Yapstone Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Yapstone Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 242 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Yapstone CEO Tom Villante
Tom Villante
150 Ratings
Pros
  • "Close to Bart and freeway in WC(in 16 reviews)

  • "Free snacks, Bagel Wednesdays, and Social Hour Thursdays(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "People in the upper management are hired because they are part of the clique, and don't have a clue what they are doing(in 11 reviews)

  • "It’s a growing company with all its concomitant growing pains(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (27)

    "Opportunities abound!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yapstone full-time

    Pros

    Yapstone has grown considerably and it has created itself into a phenomenal organization to work for There are more opportunities to grow for people to develop inside the organization, team leads will help you on accomplishing this. The workplace is exceptionally pleasant and open, they are developing quick, so filling it rapidly.

    Cons

    Yapstone might be a better organization to work, if you meet a specific criteria and the employee fit is ideal

    Advice to Management

    Try to maintain this level of employee focus during all business cycles.

    Yapstone2017-12-23
  2. Helpful (28)

    "Incredible Team Spirit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yapstone full-time

    Pros

    Focused work efforts with clear goals Exceptionally open and approachable administration Incredible Team Spirit All levels of colleagues are approachable and they are very cordial

    Cons

    The pace is quick and in some cases you can lose focus.

    Advice to Management

    Administration should try in empowering talented specialists who are enhancing themselves on self-awareness

    Yapstone2017-12-21
  3. Helpful (30)

    "Steady Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yapstone full-time

    Pros

    It is a good company to start your career with good opportunities Vast scale of growth and splendid opportunity to grow Management has put resources into the achievement and professional development of its employees Still has a significant start-up feel to it yet with the development and long-haul vision of a steady organization

    Cons

    You might get stuck on one project and its difficult to get desired roles easily, which is the case with most organizations

    Advice to Management

    Streamline hiring process and reduce the time to closure

    Yapstone2017-12-14
  4. Helpful (26)

    "Pleasant and helpful team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yapstone full-time

    Pros

    Extraordinary team of people to interact and work. Everybody is pleasant and helpful and fellow Yapstoners will surely make you feel warm and welcome. Once you start, you’ll feel part of a team

    Cons

    Some repetitive glitches when it comes to issue resolution

    Advice to Management

    Continue bringing in the apt people and advance our organization further more forward. Try not to change what we are doing.

    Yapstone2017-12-20
  5. Helpful (31)

    "Incredible work environment!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yapstone full-time

    Pros

    The organization is focused on building out new employee projects and focus on influencing this incredible work environment. Hard work is perceived and remunerated, the projects are challenging and the same time fascinating. The future looks splendid and I wish and I believe there are some enormous things happening soon that will convey Yapstone to the next level.

    Cons

    Initially may not get the type of work you want to do and adaptation time will be a bit difficult

    Advice to Management

    Nothing as such , except from the fact that maybe induction process can be smoothened.

    Yapstone2017-12-13
  6. Helpful (29)

    "Good platform to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yapstone full-time

    Pros

    Work culture is better than any other company Salary, Employee Friendly policies and Infrastructure Everything is process oriented Good platform to learn latest technologies Lots of learning and good amount of knowledge building If you are proactive you will get good opportunities.

    Cons

    Appraisal process needs a bit of streamlining.

    Advice to Management

    Culture is the key and ensure it evolves.

    Yapstone2017-12-15
  7. Helpful (29)

    "Yapstone - Friendly atmosphere to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yapstone full-time

    Pros

    I've been with this organization for a very long time. Yapstone is focused on developing its potential employees into future leaders. Great atmosphere to work, accomplishments are perceived and all managers have an open door policy. You don't have to hesitate to approach managers at any level. They will encourage and support you. It makes me feel great to be a part of the organization that thinks as much about our group...

    Show More

    Cons

    Work Pressure is Cyclical, so planning ahead becomes an issue

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and employee focus

    Yapstone2017-12-12
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Walnut Creek, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yapstone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast pace, friendly. Executives are not perfect but not complacent-constantly striving to be better, in the industry and for employees. 401k matching, monthly activities to give back to the community, paid annual volunteer day, flexible time off. If you are ok with a start-up environment - I am - it is energizing and challenging. Never bored. Like being able to make a difference in processes and practice. (growth...

    Show More

    Cons

    Depending on your department, your managers/supervisors can be ok or great. Can be long hours at times if there is something big going on, if that's a "con."

    Advice to Management

    Set realistic goals for the company.

    Yapstone2019-06-12
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Working at Yapstone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Walnut Creek, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Yapstone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyday that I come into work, I am surrounded by passionate, caring people. Yapstone provides an environment where your voice can be heard. There is a lot of growth in this business and of course, there have been & will be growing pains, but that's just how it is. Not every Executive leader is perfect but they work very hard, day-in and day-out to grow our company and our people. Yapstone also provide dinners...

    Show More

    Cons

    Compensation isn't too competitive

    Advice to Management

    During difficult times for the business, please be as transparent as you can be, as soon as you can be

    Yapstone2019-06-13
  10. Helpful (12)

    "Unfair Working Conditions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Senior Communications Specialist in Walnut Creek, CA

      I worked at Yapstone full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      -- You will work alongside seasoned veterans and subject matter experts -- Very unique product -- Bootcamp environment; you survive here, you'll survive anywhere

      Cons

      -- All the policies are rigged in favor of management -- No employee advocates -- Compensation, bonus

      Advice to Management

      Calling deadlines at Yapstone aggressive is like calling a tsunami a high tide. That we managed to produce a respected product amidst the dysfunctional chaos called management is a Herculean achievement. Notwithstanding its crushing workload, the real crime at Yapstone is the disparity between management and regular employees. The conditions are so dire here, Yapstone deserves its own Occupy movement. Not all...

      Show More
      Yapstone2019-06-05
    Found 242 reviews