eBay Reviews

Updated 10 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
eBay CEO Jamie Iannone
Jamie Iannone
229 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Great Company to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineering Manager in Bangalore Rural
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at eBay full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benfits, learning , opportunity to grow

    Cons

    Nothing in specific in general things are good.

  2. "Experience At eBay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eBay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive Staff & Manager na na

    Cons

    Low Increment na na na na


  3. "nice work culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ebay in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eBay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility to work. Less beurocracy, independence

    Cons

    Not many, great place to work

  4. "Marketing"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at eBay full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Slow decision making. Need to talk to multiple levels

    eBay Response

    December 16, 2020

    Thanks for taking the time to share this review with us. If you have any feedback regarding how you feel we can streamline our decision making process, please email glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com.

  5. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at eBay full-time

    Pros

    Good policies in terms of employees

    Cons

    None as of now I can see

    eBay Response

    December 14, 2020

    Thank you for these comments. We are glad to see that you've felt represented in eBay policies. We're always happy to hear additional comments at glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com.

  6. COVID-19

    "Good workplace to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at eBay full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Work Place to work, you can have job security if you align with company objective

    Cons

    I dint find any cons in this organization.

    Continue reading

    eBay Response

    September 25, 2020

    Thanks so much for this review. Thanks for mentioning the work we've done during the pandemic, including our company-wide work-from-home survey and the additional benefits that came out as a result. If you have more you'd like to share with us, send an email to glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com.

  7. "Good place"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Senior Manager, Marketing in New Delhi

    I worked at eBay full-time

    Pros

    Good place good perks. Nice benifits

    Cons

    finance focussed even in marketing

    eBay Response

    December 17, 2020

    Thanks so much for sharing. Our benefits team works hard to ensure that our employees have some of the best benefits around, so we're happy that you enjoyed them while you were at eBay. Please share any additional insights with glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com.

  8. "Awesome place for Tech savy ppl"

    5.0
    Former Employee - MTS-2 Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at eBay full-time

    Pros

    Currently ebay operation is closed

    Cons

    Currently ebay operation in India is shutdown

    eBay Response

    September 10, 2020

    We're grateful that you've taken the time to leave a review for eBay. If you have any other comments you would like to share with us, please email glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com.

  9. "Average"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hectic Process in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at eBay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Office is good, lot can b learn, He is supportive

    Cons

    Politics, unimagenary targets there are many people in eBay are useful if you are a boot licker you can survive

    Continue reading

    eBay Response

    September 8, 2020

    We appreciate your review and your time. Sorry to hear about the politics and targets that you felt were difficult. If you'd like to share more, email glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com.

  10. "Good work culture but lack of vision"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead 

    I worked at eBay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A good set of benefits Employe focused

    Cons

    No clear vision, many talented employees left because of this

    eBay Response

    November 3, 2020

    Thank you for your thoughts! eBay's benefits are some of the best around, so we're glad that you appreciate them. If you have any suggestions on how we could clarify our vision for our community, please let us know at glassdoorfeedback@ebay.com.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,353 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with eBay Job Seekers

Software Engineer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Senior Analyst, Data Scientist
Learn About the Job
Customer Service Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at eBay? Share Your Experiences

eBay logo
or