engage:BDR Reviews

Updated Aug 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 of over 45 reviews

4.7
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Technical team lead

    Oct 27, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful to work with engage bdr

    Cons

    Nothing ,looks good but need to expand their business in another countries also.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good people tight company

    Aug 5, 2021 - Publisher Development Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good coworkers, self starter environment, held to accountability. If you want to success here you have to put in the effort AND get results.

    Cons

    Using legacy software and equipment. A lot of stuff could be streamlined if the time was taken to integrate to different platforms.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Sep 4, 2020 - Customer Service 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great folks to work with.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Industry Innovator

    Nov 22, 2019 - Employee in West Hollywood, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere, family type of environment, excellent benefits, generous salaries, fun company gatherings, flexible start and end times, snacks galore, pet friendly calming environment.

    Cons

    Several office moves within a short period of time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    nice people, cool job

    Sep 30, 2019 - Sales Intern in Hollywood, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice people, cool job, dog-friendly

    Cons

    traffic sucks. Seriously traffic really sucks.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    A positive look back

    May 25, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always open to new ideas. Collaboration company wise.

    Cons

    Some long hours, but that’s a choice, not mandatory.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Same Company, New Digs, Stronger than Ever

    Apr 2, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in West Hollywood, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved working at Engage before and always thought we had a great culture but since moving to our new location the positive energy, communication and connectedness of employees is exponentially better- and it was good before! Everyone can feel the positive vibe. We used to call each other but now we are all within earshot. I love it. At the end of the day I hear laughter and joy. It reinforces that employees are engaged, connected and happy. Another pro is that when we get together for brainstorming ideas no idea is to “put there”. Everyone is commended for creativity and that is where the best most innovative processes, products, features, and solutions come from. 95% might never make it out of the room but it only takes a few ideas to take off and if you don’t have the freedom and safety to express those “out there” ideas, the great ones never make it out of someone’s mind into a sound wave and no one ever knows. Innovation and creativity is celebrated not smoldered.

    Cons

    Frankly, there are just some people who don’t want us to succeed but we have to remember for every person, x-employee, company or competitor that doesn’t want us to succeed- there are 5 more that are rallying in our corner and we need to keep our focus on the people, customers, and associates who believed in us from the beginning and still route for us today. Deliver a great service and product and continue to innovate.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    Oct 3, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO , great home/work life balance. You definitely have to put in effort here, but those that do end up doing well.

    Cons

    Updates on new features, updates, not communicated well internally for whatever reason.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Top Company to work for in Los Angeles

    Sep 24, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in West Hollywood, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked for many companies with famous and prestigious names so my bases of comparison is substantial, reputable, and knowledgeable. EngageBDR's workforce is comprised of many brilliant industry leaders in their fields. Being amongst and learning from them is a true inspiration, humbling experience, and tremendous opportunity for growth. We feel very grateful to be a part of this family and company. Management has been very generous with sharing their knowledge, time, help, compassion, and generosity. We are proud to have the privilege of working there. Flexible scheduling, great health benefits, beautiful offices, snacks, and a pet friendly environment provide an amazing compensation package.

    Cons

    The generosity of the company provided snacks (healthy options are provided) have resulted in weight gain for several of us with out enough self discipline. We need to take more ownership of our health and exercise.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Engagebdr has become my second family!!!

    Sep 23, 2017 - Ad Operations in West Hollywood, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pros -Efficient -Driven -Hungry to succeed as one -They focus on mind growth rather than mindset where every opinion is valuable -Dog friendly -Great leadership -Great team effort -Welcoming and very positive atmosphere -Unlimited vacation - Meditation room is provided for relaxation

    Cons

    Cons - None to share

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 39 Reviews

Popular Careers with engage:BDR Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at engage:BDR? Share Your Experiences

engage:BDR logo
or