iStorage Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

iStorage Reviews

Updated 1 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
63%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
iStorage President Steve Treadwell
Steve Treadwell
8 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iStorage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great corporate support with entrepreneurial atmosphere towards building store teams and growing the business.

    Cons

    Stores open every day, but close in early evening.

    iStorage2020-01-28

    iStorage Response

    January 29, 2020Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your review. We take feedback seriously at iStorage. iStorage strives to give employees a work/life balance that gives them the opportunity to spend time with family outside of work hours during the evenings. -iStorage Team

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iStorage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Senior Leadership and good culture.

    Cons

    Travelling between different States, overnight stays.

    Continue reading
    iStorage2020-01-28

    iStorage Response

    January 29, 2020Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your review. We take feedback seriously at iStorage. We appreciate your feedback and love to hear what our employees enjoy about working with iStorage. We are excited to hear the positive feedback for senior leadership and iStorage's culture. -iStorage Team

    Continue reading
  3. "Up and coming!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iStorage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Engaged upper management Improving technology Willing to invest in people and infrastructure

    Cons

    Really nothing to list...I truly love my job at istorage!

    Continue reading
    iStorage2020-01-23

    iStorage Response

    January 23, 2020Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your review. We take feedback seriously at iStorage. We appreciate your feedback and love to hear what our employees enjoy about working with iStorage. We love to hear our senior leadership is engaged with our team and that this makes a difference in your life at iStorage. -iStorage Team

    Continue reading
  4. "Inside and outside work at my own pace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iStorage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love being able to work both inside and outside, plan my own day out, work at my own pace, no boss over my shoulder all the time

    Cons

    Have to handle upset customers when they're late on payment

    Continue reading
    iStorage2020-01-21

    iStorage Response

    January 22, 2020Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your review. We take feedback seriously at iStorage. We appreciate your feedback and love to hear what our employees enjoy about working with iStorage. If you would like to expand on your advice to management, please feel free to reach out to the iStorage team. -iStorage Team

    Continue reading
  5. "Amazing Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iStorage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay, awesome benefits, amazing support.

    Cons

    None, this is an awesome place to work!

    Continue reading
    iStorage2020-01-21

    iStorage Response

    January 22, 2020Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your review. We take feedback seriously at iStorage. We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience and time with iStorage. We strive to be the best in the self-storage industry and thank you for your continued support. -iStorage Team

    Continue reading
  6. "Awesome Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Kansas City, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iStorage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team atmosphere. Excellent communication. Room for advancement from within or out. Great hours and a great work/life balance. I have learned so many things with iStorage and look forward to many more years with them.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say at all.

    iStorage2020-01-21

    iStorage Response

    January 22, 2020Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your review. We take feedback seriously at iStorage. We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience and time with iStorage. We strive to be the best in the self-storage industry and thank you for your continued support. If you would like to expand on your review, please feel free to reach out to the iStorage team. - iStorage Team

    Continue reading
  7. "Not too customer centric"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iStorage full-time

    Pros

    Day job, good base of team members at the operational level

    Cons

    Upper management is not as concerned about customer experience as they are about the bottom line.

    Continue reading
    iStorage2020-01-13

    iStorage Response

    January 14, 2020Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your review. We take feedback seriously at iStorage. We appreciate your feedback and honest review you have provided. At iStorage, we are always striving to be the best company in the self-storage industry. If you would like to expand more on your review, feel free to reach out to the iStorage team. -iStorage Team.

    Continue reading
  8. "Middle Management is Incomptent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Property Manager in Lynnfield, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at iStorage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The actual job isn't bad. It's a pretty basic customer service job: keep track of tenants, sign leases, do collection calls, etc... It's pretty low stress.

    Cons

    The management in my particular market was completely incompetent, unable to comprehend even the basics of property management, but he still managed to micromanage and made constant demands that were either impossible given our software or were totally counterproductive. There's also very little opportunity for growth. The property managers are either people who have had the role for 20-30 years (who mostly ignore middle management) or a cavalcade of temporary workers who quickly tire of the constant micromanagement and quit.

    Continue reading
    iStorage2020-02-02

    iStorage Response

    February 5, 2020Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your review. We take feedback seriously at iStorage. We appreciate your feedback and honest review you have provided. We would like to hear more regarding your feedback. If you would like to expand more on your review, feel free to reach out to the iStorage team. - The iStorage Team

    Continue reading
  9. "You can't be a manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at iStorage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Work Atmosphere - Once you put in the work, your property runs itself. - Great Customers!

    Cons

    - Work Life Balance - Micro-Management - The Feeling of No Trust

    Continue reading
    iStorage2020-01-10

    iStorage Response

    January 14, 2020Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for your review. We take feedback seriously at iStorage. We appreciate your honest feedback and review. If you would like to expand on your review or share your thoughts, please feel free to reach out to your Regional Manager to discuss more in depth. -iStorage Team

    Continue reading
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at iStorage full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay, Good Hours, No Micro Managing, Team Oriented

    Cons

    It can be overwhelming if you do not have good time management skills

    Continue reading
    iStorage2019-12-20

    iStorage Response

    January 9, 2020Human Resources Generalist

    Thank you for the review! We take feedback seriously at iStorage. We appreciate the advice in your review and will continue to develop our internal training programs, employee engagement and internal development. -iStorage Team

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 35 reviews