juwi Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

juwi Reviews

Updated Jun 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
juwi CEO Georg Müller
Georg Müller
9 Ratings
  1. "Abysmal Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Boulder Office in Boulder, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at juwi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Generally solid entry / mid-level employees despite fear based culture. Working in Boulder is a plus.

    Cons

    In my research of juwi I saw the unbelievably high turnover rate. I asked management, they said they were developing a long term plan to keep employees for continuity on projects, just one of the many lies they tell people to get in the door. In my first week an employee got fired for no apparent reason. I've never seen turnover quite like this. The CEO's erratic behavior creates zero job security for employees. He fires...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Fire Senior Staff and come up with a new strategy to win business. Company is being lapped by other developers.

    juwi2019-06-26
  2. "Malevolent Cult"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at juwi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    When I worked there the talent at the lower-middle levels of the organization was outstanding. Many former employees have gone on to found companies or lead departments elsewhere in the industry. A lot of truly oustading people. Also the location is great. Can't beat downtown Boulder.

    Cons

    The other reviews covered it well, the Management Team is filled with despotic sociopaths. The only senior managers who are left are the one who are willing to enable and tolerate - or participate in - his behavior. It's like a cult, you're never allowed to leave. They have sued at least 4 former employees for non-competes, including 3 who were entry-level. Minimal internal advancement as well, they tend to hire outsiders....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Nothing I didn't already say when I left.

    juwi2019-03-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at juwi full-time

    Pros

    Good working culture, very well paid performance review process is impartial

    Cons

    Work Balance life Travel arrangments Accommodation benefits

    juwi2018-10-26
  4. "Procurement Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at juwi full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good atmosphere to stay there

    Cons

    Very Big Organisation with very limited role

    Advice to Management

    Some career escalation plan has to be there for bright Employees

    juwi2018-06-30
  5. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Kraków
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at juwi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great atmospher, smart and dedicated colleagues, good pay and benefits. Respectful bosses

    Cons

    there was no tranings, no carrier path to grow within company

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    juwi2018-03-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at juwi full-time

    Pros

    Great working team, good mission and complex interesting projects

    Cons

    long hours and travel and high expectation for excellence

    juwi2017-12-20
  7. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Cape Town
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at juwi

    Pros

    The global company had a dual Managing Director system that served to balance opinion and insights. It also ensured a range of skills to address issues in a holistic manner.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, some of the global opportunities did not flow down to the local level. Local management experience was limited and biased. The industry was in its infancy.

    Advice to Management

    Local management needs to broaden its scope and inclusiveness. As a global company subsidiary, the vast range of skills were available to mentor local competence in a meaningful way.

    juwi2017-01-30
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Real Pain, No gain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boulder, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at juwi full-time

    Pros

    Numerous projects to be completed, great talent in engineering.

    Cons

    Employees are working very hard to finish projects on time but there is no reward or incentive to do so. Management does not acknowledge work done and fails to promote the right people, leaving qualified individuals stuck in their current position to look elsewhere for career growth.

    Advice to Management

    Best advice is to read prior posting from last summer which state the truth. No plan to support groups that are burdened with more work over time with less manpower, in particular O&M. Promote from within for career growth and incentive instead of hiring people with no solar experience.

    juwi2016-02-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at juwi

    Pros

    Smart people, motivated and hard working

    Cons

    Missed opportunities for positive leadership

    juwi2016-01-22
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Good Exposure to Interesting Projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at juwi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is my second job out of college and has been a great experience so far. I work on very interesting and advanced projects (for my level) and have a lot of flexibility without being micro-managed. The office setting is comfortable. After factoring in bonuses, the pay is at or above market, at least for my group. Benefits seem to be getting better.

    Cons

    There are some current (and former) employees with bad attitudes or entitlement issues that bring negativity to the office. Information about goals and compensation often seem to arrive at the last minute, creating some stress. Some groups tend to silo information and not share with other groups, which makes things inefficient.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more consistent updates on company performance and direction. Interact more with lower-level employees. Directly address the silo/moral problem.

    juwi2015-08-06
Found 28 reviews