rapidBizApps Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

rapidBizApps Reviews

Updated 1 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
rapidBizApps CEO  Satish C. Penmetsa (no image)
Satish C. Penmetsa
17 Ratings
  1. "Hard work with cool Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IOS Developer in Madhāpur
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at rapidBizApps

    Pros

    Very work friendly environment Interaction with each and every people whenever you want..including CEO,CTO,HR's and all.

    Cons

    No cons. Probably no cons to say

    Continue reading
    rapidBizApps2017-06-06

    rapidBizApps Response

    July 12, 2018

    Thank you for providing your feedback. Generally we work as a team and in Agile model we have to attend the scrum Meetings. Hence the concerns. But still we consider your feedback as valuable and take it forward to the Management.

    Continue reading
  2. "Okay Place to start for a Fresher, but don't stick for long."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MTS1 Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at rapidBizApps full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Joining the company is not very difficult. They need ninjas who can code. Make sure you can do front end, or apps or little bit of backend and you are good to go. 2. Having an engineering degree is not really essential. A huge deal if you want to enter the industry with the engineering degree. 3. Great food outlets near the office. 4. Good place to start your career. You will always be on your toes.

    Cons

    1. Doesn't feel like a Product company. It feels like a factory where you are required to produce code. Deliverables are at the core of everything, rest everything is secondary. There is hardly any engineering happening here, it's just writing code. 2. Favouritism is at the heart of the company. There is surely a tier system with all opportunities going to a chosen few. I personally started questioning my abilities working in RBA. 3. Not so healthy environment. Your words and opinions don't count for anything. You are just a coder, who is supposed to code what they tell you. No Design discussions, No Reviews, No LLD, No HLD, No engineering. 4. You deserve better. Just earn that required minimum experience and get the hell out of here. There are much better jobs out there. P.S. Make sure you check the experience letter. I have heard that some employees only got 1y6m years in experience letter for working full 2yrs. Apparently they were in probation for first 6 months (MTS-trainee) and not exactly "MTS-1". Happened to me too.

    Continue reading
    rapidBizApps2020-03-01
  3. "An Excellent Company to work for .. especially for Freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff - I in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at rapidBizApps full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are many pros as an employee here 1. Excellent Pay scale and Hikes 2. Excellent Products and Technologies to work 3. Open culture, every one opinion's will get considered 4. Friendly Management and Technical Leads 5. Scope for very good growth in technical areas

    Cons

    1. Work/life balance 2. No Activities in the office other than Birthday events

    rapidBizApps2019-12-22
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Very good place for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at rapidBizApps full-time

    Pros

    I have learnt many things from this company. I had a great start to my career because of rapidbizapps. Then again it might have been because I had right leads to guide and educate me throughout my journey there. As in every small company, you will get to know how other domains works.

    Cons

    Working hours are a bit of a problem. Process is not followed right from the top to bottom. So there is too much of unnecessary rework. As like any other startup I guess, Process is very much customer centric. There are impossible promises made to customer without consulting the team first.

    rapidBizApps2019-06-03
  5. "Worked for 3 yrs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - User Experience Designer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at rapidBizApps full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly Environment, Work life Balance, Great platform to learn new things.

    Cons

    No Cons, Everything was good there.

    rapidBizApps2019-02-06
  6. "Awesome company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at rapidBizApps for more than a year

    Pros

    - Highly motivational environment - CEO, CTO and other Sr Managers heavily invest their time in employees - Almost no office politics thanks to company's open culture - You can make mistakes and learn! :) - Everyone is respected by everyone

    Cons

    Every company has pros and cons. Thanks to highly motivational environment and open culture, one does not need to worry about cons.

    rapidBizApps2017-03-22

    rapidBizApps Response

    July 12, 2018

    Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at rapidBizApps

    Pros

    office in good location, office is nice. Gets good amount of business because of the CEO, charismatic and smart

    Cons

    More like a regular business than a startup. No innovation, there is a lack of communication between technical teams, CEO, CTO, and the sales team

    Continue reading
    rapidBizApps2016-11-05

    rapidBizApps Response

    July 12, 2018

    Thank you for providing your feedback. We respect your feedback and we are working on it internally to improve the process.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Don't play with the futures of employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Android Developer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at rapidBizApps full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I learnt so much from my Android Team Lead Ajay and few things from Pavan. Now I have a very good knowledge and I am in a very good position because of my team lead. Its waste to join by considering him because we won't get opportunity to work directly with him . If we fall under others at the end we can do only HELLO WORLD program.

    Cons

    1.They will give big questions to the interview candidates for the written test but the lead team except one don't even know how to solve the questions. Funniest thing is few of them can't even understand the questions. 2. Though we show your utmost sincerity in the work there is no job guarantee. 3. CTO said I am arrogant. What about him? Because of one small incident few of the leads are not attending birthday celebrations from 1.2 years then what about them? 4. While working we have to follow their instructions in the implementation blindly. If we discuss the implementation with them they will consider that the person is wasting time. We are software employee not animals in the circus who follows the master commands. 5. Suppose if we work more, they will tell that we are not giving chance to the other persons in the group to work. If the other person is seeing facebook and passing time nicely Do you want us to sit nicely and watch the fun without doing the work.

    Continue reading
    rapidBizApps2016-09-15

    rapidBizApps Response

    July 12, 2018

    Thank you for your valuable feedback. We always take the employees perspective very seriously. And we never take things for granted. We will surely take your suggestions and try to improve in those areas highlighted.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (4)

    "No Job Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at rapidBizApps

    Pros

    Best place for doing free lancing jobs in office hrs.

    Cons

    Need to work under the leads. Few leads don't even know the difference between the undefined and "undefined". CTO and Most of the leads have that much great knowledge in technology.

    Continue reading
    rapidBizApps2016-08-06

    rapidBizApps Response

    July 12, 2018

    Thank you for bringing this up. We have streamlined all of our HR policies and compliance around those policies. If you have some issues or concerns around please bring it up to the HR. We always take the employees perspective very seriously. And we never take things for granted. We have a responsibility towards all of our employees and we are fair and balanced with everybody. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (9)

    "Place where I spent more than half a day :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Product Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at rapidBizApps

    Pros

    I'm thankful for energy. Good Company. Presence and a high-level consciousness. I admire people who can make me 'feel' alive and here.

    Cons

    If there are any cons working with this company, I would intimate the same with my management. They are always willing to help me. :)

    rapidBizApps2015-12-29

    rapidBizApps Response

    July 12, 2018

    Thank you for the feedback.

    Continue reading
Found 23 reviews