thyssenkrupp Bilstein Reviews

Updated 12 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
thyssenkrupp Bilstein Vorsitzender Peter Klaus Kirner
Peter Klaus Kirner
1 Rating
Pros
  • "Amazing place, good people, great engineering management(in 3 reviews)

  • "Friendly and helpful co-workers, good work/life balance(in 2 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "good experience for young engineer"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Process Engineer in Hamilton, OH

    I worked at thyssenkrupp Bilstein full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some really smart people work here, and that’s across the board for various departments.

    Cons

    Certain managers are overworked, and lack the ability to delegate.

    Continue reading
    thyssenkrupp Bilstein2020-04-12
  2. Helpful (2)

    "poor leadership at highest level"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at thyssenkrupp Bilstein full-time

    Pros

    At the working level, there are a lot of good people, trying to do the right things

    Cons

    Top leadership is so political that there is no accountability for actual performance

    Continue reading
    thyssenkrupp Bilstein2020-01-01
  3. "First impressions as a process development engineer"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Development Engineer in Sibiu
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at thyssenkrupp Bilstein full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    salary, nice people, schedule, management, HR

    Cons

    they dont respect the procedures, bad quality

    Continue reading
    thyssenkrupp Bilstein2019-04-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great community to be part of"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Hamilton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at thyssenkrupp Bilstein full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love working for this company. There are many events outside of work that foster relationships throughout all levels of the organization. There is also a healthy mix of American and European influence in the work culture.

    Cons

    The organization struggles to follow through with changes.

    Continue reading
    thyssenkrupp Bilstein2019-03-12
  5. "Assembler"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bochum, North Rhine-Westphalia

    I worked at thyssenkrupp Bilstein full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very enjoyable place to work

    Cons

    never knew how late I would have to work

    thyssenkrupp Bilstein2019-01-03
  6. "My jobs is to make sure my team have all components and other materials to their assigned tasks."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Hamilton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at thyssenkrupp Bilstein full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I enjoy working with my team on a daily basis.

    Cons

    The employees working during some holidays.

    Continue reading
    thyssenkrupp Bilstein2019-01-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Stay away. Worst decision of your life!!."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fairfield, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at thyssenkrupp Bilstein full-time

    Pros

    Nothing good about this company!!

    Cons

    Long hours, low pay, lying management. Interviewers will lie to your face to get you into their facility but everything that they promised does not come into fruition. This is just a scam so you agree to a lower pay. Stay away from this company!!.

    Continue reading
    thyssenkrupp Bilstein2019-01-07
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Not what it used to be."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at thyssenkrupp Bilstein full-time

    Pros

    -Health benefits are good, but pros end there.

    Cons

    - Horrible management - HR is a joke; none of your concerns will be addressed. Basically its a CYA for those higher up. - Lack of business direction - Extreme lack of company culture; its all about the money. - They attempt to have work/life balance, but they are behind in the common company benefits that attract so many people like work-from-home options or TRUE flextime. - Pay isn't up to par with other companies for similar work - Office politics, glass ceiling - No chance for advancement

    Continue reading
    thyssenkrupp Bilstein2018-12-07
  9. "Assembler"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Assembler in Hamilton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at thyssenkrupp Bilstein for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits. Breaks for all employees

    Cons

    Chain of command was too controlling, automation will fire everyone

    Continue reading
    thyssenkrupp Bilstein2018-11-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great, good, bad and terrible."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Doesn't Matter in Hamilton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at thyssenkrupp Bilstein full-time

    Pros

    Many shifts. Lots of points so you can miss work if need be. They try to take care of you. Benefits are okay, but get worse every year. Company picnic. Leadership training, though some leaders need to take it again.

    Cons

    Long hours for hourly, not so much for folks in the office who work less. Sundays often and Saturdays. No time to spend with family. Pay is subpar for the region, especially logistics. Little new business except in SPV. Some management are clueless and act like we are beneath them. Nurse only available to day shift. Seems to headed in wrong direction.

    Continue reading
    thyssenkrupp Bilstein2018-11-01
Found 53 reviews