62ABOVE Reviews

Updated 1 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
52%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
62ABOVE Founder and CEO Indra Gardiner Bowers (no image)
Indra Gardiner Bowers
3 Ratings
  1. "good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at 62ABOVE

    Pros

    good management and great place to work life balance

    Cons

    no future for lower rank person

    Continue reading

    62ABOVE Response

    June 7, 2017Founder/CEO

    Thank you- we agree i.d.e.a is a good place to work! We appreciate your remarks about career advancement within our company, and will give it more attention in the future.

  2. "Culture, Technical Expertise, working environment and scope for growth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 62ABOVE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    learning was good AND Flexibility in working hours

    Cons

    No weekends AND Work-life Balance

  3. "Good experience"

    3.0
    Former Employee - TELESALES Representative in Bhopal
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 62ABOVE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ambience Salary Location Employees Work pressure is so much

    Cons

    Work timing are not good

    Continue reading

    62ABOVE Response

    August 27, 2019Founder/CEO

    This is not a valid review. We do not have any former employees who work in telesales in Bhopal India. Despite lodging a request for removal, GlassDoor is keeping this review up. Lame.

  4. "Nice"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in Chandigarh

    I have been working at 62ABOVE full-time

    Pros

    Nice culture good company to work with

    Cons

    nothing as such , slow growth

    Continue reading

    62ABOVE Response

    August 27, 2019Founder/CEO

    This is not a valid review. We do not have any former employees working as a network engineer in Chandigarh India. Despite lodging a request for removal, GlassDoor is keeping this review up. Lame.

  5. "Great team!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 62ABOVE full-time

    Pros

    Excellent work-life balance, collaborative environment, great benefits, office in Little Italy, unlimited vacation!

    Cons

    No 401(k) match right now

    62ABOVE Response

    April 12, 2019Founder/CEO

    Thanks for the positive review! We've worked hard to get that collaborative thing right and we've finally hit upon it. Feels great. Glad you added the 'right now' bit to no 401 (k) match. It's on our list of goals!

  6. "Poor decisions at the top"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 62ABOVE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There's still a few talented people who work there.

    Cons

    Out of touch with how their business is changing. Seem to be focused on the wrong things; everything but their clients. Turnover.

    Continue reading

    62ABOVE Response

    April 12, 2019Founder/CEO

    We heard you and we've made a lot of changes since last Oct. Our leadership team is now made up of the talented, young staff who get the work done around here, win the awards and know our clients best. Thanks for the honest feedback.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "So Much Potential! But..."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at 62ABOVE part-time

    Pros

    Great Location Great Creatives Overall Kind, Intelligent Co-Workers

    Cons

    Weak Chain of Responsibility Lack of Collaboration & Teamwork Weak Work/Life Balance

    Continue reading

    62ABOVE Response

    January 3, 2018Founder/CEO

    Yeah, we hear ya. The nature of this business- it’s very core- is constant change. Accounts (and their specific demands) come and go for any agency, and staying tuned in to each individual account and each person on the team is always a challenge. Riding out these transitions while maintaining scale and service is a delicate art at which we often succeed. Often means we sometimes don’t. Sounds like you never fully hooked in with the team. It happens and we're sorry your experience wasn't ideal. We appreciate your feedback, and wish you great success in your future.

  8. "Hungry Place for Hungry People"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at 62ABOVE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    i.d.e.a. is a place where talented people who are passionate to do great work and make an impact can thrive. The owners and senior leaders are veterans of the industry who care about people (employees and clients) as much as the bottom line — both are important to run a successful company. In the years I worked there, I saw many iterative steps in an effort to balance, craft and create the ideal environment and philosophy for people to be inspired, do great work, and have fun. As a result, the client roster improved and the work got stronger.

    Cons

    As a young-ish company there are always kinks to work out. Organizational structure and processes were not always clear. But this business is about finding a way to thrive in constantly changing and ambiguous environments and circumstances. Employees who can stay focused, go with the flow and find a way to be part of the solution will thrive and grow.

    Continue reading

    62ABOVE Response

    November 10, 2017Founder/CEO

    Thank you for your three years of work (hard work no doubt!). Those were important growth years for us and you're right, there were kinks. We're still growing and figuring stuff out. Our mantra is "It's OK to make mistakes, so long as you learn from them and don't keep repeating them!". We appreciate your honest feedback and assessment.

  9. "I like working here"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at 62ABOVE

    Pros

    - easy-going coworkers who are helpful and kind - a desire to create fun, noticeable work that people don't expect from San Diego - beer on tap, nitro coffee on tap, yoga, good music playing in the office - not a "work all night" agency...good respect of personal time

    Cons

    - still searching for its culture - people rarely get let go for underperforming - not many team-building experiences - lack of hierarchy and role expectations

    62ABOVE Response

    November 10, 2017Founder/CEO

    We're glad you like it here! Thanks for the honest feedback. All good input that we are currently thinking about as we plan for better in 2018.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Egotastic"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Media Intern in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at 62ABOVE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Located in Little Italy, cool staff,

    Cons

    Declining client base Creative work given to favorites Lack of niche or market

    Continue reading

    62ABOVE Response

    June 7, 2017Founder/CEO

    LOVE "Egotastic"- great word! But it appears we didn’t get this right. At i.d.e.a., we try very hard to create an environment where our employees thrive. It's tough in a dynamic industry with so many competing forces- whims of clients, declining (and disappearing) client budgets and the rapid pace of technology. It's true, we do support and encourage (and reward!) our highest-performing employees, which can have the unfortunate consequence of leaving others feeling badly. Not everyone is a match to our culture here, and we're sorry it didn't work out with you. We wish you well in your career- thank you for the valuable and candid feedback.

Found 17 reviews