A1 Management Reviews

Updated Sep 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 10 reviews

4.4
82%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
A1 Management Principal Andres Granados (no image)
Andres Granados
6 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Teamwork that truly makes the dreamwork

    Sep 5, 2019 - Configuration Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company has pooled together a great team of dedicated professionals.

    Cons

    The only con is that we need more contracts/projects to work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Surprise! Not normal, but worth it.

    Aug 29, 2014 - Marketing in Doral, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people Skill development Innovative products Genuine leadership Career mobility So. I worked with these guys for the summer and I loved them. They really taught me about work ethic, interpersonal skills, a business management. It's all about people and balance. I became better at managing myself and took a lot of pride in seeing others development as a result of some of my teaching. It was a great opportunity to learn new skills in marketing and sales and put them into practice. Coming from the west coast I saw their products already over there and I thought it was a great chance to be part of a growing firm in Miami. Everything was straightforward and the new manager Andres works just as hard, if not harder, as the promotional staff. The training was very hands-on and they went about the sales and marketing aspect in a professional way. I also earned more than what I was making before, and advanced within 2 months as a supervisor.

    Cons

    A lot of the younger representatives were unreliable or irresponsible and I feel that management should have had a zero-tolerance policy for them. It was a shame, especially because management are good people. More team events would have been great, too, despite having dinners now and then.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great opportunity, dynamic team

    Jul 16, 2014 - Marketing in Doral, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership- Definitely develop skills that are useful in any job, people's habits are really put to the test Compensation- Competitive, I'm happy with my earnings and potential to earn more Personal growth- Self-management improved, communication skills are better It's refreshing to be part of a new office and lay the foundation for the business with the manager and his supervisors. The office is modern, clean and has a lot of talent. Management will never under-utilize you. You either make an effort to make a difference or someone more dedicated will surpass you, which is a fair work environment.

    Cons

    None yet. Maybe hold workshops for the supervisors more often.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Exciting and challenging however, not what you would expect

    Aug 8, 2014 - Entry Level Sales/Management 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company seems well established. They have a system in place to get young and aspiring candidates to reach high places if they have the drive and ambition to do so. This is definitely a sales job with an hourly pay as well as incentives to not give up. They will teach you how to approach different people and situations (Direct marketing at its finest), get you out of your comfort zone, and for the most part have you experience what hard work is really about.

    Cons

    The company would be great if they were more straight forward. What I mean by this is that, during the interview process they attempt to 'sell' the job to you, by telling you, you can reach management position making over a 100k once you 'pass' the initial 'training'. They do tell you what you'll be actually doing but its very vague. Without going in to too much detail, I was completely thrown off on the first day when I realized you are thrown out on to the streets to sell a 'high end' cosmetic line to business' and people of Miami. Being a Catholic I did not like the idea of sometimes having to up-sell the product knowing it was cheaply made. "You sell yourself not the product" one of the employees stated to me. As I figured out more of the company by asking the employees personal questions. I realized most of them have been in the 'training' stage for far too long. I was promised the training would be about a year and you would then get promoted to get closer to the manager position. Most employees have been there for far longer doing the same thing every day, selling cheap cosmetics to people while their manager gets richer. In the end, you basically become a manager by getting your own group of workers to do the same job you were doing a few months ago (That is if you make it that far).

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    A1 Management Response

    Owner

    Thank you for your feedback. A1 Management Group services many Fortune 500 clients and focuses on offering coaching and training for marketing and sales management. We apologize that you felt you had a negative experience during one of our interviews. We will take your feedback to our hiring team and analyze our interview process further.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great potential, great people Miami-Doral

    Jun 14, 2014 - Entry Level Management- Marketing and Sales in Doral, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The senior staff- Manager, HR and trainers are amazing people. The opportunity for growth is promising and earning potential is better than most offers out there. Marketing and sales is not an industry that is going to disappear, and it's lucrative. Working here almost a year now, I've been selected for two weekend all-expense paid company trips already, and there is an annual retreat that I'm looking forward to at the end of the year. Hard work, commitment and ambition are actually recognized here and resources for advancement are readily available. I helped the company open their new office in Doral-Miami. The town is thriving and also has a bright future. It's an ideal match for the company.

    Cons

    Learning to juggle more than one ball! This takes practice, determination and organization. While the management coaching is accessible, you have to take the initiative to better yourself, and that's when you're eligible for promotions, bonuses, etc. It's a business, so while enjoying what you do, you need to be serious about working your way up.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to grow

    Apr 17, 2014 - Account Executive in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had a couple of jobs before this one and the environment was completely different. This workplace is considerably more dynamic and you're surrounded by a lot of ambitious, driven and career-minded people. It is a melting pot of different abilities, but each person contributes to the team and the training is available to get them to advance. You will learn a lot in a short amount of time. And, the office will be expanding into a new market in Miami-Dade, so that kind of change is exciting to be a part of.

    Cons

    There isn't much to complain about.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Challenging and Rewarding

    Feb 12, 2014 - Account Executive in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have access to a wealth of knowledge and training, great mentors, and opportunity for growth. These kinds of resources aren't common in all industries. The company and its campaign are expanding, and it's an exciting time to be involved. It doesn't compare to my last corporate jobs because the dynamic is just different, and I have a great business relationship with the staff.

    Cons

    The only downsides: the only thing stopping someone from being promoted is themselves, and it takes a while for talented people to realize that. I'm not sure if that is all-bad, it's being responsible for and to yourself. Some junior staff need to work on their professionalism.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    A1 Management Response

    president

    Thank you for your review. We will take your feedback to our training supervisors and HR to see how best we can improve our office image.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love it!

    Jan 23, 2014 - Account Executive in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a great introduction to a career in sales and marketing. The fundamentals are catered to people with or without formal education in marketing, sales, finance, business, etc.. Growth is definitely tangible and the support is there to advance. I like that hard work is rewarded and there is no limit really on where you can go or achieve in this business. For my generation, especially, there is no other opportunity out there like this. The world market has changed, but careers in sales and marketing still thrive because we're needed.

    Cons

    Hard work is not for everyone, and this definitely separates the men from the boys. Sales and marketing bear an unfair stigma. I think that it definitely makes it a more lucrative field because if it were easy, then everyone would do it and there would be no opportunity. That being said, for better or worse, people learn a lot about themselves. I think that the manager is great and does a lot of the heavy-lifting, but he really shouldn't have to.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Optimistic

    Jan 3, 2014 - Management Training Candidate in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Training and education in business, marketing and sales Opportunities to grow career-wise Leadership training and lessons for business and life Very family-oriented

    Cons

    We should get a separate office for better team identity.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    This is SALES

    Oct 2, 2013 - Management (Marketing & Advertising) in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of freedom to walk the Malls and network for better jobs.

    Cons

    They avoid telling you its a SALES job, which really gets you frustrated. There isn't even enough chair for a meetings.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Work at A1 Management? Share Your Experiences

A1 Management logo
or