ASDA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

ASDA Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2677 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
ASDA CEO Roger Burnley
Roger Burnley
315 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly with good pay nice atmosphere(in 156 reviews)

  • "Flexible working hours which was helpful as I was a student so I worked seasonally(in 155 reviews)

Cons
  • "Certain Managers who would not do their own work but got section leaders to do it all for them but then took all the credit(in 158 reviews)

  • "Long hours at times, blame game(in 93 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ASDA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    They can be better

    ASDA2019-08-10
  2. "asst manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Banga
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASDA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    very good company. high salary, weekly bonus

    Cons

    the canteen is not serving free beer anymore

    Advice to Management

    provide beer and scotch in canteen free of charge like before

    ASDA2019-10-04
  3. "Good organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

    I have been working at ASDA full-time

    Pros

    Good management, work life balance

    Cons

    Provide very less allowance if you work in shift

    ASDA2019-07-08
  4. "Good opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at ASDA

    Pros

    Good opportunities and work environment

    Cons

    Work life balance can be improved

    ASDA2019-01-11
  5. "Fun and creative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Sherkot
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASDA part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    communicative excellent health benefits happy setting leadership positions were up for grab if you were smart and ambitious enough

    Cons

    kitchen is dirty and toilets are clean which is weird

    Advice to Management

    communicate more with lower staffs

    ASDA2014-04-24
  6. "Warehouse Operative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Warehouse Operative/Picker 

    I have been working at ASDA full-time

    Pros

    Opportunitys to move into different departments

    Cons

    They hire managers because they have a degree rather than having a candidate who's knowledgable in the industry

    ASDA2019-10-15
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Supervisor 

    I worked at ASDA part-time

    Pros

    Good very good and excellent

    Cons

    Que, rajn and good busy

    ASDA2019-10-14
  8. "Good student job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Assistant in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ASDA part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This was a good job to have as a university student. Flexible hours with opportunity for overtime. Always paid on time. Staff (mostly) friendly and supportive. Optional staff nights out available.

    Cons

    Often under-staffed so I was frequently rushed off my feet, especially when working in the self-scan area. Expected to serve too many customers at once - making customers angry and unpleasant.

    Advice to Management

    Please make sure the self-scan area has at least three employees working at any one time. It is impossible for one or two colleagues to efficiently staff the area - leading to low staff morale and increased chance of customers stealing.

    ASDA2019-10-14
  9. "Hgv"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hgv Driver 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ASDA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay good benefits discounts pension

    Cons

    Work weekend not too good

    ASDA2019-10-10
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at ASDA part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team and work place

    Cons

    Late shifts are sometimes annoying

    ASDA2019-10-11
Found 2677 reviews
</>Embed