Adani Power Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Adani Power Reviews

Updated 4 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
90%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Adani Power Executive Director Vineet Jain (no image)
Vineet Jain
84 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very disciplined and structured work environment(in 11 reviews)

  • "Good learning exposure, you will be pushed to your limit which will help you to survive any pressure situation in work environment, benefits are good(in 10 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Mundra, Gujarat
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adani Power full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Feels like a government job

    Cons

    Shift schedule work in operation department

    Advice to Management

    No

    Adani Power2019-12-22
  2. "Great learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Adani Power full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learnt about change management which will help me a lot

    Cons

    Management needs to be bottom driven and empower the youth rather then asking them to be ruled by old ideologies

    Adani Power2020-01-04
  3. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adani Power full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    DIverse culture and company is loyal to employees

    Cons

    Need to take calculated risks

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing good work

    Adani Power2019-12-16
  4. "Working in Adani is a great experience where speed of execution is very high and learning is appreciable."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Adani Power

    Pros

    Speed of execution Freedom to work Challenging environment Organizational structure Salary on time

    Cons

    Talent evalutaion Talent retainment Promotion stratergy Else all good

    Advice to Management

    System of Talent evaluation should be re structured

    Adani Power2019-12-03
  5. "Deputy General Manager- Logistics & Customs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Adani Power full-time

    Pros

    Co-operative team and learning aspects are good enough

    Cons

    Five and half days working, Saturday is working.

    Adani Power2019-12-02
  6. "Very good aaproach towards target"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Mundra, Gujarat
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Adani Power full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You will learn to grow from basics here. This company is professionally very aggressive. Courage trust commitment is the basic idea towards the culture pf the company.

    Cons

    Pays ale are not according to the industry standards

    Advice to Management

    Please work on to change the schedule rota of the shift employees

    Adani Power2019-12-13
  7. "Unit controller unit4"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adani Power full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent learning opportunity and High growth

    Cons

    No other cons that I could remember

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing great workin the area.

    Adani Power2019-11-25
  8. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Engineer 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Adani Power full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good experience last company

    Cons

    Production maintenance work my hubbies

    Adani Power2019-11-25
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mundra, Gujarat
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Adani Power full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best for fresher GET, ET & DET

    Cons

    Policy not stable in Group

    Adani Power2019-11-23
  10. "excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jamshedpur

    I have been working at Adani Power full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    excellent company to work. nice enviornment

    Cons

    no cons . no problem

    Advice to Management

    nothing. Good management

    Adani Power2019-10-29
Found 156 reviews