Aetna Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Aetna Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2343 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Aetna CEO Mark T. Bertolini
Mark T. Bertolini
1205 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is work location flexibility like work from home(in 442 reviews)

  • "The work-life balance is just fantastic as you can work from home or go into the office(in 172 reviews)

Cons
  • "no work life balance; hardly any diversity in management; lots of turn over; management plays favoritism(in 91 reviews)

  • "Health plan was weak compared to non-health insurance companies(in 81 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Arch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Enterprise Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aetna

    Pros

    Very friendly environment to work

    Cons

    No issue everything is postive

    Aetna2015-05-15
  2. "Program analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Aetna full-time

    Pros

    Work at home network abilities

    Cons

    Work life balance an issue

    Advice to Management

    Too much wastage in smaller teams

    Aetna2016-11-01
  3. "Decent place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Aetna

      Pros

      Strong company culture at the top, CEO really tried to drive change

      Cons

      Fragmented culture across geographies all over the country

      Advice to Management

      Standardize culture across geographies in the US

      Aetna2016-10-14
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Aetna full-time

        Pros

        Great management, good pay, nice people

        Cons

        Blue bell office was old but no big deal

        Aetna2019-06-18
      • Helpful (1)

        "Good company overall"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - IT Project Manager 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Aetna full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        great benefits, excellent growth potential from merge with CVS, nice office

        Cons

        my comment for this section is based on the organization I'm in - micromanaging manager who limits career development and doesn't understand how to work with millennials

        Advice to Management

        Trust that Aetna hires great talents and help to foster a healthy and trusting environment for the talents to do great things. Any one in a managerial position should know how to lead and influence people instead of micromanaging.

        Aetna2019-06-15
      • "This Company is Amazing!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Life Insurance Underwriter in Roseville, CA

          I have been working at Aetna full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Asurea is the best place to work because they have a flexible schedule. Management is so friendly and very helpful with projects and the best ever TRAINING. This makes my job here so worthwhile!

          Cons

          There aren't any cons with this company really. At first you may be intimidated by the work volume, but that quickly changes because that's how you make good money.

          Aetna2019-06-17
        • "Accountant"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Senior Accountant in Philadelphia, PA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Aetna full-time for more than 5 years

          Pros

          Challenging work, never bored, learned alot from manager.

          Cons

          Work life balance and year end

          Advice to Management

          Right staff departments

          Aetna2019-06-15
        • "Great"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Insurance Agent in San Antonio, TX

            I have been working at Aetna full-time for less than a year

            Pros

            Great company to work full time for

            Cons

            There are no cons that I can think of.

            Aetna2019-06-13
          • "Great company"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Member Service Representative in Houston, TX
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I worked at Aetna full-time for more than a year

            Pros

            Thorough training with competent staff managers are empowering and knowledgeable. The company genuinely cares about their members and employees .. benefits are great pay is competitive bonuses are easy to get because the metrics are reasonable avg 400-1200 quarterly.

            Cons

            Nothing out of the normal. Some teams are busier than others taking planned time off can be nearly impossible for some during peak season.

            Advice to Management

            Keep up the great work

            Aetna2019-06-12
          • "Great company"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            Former Employee - Claims Specialist 
            Recommends

            I worked at Aetna full-time for more than a year

            Pros

            Benefits, flexible work schedule, pay

            Cons

            Attendance policy. Long training class

            Aetna2019-06-12
          Found 2343 reviews