Alcon Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Alcon Reviews

Updated 17 March 2019
760 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Alcon Chief Executive Officer David Endicott
David Endicott
17 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Hard to find a work-life balance, especially in business department" (in 32 reviews)

  • "Don’t seem to care about employee concerns only upper management requirements" (in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "CAM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alcon full-time

    Pros

    Its good company to Work, Good People, Good envirnment.

    Cons

    To get elevation will take too much time. Even after performance and hard work.


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Quality Analysis Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager - Technical in Bengaluru
    Former Employee - Manager - Technical in Bengaluru
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Alcon full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    As I am involved for providing Technical Support to customers, I am satisfied for fulfilling the customers need in time and gaining customer's satisfaction.

    Cons

    As I am unable to get enough remuneration as per my work load, I am looking for best place at right company.

    Advice to Management

    As I am looking for a challenging role in Technical side to promote myself and the organisation, I request the management to give me an opportunity.

    Alcon Response

    8 Jan 2019

    We appreciate your feedback, thank you.

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Be careful before joining company if you want growth and learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bengaluru
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bengaluru
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Alcon full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Quiet an easy work demand borderline laid back attitude
    - Salary payments are made on time and allowances are as per industry standards

    Cons

    - Business is driven by a global brand image however work culture is far from it. Very low on professionalism
    - Unstructured approach and inter-department communication opacity is rampant
    - Immproper hiring policies. The Company has no strategic direction and critical activities such as talent recruitment and planning are left to under qualified people
    - HR team is huge in number but unfortunately a lot of them are on contractual basis who have pathetic work attitude and ethics

    Advice to Management

    India business needs a more driven team, however if the Company is not able to drive results than India should be treated as a Sales office with control to be driven from the Singapore office.

    Alcon Response

    8 Jan 2019

    Thank you for your feedback, only with your insight can we improve.


  4. "Equipment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Mumbai
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alcon full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good work culture, better perks

    Cons

    Zero attrition so no movement lot of stagnancy


  5. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Bengaluru
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Bengaluru

    I have been working at Alcon full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Can be discussed during discussion

    Cons

    Nothing as such. Looking for a change.


  6. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Alcon full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good surgical company to work

    Cons

    No Long term carrier growth

    Alcon Response

    5 Feb 2018

    Thank you for your commitment to Alcon!


  7. "Country Business Head"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Country Business Head in New Delhi
    Current Employee - Country Business Head in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alcon full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Right culture, People orientation, allowing people to follow Integrity based innovation
    Driving values and behaviors of quality, creativity ,result orientation

    Cons

    Detail and process orientation sometimes leads to delays in execution

    Advice to Management

    Encourage result orientation

    Alcon Response

    17 Jan 2018

    Congratulations on reaching 5+ year milestone with Alcon! We appreciate your commitment to the company and your feedback. Thank you.

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Alcon full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good Salary
    Not much but Some colleagues are benevolent.

    Cons

    Too much politics
    Only blue eyed guys get promotions
    No work life balance
    Vacant positions are not being filled for ages
    pressure of work related to Vacant positions

    Advice to Management

    Stop deserving guys from leaving the organisation.
    Think before promoting guys with bad track records.

    Alcon Response

    13 Nov 2017

    Thank you for your review. Your honest feedback is what will help us improve. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors and appreciate your time worked at Alcon.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Best place grow nd Learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Phaco Devepment Specialist in Muzaffarpur, Bihar
    Current Employee - Phaco Devepment Specialist in Muzaffarpur, Bihar
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alcon full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I'm working since 1yr. Very happy that I I'm part of Alcon. Managers are very helpful in all spect.

    Cons

    Now no cons for me. Only pros

    Advice to Management

    No advice.

    Alcon Response

    13 Nov 2017

    We love our associates and are so happy to hear you are enjoying working at Alcon!


  10. Helpful (2)

    "Phaco Development Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Applications Specialist in New Delhi
    Current Employee - Clinical Applications Specialist in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Alcon full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Learning new things, explore new places..

    Cons

    Emmotional some times to know about people ..

    Alcon Response

    13 Nov 2017

    Thanks for your review.