Amazon Lab126 Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Amazon Lab126 Reviews

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Amazon Lab126 CEO  Jeff Bezos (no image)
Jeff Bezos
167 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work-life balance is dependent on your own life decisions as well as whether you are on a team that has extremely Ops requirements(in 44 reviews)

  • "There are also few opportunities for career growth as Amazon prides itself as a very frugal company(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work pressure is very low. Ample of time is given to complete our work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Test Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon Lab126 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good environment to learn the testing process from the scratch to high level of testing. We can able to learn the multiple components and project which help us to create more test plan and test data effectively.

    Cons

    There is no Cons to say here.

    Amazon Lab1262019-12-04
  2. "Awesome place to work learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon Lab126 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product and technology teams. Unbelievably ambitious vision

    Cons

    Long gestation periods before launch

    Amazon Lab1262019-11-12
  3. "Worst Recruitment team culture ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon Lab126 full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very dynamic, fast moving, scientific approach towards hiring.

    Cons

    Very bad leadership in TA. You will often hear we hiring Recruiters and next month firing saying we don't have headcounts. This is nothing but reflection of bad planning and management. Horrible work life balance. People feel burn out every day.

    Advice to Management

    Don't always work towards pleasing your Seattle leadership by coming up with ideas that offer no solutions to problems or accepting to implement something that has no relevance in India.

    Amazon Lab1262019-11-19
  4. "Digital association"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon Lab126 part-time

    Pros

    I waiting for this job

    Cons

    Working in amazon proud of me

    Advice to Management

    I am waiting for this job

    Amazon Lab1262019-10-12
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amazon Lab126 full-time

    Pros

    Start up culture Great place to learn about a lot of technologies Senior management is good

    Cons

    Work load can get very high at times

    Amazon Lab1262019-08-13
  6. "Csa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Amazon Lab126 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing experience I had working with the organization

    Cons

    Noo such things I found while working with them

    Advice to Management

    Nothing they are absolutely right at their work

    Amazon Lab1262019-05-04
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon Lab126 full-time

    Pros

    Speaking with different people

    Cons

    im not found any of the downsides

    Amazon Lab1262019-03-13
  8. "Ex employee of Amazon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Tester/QA Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon Lab126 full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent work environment and help you to discover your potentials

    Cons

    There are few but does not have any serious issues.

    Advice to Management

    Looking forward to work with you.

    Amazon Lab1262019-02-09
  9. "Customer service Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Amazon Lab126 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to grow, lot of learning, can earn more.

    Cons

    Too much flexible shifts, lot of pressure on quality, More performance metrics checked

    Amazon Lab1262018-09-15
  10. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon Lab126 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance culture freedom

    Cons

    No cons in Amazon chennai

    Amazon Lab1262018-09-07
Found 332 reviews