Amazon Lab126 Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Amazon Lab126 Reviews

Updated 19 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Amazon Lab126 CEO Jeff Bezos (no image)
Jeff Bezos
158 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work-life balance is dependent on your own life decisions as well as whether you are on a team that has extremely Ops requirements(in 40 reviews)

  • "There are also few opportunities for career growth as Amazon prides itself as a very frugal company(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Digital association"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon Lab126 part-time

    Pros

    I waiting for this job

    Cons

    Working in amazon proud of me

    Advice to Management

    I am waiting for this job

    Amazon Lab1262019-10-12
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amazon Lab126 full-time

    Pros

    Start up culture Great place to learn about a lot of technologies Senior management is good

    Cons

    Work load can get very high at times

    Amazon Lab1262019-08-13
  3. "Csa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Amazon Lab126 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing experience I had working with the organization

    Cons

    Noo such things I found while working with them

    Advice to Management

    Nothing they are absolutely right at their work

    Amazon Lab1262019-05-04
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon Lab126 full-time

    Pros

    Speaking with different people

    Cons

    im not found any of the downsides

    Amazon Lab1262019-03-13
  5. "Ex employee of Amazon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Tester/QA Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon Lab126 full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent work environment and help you to discover your potentials

    Cons

    There are few but does not have any serious issues.

    Advice to Management

    Looking forward to work with you.

    Amazon Lab1262019-02-09
  6. "Customer service Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Amazon Lab126 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to grow, lot of learning, can earn more.

    Cons

    Too much flexible shifts, lot of pressure on quality, More performance metrics checked

    Amazon Lab1262018-09-15
  7. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Amazon Lab126 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance culture freedom

    Cons

    No cons in Amazon chennai

    Amazon Lab1262018-09-07
  8. "Working with Amazon Devices team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Technical Program Manager in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon Lab126 for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced environment, lot of things to learn and deliver, heavy on documentation and highly data driven.

    Cons

    To much of reviews and approval gets even to move small things. Everyone constantly agrees to disagree. If you are playing the role of orchestration, it could be frustrating at times.

    Advice to Management

    Apply the principle of accountability uniformly at all job levels.

    Amazon Lab1262018-07-05
  9. "Good Working place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Amazon Lab126 full-time

    Pros

    Flexible timings, friendly employees, helpful management

    Cons

    short timelines, less incentives

    Amazon Lab1262018-06-12
  10. "Amazon payment associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Piyush in Pune City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Amazon Lab126 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company has good culture , they organize Zumba sessions , traditional program and sports session too . All over its a good organization to start your career with

    Cons

    Salary hike is minimum as compare to other companies

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Amazon Lab1262018-03-20
Found 318 reviews