Animal Logic Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Animal Logic Reviews

Updated Oct 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Animal Logic CEO Zareh Nalbandian (no image)
Zareh Nalbandian
22 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "New pipeline, too many new people(in 7 reviews)

  • "The pay is not good comparing to the living costs in Sydney(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Studio"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Animator 

    I have been working at Animal Logic full-time

    Pros

    Nice environment, Sydney is a nice city and AL projects are fun!

    Cons

    Short contracts, Animation pipeline is good but could be improved

    Animal Logic2019-10-07
  2. "Good salary, you feel very supported by hr and your team, lots of activities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Animal Logic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary. Activities. Suport. Meeting really talented people

    Cons

    The extra hours are paid only 1:1 including weekends

    Animal Logic2019-09-21
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Render Wrangler in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Animal Logic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People here are happy to work for this company, and treat each other with respect, especially in the IT department.

    Cons

    In my two years there productions would always run through holidays, and as a Render Wrangler, would be expected to work during Christmas and New Years.

    Animal Logic2019-04-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Everything is Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Animator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Animal Logic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved working at AL, cannot recommend it enough. The social environment is positive and inspiring, the facility is beautiful, clean and well maintained, with an outdoor roof patio area for lunches or beer Friday time. They bring in free lunches every other Thursday and free breakfast every Friday. They even have an artist management team that checks in with you periodically to ask about your over all career goals... at the company and offers ways to help you get there. Even after my contract ended, they continued to take care of me by sending my resume and reel out to other companies with their reverse recruitment program, and I started getting interviews right away, before I had even begun job hunting on my own. I appreciate that so much! Great projects, great people, great place to work.

    Show More

    Cons

    We had to work some Saturdays during crunch time. There was rather alot of OT toward the end of the project, but I think that's become an industry standard unfortunately, and not really specifically a problem of this company.

    Animal Logic2019-02-16
  5. "What a wonderful place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Animator in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Animal Logic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, very sociable, many events for employees, great kitchen, activities, very familiar atmosphere, great buildings, access to financial counseling, HR team is great and helps you with everything, relocation, very talented people and environment, friendly staff.

    Cons

    - a lot of crunch time (yet you never felt stressed)

    Advice to Management

    It would be great to have more continuous work, so people would not have to leave this company

    Animal Logic2019-01-29
  6. "Pretty fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Surfacing Artist in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Animal Logic for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice work environment Free lunch on Thursdays

    Cons

    Large facility, lots of people you don't get to know everyone.

    Animal Logic2019-01-25
  7. "Great for experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Animal Logic

    Pros

    Good meals Good environment

    Cons

    lack of interaction between co-workers

    Animal Logic2019-01-22
  8. "Good place to work, 3D animation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - 3D Animator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Animal Logic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The talent is great, and nice people to whether with

    Cons

    No room to grow, don't expect high raises.. If any. Get in high! Because that's all you'll get. Too many production people. Unecessarry .

    Advice to Management

    Cut down on production cost and give it to the artists who really deserve it

    Animal Logic2018-08-22
  9. "Fantastic team! Fantastic atmosphere!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Animal Logic full-time

    Pros

    Animal know how to take care of their staff, with many staff events and a fully functioning catering kitchen!

    Cons

    Long term work outlook is per contract, thus reasonably volatile as expected.

    Animal Logic2018-02-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I've had a positive experience working for AL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Animal Logic

    Pros

    Flexible hours and a large enough team to support the studio infrastructure. I actually feel like I have the support of my team and managers.

    Cons

    The communication between the locations in Sydney, Vancouver, and LA is still a work in progress. No clear indication on what to expect in the future.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate changes to all sites before they are made. Clean up the lines of communication to clarify the path of escelation.

    Animal Logic2017-12-16
Found 30 reviews