Animal Logic Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Animal Logic Reviews

Updated 15 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Animal Logic Managing Director Zareh Nalbandian (no image)
Zareh Nalbandian
25 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "New pipeline, too many new people(in 8 reviews)

  • "I have no cons, it has been great working there(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Animal Logic full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good team to work with. Good projects to work on. Free Thursday lunches, and fruit, breakfast, proper coffee machines, teas, breads, spreads afternoon biscuits etc.

    Cons

    The pressures of production. Things can get stressful at crunch periods, as is common in this industry.

    Continue reading
    Animal Logic2020-03-16
  2. "Pleasant company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Animal Logic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Solid and fairly well organised code base (for a production house) - Inspiring and fun environment, with plenty of highly knowledgeable experts - Decent benefits

    Cons

    - Slow adoption of newer technologies due to certain senior members - Lots of conflicting interests with no appropriate objective liaison between agents - Significant time difference between the two sites. - Lack of ability to work remotely. - Lots of proprietary systems that need support, but could be replaced with a better product (from job security aspect, this is a pro, I guess)

    Animal Logic2020-01-14
  3. "One of the best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Animator in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Animal Logic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really friendly people, beautiful location, fair wages.

    Cons

    Occasional pipeline issues, lack of continuous projects.

    Animal Logic2019-11-12
  4. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Animal Logic full-time

    Pros

    Salary and lots of activities to do with the rest of the team

    Cons

    None none none none none

    Animal Logic2019-10-27
  5. "Good Company for Animation Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Animal Logic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great People cool projects fun office environment

    Cons

    Legacy technology can be a bit of a problem lack of transparency too many video calls with overseas office. hard to work that way

    Animal Logic2019-11-02
  6. "Great Studio"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Animator 

    I have been working at Animal Logic full-time

    Pros

    Nice environment, Sydney is a nice city and AL projects are fun!

    Cons

    Short contracts, Animation pipeline is good but could be improved

    Animal Logic2019-10-07
  7. "Good salary, you feel very supported by hr and your team, lots of activities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Animal Logic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary. Activities. Suport. Meeting really talented people

    Cons

    The extra hours are paid only 1:1 including weekends

    Animal Logic2019-09-21
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Render Wrangler in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Animal Logic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People here are happy to work for this company, and treat each other with respect, especially in the IT department.

    Cons

    In my two years there productions would always run through holidays, and as a Render Wrangler, would be expected to work during Christmas and New Years.

    Animal Logic2019-04-02
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Everything is Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Animator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Animal Logic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved working at AL, cannot recommend it enough. The social environment is positive and inspiring, the facility is beautiful, clean and well maintained, with an outdoor roof patio area for lunches or beer Friday time. They bring in free lunches every other Thursday and free breakfast every Friday. They even have an artist management team that checks in with you periodically to ask about your over all career goals at the company and offers ways to help you get there. Even after my contract ended, they continued to take care of me by sending my resume and reel out to other companies with their reverse recruitment program, and I started getting interviews right away, before I had even begun job hunting on my own. I appreciate that so much! Great projects, great people, great place to work.

    Cons

    We had to work some Saturdays during crunch time. There was rather alot of OT toward the end of the project, but I think that's become an industry standard unfortunately, and not really specifically a problem of this company.

    Animal Logic2019-02-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "What a wonderful place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Animator in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Animal Logic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, very sociable, many events for employees, great kitchen, activities, very familiar atmosphere, great buildings, access to financial counseling, HR team is great and helps you with everything, relocation, very talented people and environment, friendly staff.

    Cons

    - a lot of crunch time (yet you never felt stressed)

    Continue reading
    Animal Logic2019-01-29
Found 35 reviews