Appco Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Appco Group Reviews

Updated 9 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
42%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Appco Group Founder and Chairman  Chris Niarchos
Chris Niarchos
213 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours, although these are all worthwhile(in 64 reviews)

  • "They advertise it as an "internship" but in reality it is a door-to-door sales job(in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Appco Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great knowledge hub , young crowd , get to learn a lot.

    Cons

    Less personal time to spend

    Continue reading
    Appco Group2018-03-30

    Appco Group Response

    April 2, 2018Communications & social media manager, Appco Group India

    Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that that the role helped you develop such a broad range of skills. Business associates in the Appco India network are contracted on a self-employed basis. This gives them flexible working opportunities, allowing them to determine their level of commitment as well as take control of their income, hence many people choose to work hard to make the most of these opportunities; however the standard working day for someone in a training role is 8am-6pm, and shorter for those who are new to the business. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience further so that we can look at how and where we can improve. If you would like to get in touch with us, please contact us at communication@appcoindia.com. We also wish you every success with your future career.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Crew Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Appco Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Training on sales and building teams 2. atmosphere, work environment, peer to peer learning 3. Basics and system for sales

    Cons

    No cons as company is good and its us who chose to be there

    Continue reading
    Appco Group2019-11-29

    Appco Group Response

    December 1, 2019Legal & Compliance Manager

    Thank you for providing the feedback about your experience and it's wonderful to know you are using your knowledge learned ongoing.

    Continue reading
  3. "Best Business Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Appco Group

    Pros

    New Thinking Approaching Mind Best Workplace

    Cons

    All about yours mentality Long Time But Ok for shinning futures

    Continue reading
    Appco Group2019-11-26

    Appco Group Response

    November 26, 2019Legal & Compliance Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review – it's great to hear that you enjoyed your experience.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fraud company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Appco Group full-time

    Pros

    If you are extremely good in sales and low on morals you'll be successful here

    Cons

    Lure you in with big promises. After a week only you find out it's a commission based sales job

    Appco Group2019-12-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Corporate trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Appco Group full-time

    Pros

    Great place to learn for freshers.

    Cons

    Work pressure is very high

    Appco Group2019-08-01

    Appco Group Response

    September 17, 2019Communications Manager

    Thank you for your positive feedback - we are delighted you enjoyed your experience!

    Continue reading
  6. "Best place to learn and earn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Appco Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn a lot of new things, earn as much you can. Best environment to grow yourself

    Cons

    No cons about this organization, If you are not hardworking then find a lot of negatives.

    Appco Group2019-07-05

    Appco Group Response

    September 27, 2019Global Head of Communications

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It’s great to read your positive feedback. We value your comments.

    Continue reading
  7. "Business associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Appco Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment . Good team effort

    Cons

    Bad pay long working hours

    Appco Group2019-06-27

    Appco Group Response

    June 30, 2019Communications Manager

    Thank you for your review. We welcome feedback that helps improve our practices and the experience for independent contractors who represent our clients' brands. Please do contact us at icenquiries@appcogroup.com.au if you would like to discuss your experience further. Thanks, Appco Australia

    Continue reading
  8. "hr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Appco Group part-time

    Pros

    good environment to work in

    Cons

    targets,no fixed salary provided to the staff

    Appco Group2019-07-08

    Appco Group Response

    July 17, 2019Global Head of Communications

    Thank you for posting a review. I'm concerned that you may have posted this review incorrectly for the Appco Group. All employees are on a fixed salary so I believe you may need to post this review for a 3rd party contractor rather than us. Please review this post and amend accordingly. If you would like help resolving any issues directly with Appco, please visit out website and we would be happy to help.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Don't know anything about the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Appco Group full-time

    Pros

    Good things to grow with

    Cons

    Not a single idea about opportunities and growth and salary

    Continue reading
    Appco Group2019-07-28

    Appco Group Response

    September 17, 2019Communications Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review – it's great to hear that you benefitted from your experience as an independent contractor. Just to clarify, as an independent contractor, you were contracted to a specialist marketing company and were not employed by or contracted to Appco Australia. We appreciate that independent contracting – whereby you determine your own income and hours – is not for everyone over the long term, but it does provide flexibility and helps many people develop skills that can benefit them in almost any other career endeavour. Appco Australia engages suppliers that use independent contractors because our company was built on entrepreneurship and we want to support other entrepreneurs to set up and run their own businesses. We wish you every success in your career and are very pleased you chose to spend some of it representing Appco Australia’s clients!

    Continue reading
  10. "Fraud"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Associate in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Appco Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you wanna work like donkey you can earn very well

    Cons

    No salary , pure door to door sales job, you get 16.5% of what you sell. No long term career

    Continue reading
    Appco Group2019-07-04

    Appco Group Response

    July 17, 2019Global Head of Communications

    Hi there - Unfortunately, this review seems to be for a sales agency rather than Appco. Please review and amend as appropriate.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 458 reviews