Appco Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Appco Group Reviews

Updated Nov 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
49%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Appco Group CEO Chris Niarchos
Chris Niarchos
212 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun cooperative work environment(in 40 reviews)

  • "No pros to mention as good about this organization(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "Stressful sometimes along with long hours(in 64 reviews)

  • "They advertise it as an "internship" but in reality it is a door-to-door sales job(in 39 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Associate in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Appco Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked in this company and completely changed my attitude and behavior like how to deal with the different people I can handle different people now

    Cons

    I never find any downside in this company

    Appco Group2018-09-07

    Appco Group Response

    September 9, 2018Communications & social media manager, Appco Group India

    Thank you very much for your feedback. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your role and that the role is helping you develop such a broad range of skills.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Corporate trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Appco Group full-time

    Pros

    Great place to learn for freshers.

    Cons

    Work pressure is very high

    Appco Group2019-08-01

    Appco Group Response

    September 17, 2019Communications Manager

    Thank you for your positive feedback - we are delighted you enjoyed your experience!

    Continue reading
  3. "Best place to learn and earn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Appco Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn a lot of new things, earn as much you can. Best environment to grow yourself

    Cons

    No cons about this organization, If you are not hardworking then find a lot of negatives.

    Appco Group2019-07-05

    Appco Group Response

    September 27, 2019Global Head of Communications

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It’s great to read your positive feedback. We value your comments.

    Continue reading
  4. "Business associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Appco Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment . Good team effort

    Cons

    Bad pay long working hours

    Appco Group2019-06-27

    Appco Group Response

    June 30, 2019Communications Manager

    Thank you for your review. We welcome feedback that helps improve our practices and the experience for independent contractors who represent our clients' brands. Please do contact us at icenquiries@appcogroup.com.au if you would like to discuss your experience further. Thanks, Appco Australia

    Continue reading
  5. "hr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Appco Group part-time

    Pros

    good environment to work in

    Cons

    targets,no fixed salary provided to the staff

    Appco Group2019-07-08

    Appco Group Response

    July 17, 2019Global Head of Communications

    Thank you for posting a review. I'm concerned that you may have posted this review incorrectly for the Appco Group. All employees are on a fixed salary so I believe you may need to post this review for a 3rd party contractor rather than us. Please review this post and amend accordingly. If you would like help resolving any issues directly with Appco, please visit out website and we would be happy to help.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Don't know anything about the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Appco Group full-time

    Pros

    Good things to grow with

    Cons

    Not a single idea about opportunities and growth and salary

    Continue reading
    Appco Group2019-07-28

    Appco Group Response

    September 17, 2019Communications Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review – it's great to hear that you benefitted from your experience as an independent contractor. Just to clarify, as an independent contractor, you were contracted to a specialist marketing company and were not employed by or contracted to Appco Australia. We appreciate that independent contracting – whereby you determine your own income and hours – is not for everyone over the long term, but it does provide flexibility and helps many people develop skills that can benefit them in almost any other career endeavour. Appco Australia engages suppliers that use independent contractors because our company was built on entrepreneurship and we want to support other entrepreneurs to set up and run their own businesses. We wish you every success in your career and are very pleased you chose to spend some of it representing Appco Australia’s clients!

    Continue reading
  7. "Fraud"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Associate in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Appco Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you wanna work like donkey you can earn very well

    Cons

    No salary , pure door to door sales job, you get 16.5% of what you sell. No long term career

    Continue reading
    Appco Group2019-07-04

    Appco Group Response

    July 17, 2019Global Head of Communications

    Hi there - Unfortunately, this review seems to be for a sales agency rather than Appco. Please review and amend as appropriate.

    Continue reading
  8. "Good to gain experience dont waste yrs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Appco Group full-time

    Pros

    Personality development Working Communication team building

    Cons

    No growth No work ethic

    Appco Group2019-03-27

    Appco Group Response

    April 29, 2019Communications Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review – it's great to hear that you enjoyed your time as an independent contractor. Just to clarify, as an independent contractor, you were contracted to a marketing company and not employed by or contracted to Appco Australia. We completely understand that it’s not for everyone and that it can be hard work, but it does suit a lot of people and it sounds like it benefited you, which is great to hear. We will take your feedback on board and we wish you all the best with your future endeavours!

    Continue reading
  9. "Don't waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Appco Group full-time

    Pros

    You might improve your communication skills.

    Cons

    You don't get fix salary, no holidays, you can't speak frankly about company, if you speak that's your doom.

    Appco Group2019-04-10

    Appco Group Response

    April 29, 2019Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this review. It looks like you were an independent contractor engaged by and contracted to a specialist, independent marketing company which supplies Appco Australia with face-to-face sales and fundraising services. Independent contractors are not employed by the marketing companies, nor are they ever employed by or contracted to Appco Australia. The benefits of being an independent contractor are the flexible working opportunities and the ability to define your own career path and level of income. Independent contractors also have the option to access coaching, support and experience within the Appco network to create and grow their own business, if they choose to. This has benefitted hundreds of former independent contractors who now own their own businesses. However, we need feedback like yours to ensure we improve where it’s needed. Please do contact us at icenquiries@appcogroup.com.au if you would like to discuss your experience further.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good exposure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Appco Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for a fresher to learn and improvr

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Appco Group2019-01-04

    Appco Group Response

    January 6, 2019Communications & social media manager, Appco Group India

    Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted to know that you are enjoying your experience while working with us.

    Continue reading
Found 459 reviews