Aramark Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Aramark Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5140 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Aramark CEO Eric Foss
Eric Foss
1345 Ratings
Pros
  • "great company, work life balance, great opportunities(in 101 reviews)

  • "great people to work with, great benefits, they care a lot about the employee(in 156 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance is kind hard sometimes works a lot more then being home feels like(in 146 reviews)

  • "Upper management is not considering plant situations(in 216 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aramark full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ample opportunity to do new things. Management supportive of new ideas. Great work culture

    Cons

    Sometimes decision making gets slowed down.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Aramark2017-11-16
  2. "Regen CA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aramark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Its a nice company for work

    Cons

    I was working before in healthcare ,now i am planning to work in IT section

    Aramark2017-10-09
  3. "a good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Aramark

      Pros

      Its a place with a very relaxed and eased out work environment. To top that the article assistants get a good deal of practical knowledge that can be helpful after completion of their chartered accountancy course.

      Cons

      No cons as per my view

      Advice to Management

      All good.

      Aramark2016-06-05
    • "Positive Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I worked at Aramark part-time

        Pros

        The staff was great and very helpful, the work environment brimming with positive energy. The supervisor was extremely nice, friendly and very patient with training and even afterwards.

        Cons

        No cons for the management

        Advice to Management

        Maybe a little more focus on the cashier training and setting specific roles per shift for each person working at a time would be helpful.

        Aramark2016-06-01
      • "good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Test Engineer 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Aramark full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        "work life balance for female employees"

        Cons

        "Wish it was easier to work from home or if there were more locations around Des Moines to work from"

        Advice to Management

        need to improve

        Aramark2016-05-06
      • "My experience at ARAMARK has not been so good and I am aggressively applying for other jobs within one year of joining."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Mumbai
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at Aramark full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        There is a work life balance, atleast for my profile.

        Cons

        Weak top management. Management lacks good leadership is there is absolutely no employee welfare.

        Aramark2014-06-19
      • "Large Organization"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Finance Manager in Philadelphia, PA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Aramark full-time for more than 19 years

        Pros

        If you are lucky, you get to learn a lot of new skills Excellent co workers

        Cons

        Maximize Profits to meet Stock market expectations

        Aramark2019-04-20
      • "It's fine"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Aramark full-time

        Pros

        Management does tend to trust their employees - a lot of freedom to use your initiative

        Cons

        Lack of centralised focus - work tends to float; everyone has to do a little bit of everything. Also, apparently the company runs private prisons in the US, which doesn't relate to the job but does feel a little dicey.

        Advice to Management

        Bonuses or increments wouldn't go amiss.

        Aramark2019-04-19
      • "In seat sever at a major league baseball stadium"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - In Seat Server 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Aramark part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Awesome atmosphere. Great co workers

        Cons

        Not enough hours and unless you were management low pay.

        Advice to Management

        The customer is always right

        Aramark2019-04-18
      • "HCT Purchasing"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Purchasing Agent in Charlotte, NC
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Aramark full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        My supervisor really pushed me to grow at what I was doing

        Cons

        HCT was not really paid attention to from headquarters and they ended up selling.

        Advice to Management

        HCT was not making as much as other lines, but they were a very important sector and they should have been treated as such.

        Aramark2019-04-18
      Found 5140 reviews