Aramark Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Aramark Reviews

Updated 2 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Aramark Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer Eric Foss
Eric Foss
1,560 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to work with especially when you work together as a team(in 173 reviews)

  • "Good Benefits as a non-union position; not too many hoops to jump through to add a domestic partner(in 164 reviews)

Cons
  • "The upper-management doesn't seem to understand about the front of the line employees(in 239 reviews)

  • "Alot is expected of you which can make for long hours(in 215 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best company for part time workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aramark part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, good pay scale, friendly workers

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Aramark2019-08-16

    Aramark Response

    August 22, 2019

    Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We really appreciate your kind words about friendly workers and a flexible schedule and are grateful that you took the time to share your thoughts. It is a pleasure working with you!

    Continue reading
  2. "A wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aramark full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ample opportunity to do new things. Management supportive of new ideas. Great work culture

    Cons

    Sometimes decision making gets slowed down.

    Continue reading
    Aramark2017-11-16
  3. "Regen CA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aramark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Its a nice company for work

    Cons

    I was working before in healthcare ,now i am planning to work in IT section

    Aramark2017-10-09
  4. "a good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Aramark

    Pros

    Its a place with a very relaxed and eased out work environment. To top that the article assistants get a good deal of practical knowledge that can be helpful after completion of their chartered accountancy course.

    Cons

    No cons as per my view

    Continue reading
    Aramark2016-06-05
  5. "Positive Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Aramark part-time

    Pros

    The staff was great and very helpful, the work environment brimming with positive energy. The supervisor was extremely nice, friendly and very patient with training and even afterwards.

    Cons

    No cons for the management

    Continue reading
    Aramark2016-06-01
  6. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aramark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    "work life balance for female employees"

    Cons

    "Wish it was easier to work from home or if there were more locations around Des Moines to work from"

    Continue reading
    Aramark2016-05-06
  7. "My experience at ARAMARK has not been so good and I am aggressively applying for other jobs within one year of joining."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Aramark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a work life balance, atleast for my profile.

    Cons

    Weak top management. Management lacks good leadership is there is absolutely no employee welfare.

    Aramark2014-06-19
  8. "It's an ok place to work to earn some extra cash"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Food Service Worker in Gainesville, FL
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aramark part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Reasonable expectations from employer Free food after working a certain number of hours Flexible scheduling

    Cons

    Manager was almost never around for questions or to give feedback

    Continue reading
    Aramark2020-03-31
  9. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shipping Associate in Crossville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aramark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay and time off.

    Cons

    Not much advancement if you work for aramark inside a factory. Benefits are expensive.

    Continue reading
    Aramark2020-04-01
  10. "Admin Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Marrero, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aramark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Well paid and flexible hours

    Cons

    No room for advancement, hourly employees constant revolving door.

    Continue reading
    Aramark2020-03-30
Found 5785 reviews