Aramark Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Aramark Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Aramark CEO Eric Foss
Eric Foss
1,473 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to work with especially when you work together as a team(in 165 reviews)

  • "Good Benefits as a non-union position; not too many hoops to jump through to add a domestic partner(in 161 reviews)

Cons
  • "The upper-management doesn't seem to care much about the front of the line employees(in 230 reviews)

  • "Long hours when you do have a shift(in 204 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best company for part time workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aramark part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, good pay scale, friendly workers

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Aramark2019-08-16

    Aramark Response

    August 22, 2019

    Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We really appreciate your kind words about friendly workers and a flexible schedule and are grateful that you took the time to share your thoughts. It is a pleasure working with you!

  2. "A wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aramark full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ample opportunity to do new things. Management supportive of new ideas. Great work culture

    Cons

    Sometimes decision making gets slowed down.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Aramark2017-11-16
  3. "Regen CA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aramark full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Its a nice company for work

    Cons

    I was working before in healthcare ,now i am planning to work in IT section

    Aramark2017-10-09
  4. "a good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Aramark

    Pros

    Its a place with a very relaxed and eased out work environment. To top that the article assistants get a good deal of practical knowledge that can be helpful after completion of their chartered accountancy course.

    Cons

    No cons as per my view

    Advice to Management

    All good.

    Aramark2016-06-05
  5. "Positive Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Aramark part-time

    Pros

    The staff was great and very helpful, the work environment brimming with positive energy. The supervisor was extremely nice, friendly and very patient with training and even afterwards.

    Cons

    No cons for the management

    Advice to Management

    Maybe a little more focus on the cashier training and setting specific roles per shift for each person working at a time would be helpful.

    Aramark2016-06-01
  6. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aramark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    "work life balance for female employees"

    Cons

    "Wish it was easier to work from home or if there were more locations around Des Moines to work from"

    Advice to Management

    need to improve

    Aramark2016-05-06
  7. "My experience at ARAMARK has not been so good and I am aggressively applying for other jobs within one year of joining."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Aramark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a work life balance, atleast for my profile.

    Cons

    Weak top management. Management lacks good leadership is there is absolutely no employee welfare.

    Aramark2014-06-19
  8. "Long hours with inadequate pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Manager in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aramark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Location Food stipend Small team which allows for you to get to know your coworkers better

    Cons

    long hours inadequate pay Poor communication between senior management poor career development

    Advice to Management

    Provide better incentives for employees. Compensate salaried employees who are working 16 hour days but only receiving compensation for 8

    Aramark2019-10-17
  9. "Just started working for the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 

    I have been working at Aramark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company and great people to work with

    Cons

    Communication and training could use some improvement

    Aramark2019-10-14
  10. "Long days, but exciting atomosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aramark full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working at Minute Maid Park is exciting

    Cons

    Plan on 12+ hours days, 6 days a week

    Advice to Management

    Let people take vacation when they want instead of forcing them to use vacation when business is slow

    Aramark2019-10-16
Found 5538 reviews