Arm Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Arm Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Arm CEO Simon Segars
Simon Segars
533 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "HQ is at Cambridge so for some this may be a downside compared to living in London for example as it is much smaller(in 64 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance might be tricky in some positions although may not be a problem if you enjoy what you are doing(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Arm full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good place to work,advanced nodes projects

    Cons

    Nothing As of now

    Arm2019-10-18
  2. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Verification Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Culture, Area of work

    Cons

    Nothing which I remember about

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Arm2019-10-11

    Arm Response

    October 14, 2019Global Talent Brand Manager

    We couldn't agree more - we also think Arm is an awesome place to be :)

  3. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, enthusiastic place to work

    Cons

    located in traffic prone areas of city

    Arm2019-10-14

    Arm Response

    October 21, 2019Global Talent Brand Manager

    So pleased you are enjoying your experience with us here at Arm.

  4. "Graduate Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Arm full-time

    Pros

    1. Good culture 2. good work life balance 3. lot of learning 4. They don't show that they care for their employee(they actually care) 5. New graduate engineers get a sponsored trip to UK

    Cons

    1. Some projects are very overloaded 2. Food is not that great

    Arm2019-09-24
  5. "Principal Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Arm full-time

    Pros

    CPU Verification, Work Life Balance

    Cons

    Less challenging and monotonous work

    Arm2019-09-03
  6. "Corporate Counsel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Counsel in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brilliant people, amazing bonuses and perks, no hierarchy (although it varies from team to team), great work life balance, senior leadership is very strong and thorough

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons

    Arm2019-07-25
  7. Helpful (3)

    "No work liffe balance and pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours. They send you to UK for training

    Cons

    1. No work life balance 2. Have to work on weekends and holidays as well 3. Very less pay check as compared to TI and Qualcomm. 4. Horrible lunch and snacks services. 5. Bias for same region people. 6. No learning .

    Advice to Management

    Dont expect employees to work 12 to 14 hrs for a very small amount off money. Also remember that people have personal life also.

    Arm2019-08-18

    Arm Response

    October 21, 2019Global Talent Brand Manager

    In our most recent Life At Arm survey, along with Glassdoor reviews, our people rate the ‘Work-Life Balance’ along with the flexible hours as some of the best attributes to working at Arm. In enabling learning being easily accessible anytime anywhere, we have launched online learning options for all. The experience you detail, certainly isn’t a typical Arm experience that we regularly get feedback on. For that reason, we would like the opportunity to understand and explore your experience further, to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Would you be so kind as to reach out to Shyam Sadasivan, Director of Employee Experience who is based in Bengaluru office. His contact details can be found in our internal organizational chart and Outlook.

    Show Less
  8. "Work life balance is good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arm full-time

    Pros

    Latest mobile architecture for all major tech with eco system

    Cons

    No chip development on its own

    Arm2019-07-05
  9. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good WFH policy, bonus are good after few years.

    Cons

    Salary increment is very low.

    Arm2019-07-14
  10. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arm full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learning, exposure, guidance, project work, environment

    Cons

    hardly get opportunities to work for live projects

    Arm2019-07-02
Found 859 reviews
</>Embed