Arm Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Arm Reviews

Updated 25 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Arm Chief Executive Officer Simon Segars
Simon Segars
567 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working on technology that is transforming the world whilst maintaining a healthy work-life balance(in 174 reviews)

  • "amazing location and work environment(in 94 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very Cambridge-focussed, but Manchester's growth is changing that(in 68 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance might be tricky in some positions although may not be a problem if you enjoy what you are doing(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Verification Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Culture, Area of work

    Cons

    Nothing which I remember about

    Continue reading
    Arm2019-10-11

    Arm Response

    October 14, 2019Global Talent Brand Manager

    We couldn't agree more - we also think Arm is an awesome place to be :)

    Continue reading
  2. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arm full-time

    Pros

    Amazing work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing as such, everything is perfect

    Continue reading
    Arm2020-01-30
  3. Helpful (176)

    "Corporate Counsel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Counsel in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brilliant people, amazing bonuses and perks, no hierarchy (although it varies from team to team), great work life balance, senior leadership is very strong and thorough

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons

    Arm2019-07-25
  4. "tester"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - QA Tester 

    I worked at Arm part-time

    Pros

    good enough to gain knowledge

    Cons

    nothing to say about cons

    Arm2020-03-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Harassment and Misuse of Power and Authority"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Arm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ARM had an amazing team with amazing people with great energy.

    Cons

    I loved Arm just too much. I did look up to my manager. My manager stood by my side and supported me, when I did the right thing even when the whole world was against it. But unfortunately my manager had to leave and had to start reporting to X, who believed in pleasing the stakeholders versus doing the right thing. Post my manager's departure, while working with X had a few disagreements about doing the right thing versus pleasing the stakeholders, which made me be seen as a future threat in his eyes. My annual ratings have been exceeds expectation for two consecutive years and was due for a promotion. Its in the company records. When asked repeatedly about it, was told there were gaps and X was about to give me a career development plan. As agreed, set up some time to discuss the career development plan on a Friday late noon and was called into a meeting room and was told I am being fired for poor performance, a case was formed against me in just about less than 3 months post my manager's departure. Was asked to resign immediately and repeatedly threatened that I will be terminated with immediate effect if refused to resign and the same would appear in my relieving letter, was harassed giving no other option or time. X had a print copy of my resignation ready in his hand, I only had to sign and I was asked not to come to office to serve my 30 days of notice. My laptop was taken and all access revoked. While Arm as a company does great things for the welfare of the employees in many ways. There are a few self centered individuals who play politics for their own professional career growth and ruin the reputation of such a great organization and others career. It's a shame... Incident dated July 5th, 2019. Place : Bangalore.

    Continue reading
    Arm2020-03-04
  6. "Workplace experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arm full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    work place is quite awesome here

    Cons

    I don’t see any downside here

    Arm2020-01-04

    Arm Response

    January 17, 2020Global Talent Brand Manager

    Pleased you enjoyed your time with us :)

    Continue reading
  7. "GE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arm full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's very good to begin in VLSI.

    Cons

    They don't pay as much as their competitors.

    Arm2019-12-29
  8. "Overall it was a goood exp."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Arm full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    they tend to be more down to earth

    Cons

    They never say no to anything

    Arm2019-12-16
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Non-Technical Mangers at the Top in CPU Teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at Arm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Arm good place to work until few years ago. Not anymore. Work life balance is good.

    Cons

    After the Softbank acquisition, only CPU derivative products being done here. Work is very monotonous. No challenging projects. To Top it, most of the senior management in the CPU teams in Bangalore is filled with non-technical folks, who don't understand things in the projects , but who understand only 'resources' and 'milestones'. Everything else is noise to them. Whoever talks more in meetings , seems to moves up the ladder fast. This has caused Arm to loose many good technical folks, which in-turn has increased the burden on us. Teams are genrally short staffed, so when this is raised, the management folks in turn start questioning our ability instead. This sets very negative environoment , which has caused rise in attrition. Management only want 'Yes Boss' people who will blindly execute and not smart tech guys who can identify and solve challenges. Very monotonous work. Promotions seem to be unfair also, as seen in the recent past.

    Continue reading
    Arm2019-11-29
  10. "Good comapny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 

    I have been working at Arm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will get good exposure with latest tech.

    Cons

    As per my knowledge there is no cons

    Arm2019-11-30
Found 907 reviews
</>Embed