Arm Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Arm Reviews

Updated 19 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Arm Chief Executive Officer Simon Segars
Simon Segars
550 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "HQ is at Cambridge so for some this may be a downside compared to living in London for example as it is much smaller(in 65 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance might be tricky in some positions although may not be a problem if you enjoy what you are doing(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Verification Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Culture, Area of work

    Cons

    Nothing which I remember about

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Arm2019-10-11
  2. "Graduate Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Arm full-time

    Pros

    1. Good culture 2. good work life balance 3. lot of learning 4. They don't show that they care for their employee(they actually care) 5. New graduate engineers get a sponsored trip to UK

    Cons

    1. Some projects are very overloaded 2. Food is not that great

    Arm2019-09-24
  3. Helpful (98)

    "Corporate Counsel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Counsel in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brilliant people, amazing bonuses and perks, no hierarchy (although it varies from team to team), great work life balance, senior leadership is very strong and thorough

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons

    Arm2019-07-25
  4. "Workplace experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arm full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    work place is quite awesome here

    Cons

    I don’t see any downside here

    Arm2020-01-04
  5. "GE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arm full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's very good to begin in VLSI.

    Cons

    They don't pay as much as their competitors.

    Arm2019-12-29
  6. "Overall it was a goood exp."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Arm full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    they tend to be more down to earth

    Cons

    They never say no to anything

    Arm2019-12-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "I am working collection and dispatch clerk in offices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Work in Vellore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Arm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This site is best opportunity for career development

    Cons

    Yes I am working positive minded

    Advice to Management

    No

    Arm2019-11-24
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Non-Technical Mangers at the Top in CPU Teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at Arm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Arm good place to work until few years ago. Not anymore. Work life balance is good.

    Cons

    After the Softbank acquisition, only CPU derivative products being done here. Work is very monotonous. No challenging projects. To Top it, most of the senior management in the CPU teams in Bangalore is filled with non-technical folks, who don't understand things in the projects , but who understand only 'resources' and 'milestones'. Everything else is noise to them. Whoever talks more in meetings , seems to moves up the ladder fast. This has caused Arm to loose many good technical folks, which in-turn has increased the burden on us. Teams are genrally short staffed, so when this is raised, the management folks in turn start questioning our ability instead. This sets very negative environoment , which has caused rise in attrition. Management only want 'Yes Boss' people who will blindly execute and not smart tech guys who can identify and solve challenges. Very monotonous work. Promotions seem to be unfair also, as seen in the recent past.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get good technical people who understand our work into top. Non-technical manager demotivate us.

    Arm2019-11-29
  9. "Good comapny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 

    I have been working at Arm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will get good exposure with latest tech.

    Cons

    As per my knowledge there is no cons

    Arm2019-11-30
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Arm full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good place to work,advanced nodes projects

    Cons

    Nothing As of now

    Arm2019-10-18
Found 887 reviews
</>Embed