Base2 Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Base2 Solutions Reviews

Updated 11 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Base2 Solutions President and CEO Ron Hopkins
Ron Hopkins
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "More than lip service is paid to work-life balance(in 13 reviews)

  • "Challenging projects, great people to collaborate with, culture of constant learning/growing, flexible work schedules to some degree(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Most Base2 engineers work at customer's locations, so commutes can vary widely from year to year(in 9 reviews)

  • "Might as well be full time at client site(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior S/W Engineer in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Base2 Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible work hours. Easy to switch projects,

    Cons

    Had to deal with some stiff clients

    Continue reading
    Base2 Solutions2020-02-11
  2. "Big company benefits; Small company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisory Software Engineer in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Base2 Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of really interesting work, often on genuinely hard problems. More than lip service is paid to work-life balance. Low drama environment with great people who ask "How can I help?," instead of "Why do you want that?"

    Cons

    Not a good fit unless you're flexible on the type and location of your work. Most Base2 engineers work at customer's locations, so commutes can vary widely from year to year. Consultancy jobs require getting up to speed rapidly, often across a wide range of technologies; expect to fumble in the dark more than you're use to.

    Continue reading
    Base2 Solutions2019-12-26
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisory Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Base2 Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Challenging projects, great people to collaborate with, culture of constant learning/growing, flexible work schedules to some degree

    Cons

    Haven't come across any yet!

    Continue reading
    Base2 Solutions2019-11-19
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Base2 Solutions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment that supports the employees so they can do their best for their clients

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Continue reading
    Base2 Solutions2019-11-21
  5. "Best workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Base2 Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They really care about their employees. Everyone is highly knowledgeable. Base2 has an atmosphere of learning, innovating and growing.

    Cons

    No cons. It's a great work space.

    Base2 Solutions2019-08-13
  6. "Very Talented Consulting Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisory Systems Engineer 

    I have been working at Base2 Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very capable software developers and systems engineers.

    Cons

    Moving to a consulting environment can be a major change for many people.

    Continue reading
    Base2 Solutions2019-08-06
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Too many re-orgs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Base2 Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, nice people, comfortable environment

    Cons

    Management keeps changing structure every 6-12 months. They get some idea in their head that they need to fix something (that isn't broken) and shift the whole management structure around. Sometimes they get it wrong and move in a direction that goes against what they say they believe in. They are losing their "people" culture that was so unique to them. A couple years ago, I would have given them a 5 star.

    Continue reading
    Base2 Solutions2019-05-06

    Base2 Solutions Response

    May 15, 2019CEO

    Unfortunately we are not doing a good enough job of explaining the intent behind the changes since you are feeling this way. Our continued growth year over year has been the primary driver behind change. We are committed to creating an organization that provides the support our people need regardless of our size. We have spent the last two months trying to determine how we can address some of the challenges that have developed without losing the elements that are working well. We started sharing some of the changes with a few people to get feedback which is still influencing the final structure. As we officially roll out the changes, I hope you will get a better understanding of why changes are being made and what we hope to accomplish. I would be very interested in understanding what problems you think we should be addressing and I hope you will contact me to share that. Thank you for the feedback, Ron Hopkins, CEO

    Continue reading
  8. "Great people, great offices, great work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Project Manager in Bellevue, WA

    I have been working at Base2 Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At Base2 you get a chance to work on a number of interesting projects. The project diversity allows you to learn while being presented with new challenges.

    Cons

    Traffic in and out of Bellevue can be a bit of a challenge.

    Base2 Solutions2019-04-26

    Base2 Solutions Response

    May 2, 2019CEO

    Thank you for the review. I am glad you are enjoying working at Base2. You are right about the traffic. It is challenging not just in Bellevue, but all of the Puget Sound it seems. We have placed our office in a central location to try and reduce the impact on our staff. I wish it was something we could change. Thanks again for your post. Ron Hopkins, CEO

    Continue reading
  9. "Great company with outstanding team work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Base2 Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is super helpful in delivering value to our customers.

    Cons

    None at this time as far as I can observe.

    Base2 Solutions2019-03-17

    Base2 Solutions Response

    May 2, 2019CEO

    I really appreciate the note on our staff. We believe it is important to foster an environment that is collaborative and supportive. We can deliver more value to our customers when we work together.. Thank your for the feedback. Ron Hopkins, CEO

    Continue reading
  10. "Our People are Our Most Important Asset - And they Mean It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Base2 Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked at many places and heard "Our People are our most important asset" and knew the company didn't mean it." Base 2 leadership means it and I've been impressed at the ways they treat people, offer training and bring people together. Great benefits, flexible schedule and support your work.

    Cons

    None that I've found.

    Continue reading
    Base2 Solutions2019-03-11
Found 52 reviews