Base2 Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Base2 Solutions Reviews

Updated 26 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Base2 Solutions President and CEO Ron Hopkins
Ron Hopkins
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "More than lip service is paid to work-life balance(in 13 reviews)

  • "Challenging projects, great people to collaborate with, culture of constant learning/growing, flexible work schedules to some degree(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Most Base2 engineers work at customer's locations, so commutes can vary widely from year to year(in 9 reviews)

  • "Might as well be full time at client site(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Big company benefits; Small company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisory Software Engineer in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Base2 Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of really interesting work, often on genuinely hard problems. More than lip service is paid to work-life balance. Low drama environment with great people who ask "How can I help?," instead of "Why do you want that?"

    Cons

    Not a good fit unless you're flexible on the type and location of your work. Most Base2 engineers work at customer's locations, so commutes can vary widely from year to year. Consultancy jobs require getting up to speed rapidly, often across a wide range of technologies; expect to fumble in the dark more than you're use to.

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing back against corporate overlords who can't understand what keeps Base2 great!

    Base2 Solutions2019-12-26
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisory Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Base2 Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Challenging projects, great people to collaborate with, culture of constant learning/growing, flexible work schedules to some degree

    Cons

    Haven't come across any yet!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Base2 Solutions2019-11-19
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Base2 Solutions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment that supports the employees so they can do their best for their clients

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Advice to Management

    You are on the right track!

    Base2 Solutions2019-11-21
  4. "Best workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Base2 Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They really care about their employees. Everyone is highly knowledgeable. Base2 has an atmosphere of learning, innovating and growing.

    Cons

    No cons. It's a great work space.

    Base2 Solutions2019-08-13
  5. "Very Talented Consulting Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisory Systems Engineer 

    I have been working at Base2 Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very capable software developers and systems engineers.

    Cons

    Moving to a consulting environment can be a major change for many people.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focused on building an agile and talented team!

    Base2 Solutions2019-08-06
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Too many re-orgs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Base2 Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, nice people, comfortable environment

    Cons

    Management keeps changing structure every 6-12 months. They get some idea in their head that they need to fix something (that isn't broken) and shift the whole management structure around. Sometimes they get it wrong and move in a direction that goes against what they say they believe in. They are losing their "people" culture that was so unique to them. A couple years ago, I would have given them a 5 star.

    Advice to Management

    Stop changing the management structure every 6-12 months. You make re-organization decisions trying to fix something - but you're not really understanding what the problem is so your solution doesn't fix it. We've done this enough times already. If sales and business development isn't where you want it to be, hire more sales and business development people - don't just add another management layer thinking that is going to fix it.

    Show More
    Base2 Solutions2019-05-06
  7. "Great people, great offices, great work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Project Manager in Bellevue, WA

    I have been working at Base2 Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At Base2 you get a chance to work on a number of interesting projects. The project diversity allows you to learn while being presented with new challenges.

    Cons

    Traffic in and out of Bellevue can be a bit of a challenge.

    Base2 Solutions2019-04-26
  8. "Great company with outstanding team work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Base2 Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is super helpful in delivering value to our customers.

    Cons

    None at this time as far as I can observe.

    Base2 Solutions2019-03-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Base2 Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been with Base2 for just over 4 months. This is my fourth consulting position in over 20 years so I guess you can say I’ve been around the block. First and foremost, the People! The staff are very friendly and professional. From the CEO to Operations, to Marketing and HR, the entire team works hard to make you feel at home and provide you with the help and support you need. We all invest a significant amount of our life at work so it matters to enjoy the Company and the people we interact with. The CEO is very approachable and does encourage an open door policy. He openly discusses and shares company's vision and near-term and long-term goals. There is a lot of energy and drive to grow and to expand and most importantly to diversify into different industries. This is refreshing because it will reflect in the company's good health and long-term prospects.

    Show More

    Cons

    I would like the company to consider better vacation policy.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing at the moment.

    Base2 Solutions2019-03-08
  10. "Our People are Our Most Important Asset - And they Mean It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Base2 Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked at many places and heard "Our People are our most important asset" and knew the company didn't mean it." Base 2 leadership means it and I've been impressed at the ways they treat people, offer training and bring people together. Great benefits, flexible schedule and support your work.

    Cons

    None that I've found.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Base2 Solutions2019-03-11
Found 51 reviews