Baxter Reviews

Updated Oct 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,262 of over 2,838 reviews

3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Baxter Chairman and CEO José (Joe) Almeida
José (Joe) Almeida
710 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance good benefits great ppl to work with(in 129 reviews)

  • "Baxter has a great work/life balance(in 125 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance is a struggle(in 88 reviews)

  • "Senior Management is not concerned about lower level employees(in 36 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      BPTW

      Oct 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      BPTW, Flexible, WFH, facilities, transport

      Cons

      salary, progression, gender bias, management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good org

      Sep 6, 2021 - Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee friendly Good opportunities Good Managers

      Cons

      Low opportunity up the organisation Low visibility in Global

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Baxter Response

      Thank you for leaving a review and for the mention on our friendly culture. We appreciate you highlighting our managers and career development opportunities. We also take have taken note of the cons, all feedback is important to us as this is how we continuously strive to make improvements. We wish you all the best.

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Benefits

      Sep 1, 2021 - Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee friendly, 5 days workjng

      Cons

      Senior managment not upto the mark

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Baxter Response

      Thanks so much for leaving a review. We appreciate you mentioning our friendly people, and we would certainly agree with you. Regarding your experience with senior management, we value the feedback because we continuously endeavour to change and make improvements. We wish you all the best for the future.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Review

      Aug 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      quality of work is great , exposure to latest technology and global teams provides great learning. Great place to hone one's skills in healthcare

      Cons

      Lack of market competitive benefits, lack of local context, too frequent changes and restructuring. No other gaps observed as of now.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Baxter Response

      Thanks so much for leaving a review. We appreciate it. We love the mention of quality of work as well as exposure to latest technology, we are not sure when you left but Baxter is currently building a collaborative and customer-centric organization through meaningful and transformative innovation, which is very exciting. Thanks also for the feedback regarding the cons, feedback is important to us as that is how we can improve. All the best for the future.

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Review

      Aug 25, 2021 - ASM Manager in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Womens are given major preference Salary is on time Get good compensation

      Cons

      Less opportunities when taken women’s growth into consideration. Very few at Managerial level They say people oriented organisation but it majorly has been HR and management oriented company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Baxter Response

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and we are very sorry you felt this way. Baxter India is on a mission to continue building our organization that more closely reflects the communities that we serve, and creating an environment for our employees that celebrates diversity of people and thought, equity and inclusion for all people. We wish you future success in your new role.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Overall a good company

      Aug 8, 2021 - Principal Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance, supportive senior management, no budget constraints for projects, good salary, ideas are encouraged

      Cons

      Technical expertise is less, mid level managers are pathetic and involved in mostly only politics

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Baxter Response

      Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate the mention of our work life balance and supportive senior management, and agree that ideas are always encouraged as we look at new ways and experiment with new solutions. We also appreciate you sharing the cons with us as feedback is important to us at Baxter as that is how we continuously improve.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Some time good some time bad

      Aug 4, 2021 - Associate in Ahmedabad
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can use all your skills to prove your self and you also got liberty to do the same overall good to go

      Cons

      No Job Security and no huge growth, apart from that everything is cool overall good to go but not for long time

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Baxter Response

      Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it. Its great to see that you have been a part of the Baxter family for over 5 years and that you have the autonomy to develop your skill-set. Thanks again for all that you do!

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company to progress

      Jul 21, 2021 - PMO Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work culture , flexibility , Global exposure

      Cons

      Lots of things decided by local indian management ,

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Baxter Response

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the mention of Baxter's culture which we believe very strongly in, as this enables us to innovate and grow. Wishing you all the best in your new role.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Jul 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Indi, Karnataka, Karnataka
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Every thing is awsome super

      Cons

      Nothing wrong, all is well

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Baxter Response

      Thank you so much being a part of our great team in Kernataka. We are delighted that you are having such a positive experience as this is very important to us and wish you continued success in your role and development at Baxter,

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jul 10, 2021 - Research Associate in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      it's really great place to work

      Cons

      People first culture organization, well managed company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,262 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Baxter Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Baxter? Share Your Experiences

    Baxter logo
    or