Bazaarvoice Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Bazaarvoice Reviews

Updated 16 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bazaarvoice CEO Keith Nealon
Keith Nealon
6 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Money-driven, party culture where work/life balance is binge drinking with your team but not having actual freedom to take time off(in 14 reviews)

  • "this is not an innovative company with growth opportunities for the Austin market at all anymore, and the senior leadership REALLY doesn't get it(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bazaarvoice full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture. Good salary

    Cons

    Office space and less strength

    Bazaarvoice2019-10-24
  2. "Excellent place to be in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bazaarvoice full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amount of data they deal with is Mind Boggling

    Cons

    Nothing as we can think

    Continue reading
    Bazaarvoice2020-03-10
  3. "Unique Culture and Amazing Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bazaarvoice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Powerful core product, positive nurturing environment

    Cons

    Office in Hammersmith, long waiting line for career progression

    Bazaarvoice2020-03-11
  4. "Great Place so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bazaarvoice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really like the team like mentality here. There are so many people willing to jump in and help. The product is awesome so that makes it easier to want to go out and sell. They are also focused on self growth and are willing to help you reach your personal goals. They are really flexible with time off which is awesome! Free snacks and lots of free drinks. Work schedule is flexible as long as you are productive and getting your 8 hours in.

    Cons

    The sales on boarding needs improvement

    Bazaarvoice2020-02-25
  5. "Wonderful Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engagement Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bazaarvoice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It really feels like a family. I have the flexibility to have work-life balance. The unlimited PTO so I can take a break when I need to refresh, I couldn't ask for a better team to work with.

    Cons

    Processes are ever-changing but that isn't a surprise with a company that is the market leader. There is always a need to improve and stay on top of the game.

    Bazaarvoice2020-02-20
  6. Helpful (5)

    "really no pros"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bazaarvoice part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    it's a job for the time being

    Cons

    Continuously not enough work for existing analysts, but they keep employing more. Coaches weeks behind in giving feedback and responding to emails. Worked flex schedule for years due to tenure and now forced into a schedule again and more expected weekend hours than ever. Promises are not kept in this company, they look how far they can push everyone. Character weighting is a joke!

    Continue reading
    Bazaarvoice2020-03-16
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Belfast office is toxic - steer clear!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bazaarvoice full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * The staff who do the actual work are mostly great. * Good office location. * Hardware provided is good.

    Cons

    The Belfast office in general has gone downhill since the previous leader left in 2019; everything that was good about the culture slowly drained away from that point, whilst the few underlying issues were never addressed and gradually became more and more problematic. The appointment of new management at the end of 2019 caused things to go from bad to worse: attrition exploded (25% or so in the first 3 months of 2020, including some of the management team). Staff who were with BV Belfast from the early days have left in droves. There was obvious favouritism, with only a very small number of employees' opinions ever being listened to - generally those who worked with the management in previous companies or whose face fitted. In addition, a number of staff have been "disappeared" without explanation and apparently under dubious circumstances.

    Continue reading
    Bazaarvoice2020-03-12
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Toxic Culture - run away as fast as you can"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bazaarvoice full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The only pro that comes to mind - Bazaarvoice is living proof that no matter how incompetent you are at your job, you rise to senior management. The CFO in particular is a living embodiment of this

    Cons

    The culture is extremely toxic and uncollaborative. The best way to get ahead is to backstab and undercut your coworkers, which happens frequently. There are plenty of good, smart people working for Bazaarvoice. Unfortunately they are entirely drowned out by a incompetent upper management layer, which has failed time and time again, yet maintains their status in the upper circle of the company. This is where innovation and forward-thinking attitudes go to die

    Continue reading
    Bazaarvoice2020-03-05
  9. "Amazing Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bazaarvoice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really love the culture and prioritization of transparency here. The people are collaborative, fun, and smart. The space is bright and open and there is a lot of openness.

    Cons

    Only major one- which I can't really blame BV for- is location. Domain isn't my ideal commute or part of town but at least the office is nice.

    Bazaarvoice2020-01-27
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bazaarvoice full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities to move up, flexible hours, culture, management, pay

    Cons

    At any tech company there will be a lot of change but BV is changing a lot which can cause confusion in what the future holds

    Bazaarvoice2020-01-27
Found 436 reviews