Best Version Media Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 420 of over 595 reviews

4.4
90%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Best Version Media Chief Executive Officer Kevin O’ Brien
Kevin O’ Brien
343 Ratings
Pros
  • "BVM has an excellent training program(in 122 reviews)

  • "The level of widespread publisher success is great to see(in 81 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No salary until you make minimum sales to support the magazine for at least a year(in 57 reviews)

  • "Too much spotlight on veteran publishers with big deals(in 42 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great company with tons of support

      Feb 16, 2022 - Publisher in Colorado Springs, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have numerous resources to support you as you grow with the company. Daily sales training calls provide an environment to allow you the best opportunity to be successful. Hands down the most supportive company I have ever worked for. An amazing income potential for sales professionals.

      Cons

      If you are not self-motivated you will not succeed. But they are upfront about the requirements to achieve a great career with them.

      5 people found this review helpful

      Best Version Media Response

      Media Relations

      Thanks for leaving us your feedback! The BVM Publisher role offers uncapped earning potential and the exciting opportunity for entrepreneurs to build their own business in the community!

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Sep 26, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice work culture and work life balance

      Cons

      Can't find any that was not good

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Best Version Media Response

      Media Relations

      Thanks for the review!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I Love BVM

      Aug 1, 2022 - Publisher in Stockton, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      With time and dedication, you will earn a six figure income, quickly . They key is not giving up when clients say no. It’s a mental challenge, and not for everyone.

      Cons

      There are awesome bonuses before going to print. If you do not earn a bonus it will be difficult. Hang in there. Purchase extra food when you are paid a bonus. This will help on your way to print. Only the strong survive. If you are not a self starter, and can handle the personalities of your clients, this isn’t for you.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Best Version Media Response

      Media Relations

      Thank you for taking time to leave us a review! While we cannot guarantee how much you will make as a Publisher, we proudly offer unlimited income potential and a flexible work environment to help our people find success.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent company

      Aug 1, 2022 - Publisher in Walnut Creek, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I’m so glad this opportunity came into my life. You completely feel seen from the day you start and you’re supported daily. There’s literally a team for every everything and the response rate is extremely fast. You feel very close here.

      Cons

      Getting past the discomfort of cold calls is something you have to do but that’s basically any sales job. At the end of the day, helping these businesses is very rewarding for all parties.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Best Version Media Response

      Media Relations

      We're so glad you're enjoying your time working with BVM and we're grateful to have you on the team! Thank you for the feedback!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best Career Ever - Absolutely LOVE BVM!!

      Aug 4, 2022 - Market Manager in Wilmington, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The income is unbelievable as long as you are willing to work hard, follow the orthodox plan and never give up! We can win annual trips which are a blast, make six figure income, flexible schedules, basically no nights or weekend work. I love the flexibility of this position, if life happens and you can't work for a bit, you can always begin again!! The culture of BVM is second to none, we guard the culture as it is one of the keys to our success. I am so proud to work with BVM!

      Cons

      Sometimes I get inside my head and think negatively, that might put me in a slump if I allow it to. That is why we have encouraging, uplifting calls each day, to make sure we have the proper mind set to do what we do!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Jul 4, 2022 - Staff Writer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good atmosphere and work environment

      Cons

      I have no cons for this employer

      1 person found this review helpful

      Best Version Media Response

      Media Relations

      We're happy to have you on the team! Thanks for the great review.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      review

      Jun 29, 2022 - Publisher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love working with BVM as an independent contractor/publisher. You have the benefit of being self employeed along with the support of leadership and the company. If you are a go getter and love to be in control of your schedule and life, I recommend looking into this amazine opportunity

      Cons

      I can't think of any cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Best Version Media Response

      Media Relations

      We are proud of our award-winning culture and we're glad to have you on the team. Thanks for taking time to leave us a review!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Opportunity of a lifetime

      Jun 6, 2022 - Magazine Publisher in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You are in control of your own destiny. You make your own success.

      Cons

      You need to be motivated, disciplined and structured.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Best Version Media Response

      Media Relations

      Thanks for the feedback about the BVM Publisher role!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      The Best Decision

      Jun 1, 2022 - Publisher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Starting a career with Best Version Media has been one of the best decisions! I am able to have flexibility between work and personal life and meet so many wonderful people in my community. You are in charge of your income, so that is always the motivation behind wanting to succeded!

      Cons

      I don't really have any

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Best Version Media Response

      Media Relations

      We love providing flexibility and support to our amazing Publishers! Thank you for the review!

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Monthly deadlines and very little pay

      Jun 14, 2022 - Editor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours as long as you meet your monthly deadline.

      Cons

      Be prepared to receive urgent emails at all hours when your deadline is approaching, especially if there is a shortage in submissions. Those deadlines are still there when you're away on vacation. There is often no one there to take up the slack.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Best Version Media Response

      Media Relations

      The Content Coordinator opportunity allows talented writers to produce content for our local magazines each month. We're committed to making this role the best it can be for everyone and will use this feedback to make improvements.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 420 Reviews

    Best Version Media Reviews FAQs

    Best Version Media has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 595 reviews left anonymously by employees. 90% of employees would recommend working at Best Version Media to a friend and 89% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Best Version Media employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Best Version Media. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

    90% of Best Version Media employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Best Version Media 4.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Best Version Media Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Best Version Media? Share Your Experiences

    Best Version Media logo
    or