Best Version Media Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Best Version Media Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
92%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Best Version Media Chief Executive Officer Dave Durand
Dave Durand
230 Ratings
Pros
  • "BVM offers an opportunity to create a successful business without a large initial investment(in 105 reviews)

  • "Best Version Media is the first company that I have worked for that really cares about their employees(in 72 reviews)

Cons
  • "The pay is based on working 20 hours a month, but to produce a high-quality magazine, it takes much more time(in 48 reviews)

  • "Publishers are essentially a super-cheap sales force, with no benefits(in 31 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good part time gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Coordinator in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Version Media part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy writing content so it's been pretty easy for me.

    Cons

    The pay is not good. For the content written it takes longer than 20hours a month.

    Continue reading
    Best Version Media2020-03-30

    Best Version Media Response

    March 31, 2020Media Relations

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback. The Content Coordinator opportunity offers writers the chance to earn additional income by writing content for our magazines in a flexible, professional setting.

    Continue reading
  2. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Version Media full-time

    Pros

    Culture, values, the income potential

    Cons

    Cold calling, sales, independent contractor, no guaranteed pay

    Best Version Media2020-03-10

    Best Version Media Response

    March 11, 2020Media Relations

    We appreciate the feedback!

    Continue reading
  3. "Dream opportunity for the right person."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Best Version Media

    Pros

    Total autonomy, since you work as an independent contractor. This isn’t a “job”. It’s a career that you control completely. Success can be had via 9-5 M-F schedule. Plenty of help and support from BVM, on a daily basis.

    Cons

    You MUST be a self-starter, with a degree of self discipline to run your own business.

    Continue reading
    Best Version Media2020-02-16

    Best Version Media Response

    February 17, 2020Media Relations

    The BVM opportunity is an excellent way for self-starters to build a successful business for themselves. Thanks for leaving us some feedback!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "The Best Version of Me / Yourself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Publisher in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Version Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You are your own boss. You decide your hours and how much you want to make Unlimited income potential. Complete autonomy and enormous support from a endless number of people you can reach out to who genuinely want you to succeed. I love the people, from the start, through training and even now, they just make you feel included in one big family. No one ever talks down to you or in a condescending or disrespectful manner even if you mess up We work hard, but im pretty sure we play even harder. Love my division manager and productivity coach who check in daily to see if im doing okay or need help and theyre awesome. From the CEO, to the VP's on down, they are very knowledgeable and a source of inspiration and motivation. It hasnt been that long since i started and i look forward to a long and prosperous future together .

    Cons

    Can't think of any except it's not for everybody. Especially if youre not a self starter and a go-getter, or youre not willing to put in the work, you won't make it

    Continue reading
    Best Version Media2020-02-07

    Best Version Media Response

    February 10, 2020Media Relations

    The BVM Publisher opportunity offers entrepreneurs the exciting chance to build their own business with unlimited income potential. Thanks for the feedback!

    Continue reading
  5. "Local editorial team was great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Content Coordinator in Stamford, CT

    I worked at Best Version Media part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Certainly nice to work from home and on your own schedule. Our local team was smart and collaborative.

    Cons

    The pay is based on working 20 hours a month, but to produce a high-quality magazine, it takes much more time.

    Continue reading
    Best Version Media2020-02-10

    Best Version Media Response

    February 10, 2020Media Relations

    Content Coordinators enjoy a flexible, professional environment that allows them to earn additional income by writing local content for our magazines. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to improve the opportunity moving forward.

    Continue reading
  6. "Easy job, very low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Version Media part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, fun to work with people in the neighborhood.

    Cons

    Pay is very low. It takes minimally 5-10 hours a week to do a passable job. I think I would make more money at Starbucks. I am only doing this because I don't have many options at the moment.

    Best Version Media2020-02-02

    Best Version Media Response

    February 5, 2020Media Relations

    Thanks for leaving us some feedback. The Content Coordinator opportunity is a great way for talented writers to earn additional income in a flexible, professional setting that keeps them connected in the local community.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Best version of a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Publisher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Version Media full-time

    Pros

    The level of autonomy to run your OWN business with the support of Best Version Media is definitely a pro for a self starter who knows how to get the job done without a “boss”- but the support you will receive from others in the company is consistent and effective.

    Cons

    This job wouldn’t be right for someone who needs to punch a clock and be told what to do. You need a high level of conviction and a desire to help your community.

    Continue reading
    Best Version Media2019-11-09

    Best Version Media Response

    November 11, 2019Media Relations

    Thanks for the great review! We LOVE hearing from our people!

    Continue reading
  8. "Extremely Supportive and Welcoming Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Publisher in Clarkston, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Version Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I just started working with BVM, and already feel like part of the family. Every level of management is supportive and encouraging - every step of the way. I couldn't ask for a better opportunity with a better company!

    Cons

    I have no cons to share at this time.

    Continue reading
    Best Version Media2019-11-09

    Best Version Media Response

    November 11, 2019Media Relations

    We strive to provide every Publisher with the support they need to be successful. Thanks for the awesome feedback!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (16)

    "Good job for people who don't need money and are looking to pass time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Publisher in Minot, ND
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Version Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High income earning potential, work your own hours, good culture.

    Cons

    No paycheck for 3-12 months with 'tiny' spiffs to meet goals along the way. You sell advertising spaces into a magazine and once you hit a certain quota you finally get a commission on a percentage of any advertising you sell above it. The issue is how long it takes you to get to the quota and they don't pay you in the meantime. So it's only feasible to do if you got enough money in the bank to handle such a long time with no pay.

    Continue reading
    Best Version Media2019-10-31

    Best Version Media Response

    November 1, 2019Media Relations

    The BVM Publisher opportunity is not for everybody, but it's very worthwhile for those who can handle the challenges that come with it.

    Continue reading
  10. "Good job but have to be willing to work hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Good So Far 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Version Media full-time

    Pros

    - make your own schedule which is nice

    Cons

    -commission only so no hourly pay

    Best Version Media2019-11-18
Found 269 reviews