Best Version Media Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Best Version Media Reviews

Updated Aug 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 255 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Best Version Media CEO Dave Durand
Dave Durand
219 Ratings
Pros
  • "The employees at BVM are great people to work with(in 98 reviews)

  • "Best Version Media offers great education to help you get started as a magazine publisher(in 71 reviews)

Cons
  • "Nothing negative to share about BVM(in 43 reviews)

  • "People will think you are crazy for 'working for free' to launch a magazine(in 40 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Publisher in Muncie, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Version Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company. You will hear from top level management on a daily basis. You receive training and advice from people who have been successful at BVM. There is a great ceiling for earnings.

    Cons

    Pay is 100% commission so without success BVM can be very tough. Sales are not easy but definitely achievable.

    Best Version Media2019-07-23

    Best Version Media Response

    July 24, 2019Media Relations

    Our leadership and Home Office staff is here to support our Publishers every step of the way. Thanks for the review!

  2. "Supplemental Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Content Coordinator 

    I have been working at Best Version Media part-time

    Pros

    If you naturally write/edit quickly and well, this is an easy enough side job. I got lucky because my publisher and I work well together.

    Cons

    After receiving a proof, you need to submit edits within 24 hours. That means if it shows up at 9 am in your email and you don't check your email until 5 because you've been busy at your "regular" job, your edits are still due by 9 am the next day. This can be difficult because you don't know the exact day the proof will be sent to you.

    Best Version Media2019-08-03

    Best Version Media Response

    August 5, 2019Media Relations

    Thank you for the review. If more time is ever needed to complete edits, we ask our Content Coordinators to make their team aware within the 24 hour window and an extension will be granted.

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Very Positive Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Version Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The interviewer was honest regarding possible income to me made using minimums to make it easy to understand. Thoroughly explained this is not a get rich quick scheme, you get out what you put into the position. After discussing various options, we concluded the Account Executive position was a better fit, for everyone, myself and for the company. The recruiter had a complete concern that because it was 100% commission...

    Show More

    Cons

    Non at this time. The recruiter was thorough and therefore answered all my questions before I had to ask them.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Best Version Media2019-07-11

    Best Version Media Response

    July 12, 2019Media Relations

    Thanks for the feedback!

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Dream Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Publisher in Cary, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Version Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You become an influence either in your neighborhood or in a particular area of the city. You get to help people that own small businesses in and around that area as well. Best Version Media gives you all of the tools to be successful, but you it is up to you.

    Cons

    You don't get paid right away, but they are up front about that.

    Best Version Media2019-06-10

    Best Version Media Response

    June 11, 2019Media Relations

    Thanks for the review! We strive to offer Publishers all the resources they need to be successful in the field.

  5. "Real Deal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Publisher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Version Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I would love to say the 80% commision is number one but its not. Very close though. The support and the culture is what makes this company the real deal. I always thought company culture was a cheesy thing to care about and it only meant you werent going to make a lot of money so they compensated you with culture. Not the case here. All the help you need you get it. The money comes shortly after. You just have to...

    Show More

    Cons

    Its kind of hard. Like everything else in life. Duh :) (like i said though you have help, all that you need)

    Advice to Management

    Nada

    Best Version Media2019-05-30

    Best Version Media Response

    May 31, 2019Media Relations

    Thanks for the great review! We agree that anyone can find success as a Publisher if they set their mind to it!

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Associate Publisher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Publisher 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Best Version Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very Detailed training by executives

    Cons

    Cant wait to get started

    Best Version Media2019-04-29

    Best Version Media Response

    May 2, 2019Media Relations

    Thank you for the review! We're excited to have you join our team!

  7. Helpful (6)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brookfield, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Version Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company culture is unbeatable. I love how flexible my schedule is. Having a healthy work-life balance is super important to me.

    Cons

    So far no cons for BVM!

    Best Version Media2019-04-08
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Publisher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Publishing in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Version Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Management team. Very helpful co-workers.

    Cons

    It’s discouraging sometimes in the beginning til you learn not to take your calls to prospects personally.

    Best Version Media2019-04-10

    Best Version Media Response

    April 15, 2019Media Relations

    Thanks for your feedback and kind words about our management. Way to stick with the program and find success!

  9. Helpful (3)

    "BVM is a great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Version Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love being able to enjoy a work-life balance and a flexible schedule. The employees at BVM are great people to work with!

    Cons

    There are no cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Continue emphasizing the great culture you've created!

    Best Version Media2019-04-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A wonderful place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Version Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful work-life balance, friendly co-workers and bosses, and a very positive environment.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of any. I love going to work every day!

    Best Version Media2019-04-08
Found 255 reviews