Birla Sun Life Insurance Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Birla Sun Life Insurance Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 174 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Birla Sun Life Insurance CEO Jayant Dua
Jayant Dua
56 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no cons becausr they are great(in 7 reviews)

  • "they do black mail you by saying we will not provide the internship certificate(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Working as an intern it was a great learning experience at Birla Sun Life Insurance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internship in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Birla Sun Life Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The knowlede that was provided to me by Mr. Saurabh Srivastav (company mentor), not only helped me during the tenure of internship, but will also help me in the corporate world. The things that I learned here were not only related to academics but also related to the how a person should work in a corporate industry.

    Cons

    There were no challenges that I faced during my internship. Everything was easy with the support of my mentor Mr. Saurabh Srivastava

    Advice to Management

    Operations team was least supportive.

    Birla Sun Life Insurance2019-05-22
  2. "Good IT work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Busineess Analyst in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Birla Sun Life Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    As an IT is being taken by IBM now, I was with Birlasunlife when all of IT work was done by in house IT team, things has changed now with IBM.

    Cons

    The stakeholders are Demanding , work life balance is compromised

    Advice to Management

    none

    Birla Sun Life Insurance2019-07-08
  3. "Average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Relationship Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Birla Sun Life Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good knowledgable bosses and Learning place

    Cons

    pathetic process and management.need to improve drastically

    Advice to Management

    Improve process and employee incentive plans .in the end money matters

    Birla Sun Life Insurance2019-07-04
  4. "Decent for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Birla Sun Life Insurance part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly work environment and decent work hours.

    Cons

    slow growth and work can get a little challenging

    Birla Sun Life Insurance2019-05-16
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Birla Sun Life Insurance full-time

      Pros

      Getting complete knowledge of insurance domain

      Cons

      Still not find any cons

      Birla Sun Life Insurance2019-03-15
    • "good for freshers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Agency Manager in Deesa
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Birla Sun Life Insurance full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      very good management team. support from seniors.

      Cons

      nothing to say negatives for absli

      Birla Sun Life Insurance2019-02-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Sales and Marketing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Relationship Officer in Bhopal
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Birla Sun Life Insurance full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good for learning sales

      Cons

      Lot of stress and workload

      Birla Sun Life Insurance2019-01-24
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good if you are interested in Insurance Sector"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Birla Sun Life Insurance full-time

        Pros

        Good salary structure. Good incentive. Very good incentive

        Cons

        Long working hours specially at the end of the month. Hectic, No personal life

        Advice to Management

        Please change the working pattern. Please change

        Birla Sun Life Insurance2019-01-03
      • Helpful (3)

        "Good company with worst manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Relationship Manager in Bangalore
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Birla Sun Life Insurance full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Nothing that Comes to my mind

        Cons

        Worst manager A lady manager called chandana, she is so partial in the team that if you are working under her she will only support people who belongs to her community. Other community people she won't even respect.

        Advice to Management

        According to Indian law, there should not be any racism on basis of language but this lady does that... Please don't hire such people to spoil the organization and others career as well

        Birla Sun Life Insurance2018-12-08
      • "It was a bittersweet experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Birla Sun Life Insurance part-time

          Pros

          Nice hours for working very flexible

          Cons

          Management wasn't upto the mark

          Birla Sun Life Insurance2018-10-10
        Found 174 reviews