Cover image for Blinkit
Logo

Blinkit

Engaged Employer

Blinkit

Add a Review

Blinkit Reviews

Updated 26 Nov 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 591 of over 623 reviews
3.8
67% Recommend to a Friend
Blinkit Founder and CEO Albinder Dhindsa
78% Approve of CEO

Found 591 of over 623 reviews

3.8
67%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Blinkit Founder and CEO Albinder Dhindsa
Albinder Dhindsa
296 Ratings
Pros
  • "Opportunities to learn and explore(in 28 reviews)

  • "Great work culture within the teams, working on good challenges with cutting edge technologies(in 39 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "As per my experience there are no cons except long working hours(in 56 reviews)

  • "Work life balance sometimes can be skewed(in 50 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech India

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    1d

    works at 

    Wipro

    Off topic: I had been struggling with low salary for many years and it was all my mistake. I switched this time with 100% hike. Still my mental state has been not well. I get more anxious and worry all the time about my future my job etc. I am not able to enjoy anything. Just feel so low all the time and feel everyone is doing so well in their lives except myself. How do I change myself for better ?

    301

    55 Comments

    Tech India

    160.3K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Blinkit~1007293
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good work life balance and management

      26 Nov 2022 - Area Business Manager in Calcutta
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Life balance Ideas being heard Stability

      Cons

      Stagnant None other than that

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Company Review

      21 Nov 2022 - CRM Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Dynamic Culture -Emphasis on growth

      Cons

      -Slow paced scaling -Low level of transparency

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Join the Blinkit team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good startup

      18 Nov 2022 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great focus on technology and fun environment to work

      Cons

      Operation driven business makes the tech work someone ad hoc

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good then but not now

      13 Nov 2022 - Software Test Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Had a great work environment during my tenure at that place. Team members were very supportive and have never seen any politics. Team work and bonding has been exceptional. Work-life balance was really good. We had unlimited leave policy which really helps people as and when they needed. Lot of opportunities to work on new technologies and explore and experiment different things It was Grofers then.

      Cons

      No free food at office. There are days where we have more loads and get little time to go out for for foods. Arrangements for food would have been great There is saying that a drop of dirty water can pollute the entire bucket of water. That started happening in that great environment. Few good managers/leads left the org and people who replaced them couldn't adapt in to the needs of the team and polluted the entire culture. People of business were made tech managers/leads and that did not go well with the environment as business domain managers couldn't really understand the techies and the tech mindset and culture. It has now changed to BlinkIt and also merger with another org happened and looks a complete different work environment now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best job ever in blinkit

      27 Oct 2022 - Warehouse Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Time to time store mangement

      Cons

      Manpower incress for the store

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      good

      26 Oct 2022 - Team Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I need in job currently

      Cons

      I have work experience in blinkit

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      very toxic

      7 Nov 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I don't have anything to share

      Cons

      micromanagement and not a good place to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Toxic WC

      23 Nov 2022 - Data Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * Money * Nothing else

      Cons

      * Toxicity * No growth * No respect for juniors

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not good not bad

      13 Oct 2022 - Associate Trainer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      On time salary, good place to gain experience

      Cons

      No job safety, no proper senior guidance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      11 Oct 2022 - Store Manager in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      learn new lot of things

      Cons

      No work life balance, No working hours management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 591 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Blinkit Reviews FAQs

    Blinkit has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 623 reviews left anonymously by employees. 67% of employees would recommend working at Blinkit to a friend and 67% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Blinkit employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Blinkit. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

    67% of Blinkit employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Blinkit 3.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Blinkit Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Blinkit? Share Your Experiences

    Blinkit logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    Blinkit Photos

    + Add Photo
    Blinkit photo of: Blinkit team
    Blinkit photo of: Team Training
    Blinkit photo of: We celebrate together!
    Blinkit photo of: Because fun @ work is also essential!
    Blinkit photo of: Independence Day celebration @ Warehouse
    Blinkit photo of: We appreciate each other :)
    Blinkit photo of: Ganesh Pooja @ Grofers
    See All Photos

    Blinkit Job Seekers Also Viewed

    Snapdeal Logo
    Snapdeal

    4.1

    1,606 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 623 Blinkit reviews submitted anonymously by Blinkit employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Blinkit is right for you.