Booking.com Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Booking.com Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2509 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Booking.com CEO Glenn Fogel
Glenn Fogel
65 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Some Team leaders treat their agents differently(in 112 reviews)

  • "Progression for next step would be in Amsterdam(in 95 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booking.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) Work Life Balance 2) Lots of Opprtunities to Travel to different places 3) Great work culture, office like Family

    Cons

    I believe we must be able to move faster than competition, which can be difficult sometimes since we are a large company.

    Continue reading
    Booking.com2019-10-01
  2. "Junior sales executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Booking.com full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It's great opportunity to work at here.. To see my growth

    Cons

    Working at top most brand may get a little hectic

    Booking.com2019-09-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Booking.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work-life culture. Free food. Team outings. International outings. Free food.

    Cons

    Politics within teams. No interdepartmental communication. No opportunity for growth Work pressure is immense as there are no hirings.

    Continue reading
    Booking.com2019-09-25
  4. "Nice culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outbound Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I have been working at Booking.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture Free lunch Lavish office Good benefits

    Cons

    Lack of opportunities for growth

    Booking.com2019-08-06
  5. "Good Exposure, lot of oppurtunities to travel!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Content Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Booking.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance Benefits are great Good pay grade

    Cons

    Growth is slow Can get stagnant if you don't take care

    Continue reading
    Booking.com2019-04-24
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booking.com full-time

    Pros

    Best place to work for.

    Cons

    Change is good, but too much of change without clear director is danger.

    Booking.com2019-01-16
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Highlevel Micro Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Booking.com full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You can learn politics here.

    Cons

    Become a victim of Micro management, fraud and Politics

    Continue reading
    Booking.com2019-01-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Better than most"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Booking.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning and opportunities for growth

    Cons

    Payscale is lower than industry avg

    Booking.com2018-12-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Exposure but growth is slow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outbound Hub Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Booking.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Good exposure. 2. Good working culture. 3. Attractive employee benefits & Perks

    Cons

    1. Lack of training & opportunities for grass root level employees. 2. Grading & evaluation of process of employee is not ok.

    Continue reading
    Booking.com2018-09-20
  10. "Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Booking.com for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work-life balance, easily achievable targets, you get to travel a lot, easy going office environment

    Cons

    Limited growth and skills learned are not transferable if you want to switch industries.

    Booking.com2018-05-17
Found 2509 reviews