Booz Allen Hamilton Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Booz Allen Hamilton Reviews

Updated 21 de Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Booz Allen Hamilton CEO Horacio D. Rozanski
Horacio D. Rozanski
984 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work-life balance is hard to maintain(in 204 reviews)

  • "Burns through people by chasing awful work to maintain company revenue after going public(in 100 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Booz Allen Hamilton full-time

    Pros

    Nice to see the company

    Cons

    Lagislate is very very nice

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Booz Allen Hamilton2018-09-07
  2. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chief Executive Officer in Jaipur, Maharashtra
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Booz Allen Hamilton part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture n friendly environment.

    Cons

    Salary is Low.Life become monotoneous.

    Advice to Management

    Live hapily.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-10-10
  3. "Worth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booz Allen Hamilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good balance between work and life.

    Cons

    There may be some tight schedule.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-09-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Poor culture and unclear trajectory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - GMC 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Booz Allen Hamilton full-time

    Pros

    -Interesting projects in public sector -Attempt to diversify biz capabilities in the region (data science, cyber) -Still some brand equity for the "Booz Allen" name (even though most of it has been absorbed by Strategy&)

    Cons

    -Generally very poor leadership that is strongly Lebanon-centric (just ask anyone what happened in late 2017) -Only go after projects with long implementation phases -No strong presence outside key public sector areas. If you want to develop a capability or sector expertise outside of this, good luck. -GMC capability only in MENA... this is not a global firm for consulting in any way

    Advice to Management

    Focus on regions outside KSA, focus on developing diverse talent, focus on ethical decisions and leaders

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-05-05
  5. "intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booz Allen Hamilton part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good management no need for more

    Cons

    bad salary do not join

    Advice to Management

    very good great job by you

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-02-06
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Booz Allen Hamilton part-time

    Pros

    The place has a vast scope for new opportunities

    Cons

    The place is located in a not go good area

    Advice to Management

    KEEP IT UP

    Booz Allen Hamilton2018-08-14
  7. "Work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Booz Allen Hamilton

    Pros

    Nice enough place to work

    Cons

    You need to know how to play politics

    Booz Allen Hamilton2013-04-04
  8. "I am not sure about this"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Analyst 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booz Allen Hamilton

    Pros

    Good environment and very good appraoch

    Cons

    Not great work Culture for freshers

    Advice to Management

    not bad and as many are quite helpful

    Booz Allen Hamilton2011-07-18
  9. Helpful (462)

    "Great people, terrible business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Consultant in McLean, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Booz Allen Hamilton for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are great. Everyone -- even the difficult types -- are eager to work and excel. There are some senior officers with questionable morality, but most people here are great people to work with.

    Cons

    1. Federal clients. Don't forget that you'll move at their pace, not yours. 2. The nature of the job means that sooner or later you'll be strategizing ways to get more money from the client (i.e. federal government), regardless of whether or not you'll actually add value. BAH runs on government money, a large chunk from DoD, and thus is part of the bigger problem we have in this country with fiscal responsibility.... 3. Living off the American taxpayer. Much of the money that flies around in DC is at the expense of everyone else everywhere else in the US, BAH is a major player in this system, particularly the defense technology sector. 4. You'll never get paid what you're worth. The three lowest ranks (Consultant, Sr. Consultant, Associate) seldom make what they're worth, while senior management (looking at you, officers) make insane amounts of money.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I'm leaving this job for two reasons, despite being hand-picked and groomed for greater responsibility by senior management. 1. You weren't paying me enough to do the job; especially when you factor in the amount of stress this job puts on a human being, the amount of time I sacrificed with my family, the amount of guilt this job inspired in me as an American. 2. The job is not meaningful to anyone who doesn't... lust for profits. At some point each of us gets a look at how the sausage is made, and then it becomes clear that the government is basically asking (literally sending out solicitations and announcements) to be ripped off. They don't need what we're selling, but they buy it anyways because Congress tells them to. This buys Congress fancy retirement plans at the same businesses that profit. But everyone else loses, and Booz Allen isn't doing enough to be a part of our nation's long-term fiscal stability.

    Show More
    Booz Allen Hamilton2016-09-15
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acquisition Analyst in Lexington Park, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booz Allen Hamilton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very welcoming and motivating for new employees.

    Cons

    Not many. Make sure to get to know your management structure and please the right people in order to get good feedback come time for salary reviews, etc.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-10-21
Found 4708 reviews