Box8 Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Box8 Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 78 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Amit Raj
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lots to learn from, great opportunity(in 6 reviews)

  • "Its a great place to work as accountant ,we can learn lot of thing in this company(in 6 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Junior Operation Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Operation Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Box8 full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    so many thing to learn

    Cons

    destroy personal life. no incentive we get as they says before

    Advice to Management

    be staff friendly. look over there food

    Box82019-05-01
  2. "Good to start your career with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Box8 full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Major learning in lesser time Entry step to understand startup culture

    Cons

    Company is run by few intelligent individuals .Lower level management has no idea what they're into . No growth,hard-work remains unrecognized. Management is immature(immature enough to feel that what they're doing is ethically right). If you are a fresher stay for one year & leave as there are no growth opportunities in this firm. Passionate & smart individuals do not stay. Salaries & incentives are...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    No advise to management as they wont get it. Founders & Decision makers need to put a special attention to all unethical practices.

    Box82019-05-17
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Box8 full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work and learn

    Cons

    Nothing expect for long working hours

    Box82019-04-21
  4. "Company for Gooners losers and uneducated."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Box8 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing man,nothig is pro here,

    Cons

    Work life balance,Culture is worse,Higher management sucks.

    Advice to Management

    Grow some balls and try to develop a culture in these politicians.Focus on work

    Box82019-05-22
  5. "Not a place to learn, grow or stay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Box8 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None could find till date

    Cons

    Join only to be underpaid and micromanaged and make your life a living hell

    Advice to Management

    Please have proper organisation else this company would die soon

    Box82019-05-10
  6. "A fun filled startup to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Box8 full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good learning curve, excellent freedom to execite project at your own will.

    Cons

    Long working hours, almost 70hrs per week.

    Box82019-04-05
  7. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 

    I have been working at Box8 full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good to learn and you can grow your management skills

    Cons

    No HR policies , no work life balance

    Box82019-04-15
  8. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Box8 full-time

      Pros

      It has been more than 2 years working as an HR. As a fresher I joined here and learnt a lot of things .Great place to work and learn

      Cons

      Long working hour .No weekend off

      Box82019-03-27
    • "Corporate Sales Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Corporate Sales in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Box8 full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      One of the best learning experiences in my career and working with professionals of different verticals is an added advantage to understand the dynamics of the business.

      Cons

      Can improve the diversity within org.

      Advice to Management

      All the best.

      Box82019-03-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great work place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Box8 full-time

      Pros

      Lots to learn from, great opportunity co-operative management

      Cons

      long working hours No work life balance

      Box82019-03-19
    Found 78 reviews