Broadcom Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Broadcom Reviews

Updated 17 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
57%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Broadcom President & CEO Hock E. Tan
Hock E. Tan
287 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Broadcom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good company, Good work culture

    Cons

    Politics at maangement level( those are from Ca). Favouritism is too high. Mainly in Mainframe BU.

    Broadcom2019-10-20
  2. "Experience of Working with Telecom,Defence,Industrial& Automotive customers in India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Distribution Manager in New Delhi

    I worked at Broadcom full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Self Motivated, Target Driven Organization

    Cons

    Indian market wasn't completely geared up to accept Broadcom Products in RF & Telecom market space due to lack of local R&D

    Broadcom2020-02-17
  3. "Good level of technical competence and world class engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Broadcom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Highly skilled colleagues - High appreciation for innovations - Above average pay - Result oriented design and execution

    Cons

    - Mostly business oriented than research - Some BU`s are unstable

    Broadcom2020-02-13
  4. "N"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Broadcom

    Pros

    For accept some challenge ambition in new work better prospects

    Cons

    Better prospects & accept new challenge

    Continue reading
    Broadcom2020-02-11
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Broadcom full-time

    Pros

    Good Working environment and competitive management

    Cons

    Nothing Much when you think of it

    Broadcom2020-01-07
  6. "not so great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Banga
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Broadcom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I dont see much pros. I have put 4 star because glass door only so popular rather recent.

    Cons

    Old technology. no value of name on CV, every where people know about political culture of the organisation. people are fired now then from Bangalore. 40% are empty place.

    Broadcom2019-12-21
  7. "Senior engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Broadcom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salary and stock options

    Cons

    Job security, Work life balance is not good.

    Broadcom2019-12-18
  8. "Broadcom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Broadcom full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good salary, good stock options, good benefits

    Cons

    Frugal work culture, job security, inefficient support functions

    Broadcom2019-12-11
  9. "Gr8 work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Broadcom full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work life balance Less pressure Lots of knowledgeable people around Chance to work completely Independent

    Cons

    Discrimination between engineers and support staff No shares for support staff nill or minimal salary hike for support staff

    Continue reading
    Broadcom2019-12-10
  10. "Job review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RnD Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Broadcom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good stock and bonus compensation. Work env.

    Cons

    Cut throat competition. High work load.

    Broadcom2019-11-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2271 reviews