CIT Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

CIT Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 421 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Ellen Alemany
98 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lots of changes recently in Senior Management(in 21 reviews)

  • "no work-life balance, no backup for my job, no ability to take more than 1 day off at a time(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CIT full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    gud institute to work fully

    Cons

    salary was very low when compared to others

    Advice to Management

    gud

    CIT2019-01-22
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at CIT

    Pros

    Excellent supervisors who offer a lot to learn. Peaceful working environment

    Cons

    Things tend to slow down a little at times.

    CIT2017-06-12
  3. "Poor aging leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Specialist in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CIT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great salary and benefits package

    Cons

    Poor work life balance if you have a family.

    Advice to Management

    Always be an active listener

    CIT2019-04-13
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Livingston, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CIT full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    This is a good place to begin and gain experience

    Cons

    communication is poor among managment

    CIT2019-04-09
  5. "Overall good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CIT full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    People were great.

    Cons

    A lot of bureaucracy as it is a bank and a large company. Morale was a little low as there is always thought that company was up for sale. Senior management did not present a clear roadmap to the regular employee.

    CIT2019-03-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Dysfunctional and political"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CIT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    if you want to try to help turnaround

    Cons

    Very dysfunctional and political, antiquated systems, no innovation

    CIT2019-03-27
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Could be great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portsmouth, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CIT full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    For new employees this may seem like a really great place to work. The overall environment is fun, and there are a lot of like minded ambitious people who are all trying to achieve both success for themselves, as well as success for the company.

    Cons

    The success will come for the company, but it likely will not come for you. You will be promised promotions and raises for the hard work you are doing, but those will never come.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on changing the culture and retaining good employees. Do more employee engagement surveys. Make sure that when employees are truly unhappy you understand why and how to fix that. Stop expecting people to take on more work with unofficial titles and excuses that they have to wait until March for what they deserve now. This is unethical and not very servant leadership like.

    CIT2019-03-22
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Low Morale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Livingston, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CIT full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    flexible hours option, telecommuting option for a work/life balance

    Cons

    Management is more focused on quick returns for shareholders than on a clear business model, or on its employees or its clients, which produces low morale.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your employees, invest in infrastructure (IT), before and above considering share buybacks. Take care of your employees and they will work harder for you, producing fantastic results, which will keep clients and shareholders happy.

    CIT2019-03-20
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Used to be a wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CIT full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Upward mobility and people are great.

    Cons

    Leadership is lacking the ability to effectively lead.

    CIT2019-03-01
  10. "Good team and company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CIT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team environment is great. I would say that the department/group you work in definitely has an impact - I like my group’s dynamic. Working in a more deal-based group is also great.

    Cons

    Technology could be better - even the smallest updates/upgrades would be nice.

    CIT2019-02-09
Found 421 reviews