COMO Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

COMO Group Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - N/A in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at COMO Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company culture, events, team spirit, learning and development posibilities

    Cons

    Average compensation, otherwise great place to work at

    Continue reading
    COMO Group2019-08-15
  2. "Good if you want to transition from a 3*, if you want a 5* this is not it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at COMO Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good rates on resort properties abroad. Not a huge workload, not much intrusion on your days off. Staff are nice, welcoming and friendly. Great spa. If you worked at a 3* and wanted to move here for your CV it would be a good bridging gap to a proper 5*

    Cons

    - Hotel is shabby, needs a revamp top to bottom. The smoking floors are disgusting. - The room prices are not indicative of the quality of anything from offering to furnishings - Uniform is cheap, shiny, old and uncomfortable to wear not to mention looks terrible - Considering the owner has such a design lead background this hotel is a mess with little idea what it wants to be. - With lots of longstanding staff, 15 years + and a habit of promoting within there is a lack of freshness when it comes to procedure, ideation or anything really and good ideas are either executed quickly and poorly or not at all. - There seems to be a big disconnect between Nobu and everywhere else - F&B in general has no direction, it's all over the place due to the lack of an F&B Dir - Micro managing is prevalent - Any good staff seem to take what they need and move on as it's not somewhere that has the structure to foster dynamic people who like structure and planning or executing anything with an ounce of quality. - A very subservient service style is practised here which is odd because it's backed up with horrendous product knowledge.

    Continue reading
    COMO Group2019-07-09
  3. "Cluster Director of Sales and Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cluster Director of Sales and Marketing in Male
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at COMO Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Location wages travel benefits quality

    Cons

    Lack of support and oils improve MarComs

    Continue reading
    COMO Group2019-04-18
  4. "Not fo reveryonne"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Agent in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at COMO Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you work at a boutique hotel location, you will earn ALOT of experience

    Cons

    Small hotels comes with difficulties too, like short staffing, and unorganized environments.

    Continue reading
    COMO Group2018-12-06
  5. "Needs to improve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at COMO Group full-time

    Pros

    -good team -many properties around the world to visit

    Cons

    -low pay -no possibility to grow

    Continue reading
    COMO Group2018-10-14
  6. "Great company to work with. Great teamwork and wellness specialization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Banjar Badung
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at COMO Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Luxury product and hi-end market client

    Cons

    Need more inter transfer opportunity to HQ for management position

    Continue reading
    COMO Group2018-08-20
  7. "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at COMO Group full-time

    Pros

    International environment, not too formal but classy

    Cons

    Salary could be higher and more competitive

    Continue reading
    COMO Group2018-06-09
  8. "Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at COMO Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hotel is in a good location, a good stepping stone for people looking to move from 3/4 star to 5 star environment. Aside from this there are really no positives, I worked there for less than a year and saw over ten people leave just the department I worked in.

    Cons

    Whilst working at COMO I experience very poor management, which lead to very unhappy employees who were forced to work crazy hours (continuous night shifts with no choice), no clear career development for staff, a lack of staff and an overall negative environment. Employees were also blamed for issues unfairly, and even had managers when guest complained point at them and say ‘its their fault I had nothing to do with it’ instead of trying to solve the situation. The pay is also below industry average.

    Continue reading
    COMO Group2018-07-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Middle Management in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at COMO Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked at the Metropolitan by COMO, London, for over two years during 2014 and 2015. Having also worked in many UK hotel chains, I can appreciate the levels of organisation and structure that this business has. The Met is definitely what you would expect from a 5* environment on Park Lane - laundered uniforms, 3 course staff meals, regular communication meetings, yearly pay reviews, appraisals etc. These perks certainly made COMO a great company to work for. COMO has properties in some of the most beautiful parts of the world, and occasionally staff were asked to travel abroad to support these hotels (however, this was often reserved for long standing, senior employees). I would definitely recommend working for this company in any capacity. It looks great on your CV, and with hard work and dedication there are opportiunities to progress.

    Cons

    From my personal experience, I would say that the hotels rigid structure, can be a negative as well as a positive. Staff were told how to act, what to wear, what to say, which took some of the character and personality away from the individuals. This sometimes created a rigid environment with robotic staff. Having said that, this is often the case in 5* hotels, and is required to maintain the high levels of service.

    Continue reading
    COMO Group2017-09-06
  10. "COMO Hotels and Resorts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at COMO Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Vision, Mission, and Values with a strong community and sustainability focus.

    Cons

    At times fails to stay true to the sustainability mission of the group

    Continue reading
    COMO Group2016-11-12
Found 13 reviews