Capital Numbers Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Capital Numbers Reviews

Updated 27 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Capital Numbers Managing Director Mukul Gupta
Mukul Gupta
20 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 6 reviews)

  • "So be prepare to forget your personal life before joining "Capital Numbers"(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "One of the Best Companies in Kolkata"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Web Developer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital Numbers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Superb working environment. 2. Knowledgeable and supportive co-workers. 3. Very supportive managers. 4. Timely salary. 5. Good career opportunities.

    Cons

    Didn't find any because of support I got from the company.

    Continue reading
    Capital Numbers2020-01-09

    Capital Numbers Response

    January 12, 2020

    Thank you for feedback. We are constantly working for creating CN a highly productive and enriching environment. Employee-focussed approach what drives us to offer great benefits and support a driven but fun space. We strive hard to provide different opportunities that help team to broaden the scope of learning and development.

    Continue reading
  2. "One of the best IT companies among the mid levels in kolkata"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Web Developer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital Numbers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working here since 1.8 years. 1. Good working environment. 2. Opputunity to learn new technologies. 3. Ontime salary that is on 1st of every month. 4. Knowledgable and supportive co-workers. 5. Flexible timing.

    Cons

    1. Tea and coffee facility is needed.

    Continue reading
    Capital Numbers2020-01-28

    Capital Numbers Response

    January 31, 2020

    Thanks for your valuable feedback. It's really nice to note that you have appraised the Company's environment. Certainly, we are working towards the employee benefits area as well. Innovative ideas are always entertained and welcomed in the team. We will be looking into the aspects and will be implementing shortly.

    Continue reading
  3. "Good Company to Work With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior PHP Web Developer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital Numbers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Company. On time Salary. No Micro Management. Good Projects with Multiple New Technologies. Managers are good and supportive. No Politics. Work hard and Earn Incentives. Huge Hike for the Good Employees. Recognition for the Hard Workers. Work at Home Facilities.

    Cons

    It will be better if company arranges a Office Picnic & some Sports Tournaments.

    Capital Numbers2020-01-02

    Capital Numbers Response

    January 5, 2020

    Thank you for writing a review. We really appreciate you highlighting about the Company and environment. We are working to offer fun benefits to the employees. Although, we are growing quickly, we are continuously focussed on making CN a great place to work for our team members

    Continue reading
  4. "Best place for buildup the career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Capital Numbers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked in capital numbers around 1.6 years and I have worked in lots of frameworks. This company really help me to boost my skills. I think capital numbers is one of the best company for the mid-career developer.

    Cons

    I did not find any cons

    Capital Numbers2020-01-01

    Capital Numbers Response

    January 5, 2020

    Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that you value the efforts put together in enriching your skillsets in different domain. Good to note, that you cherished working over here.

    Continue reading
  5. "One of the best IT company in Kolkata"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Developer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capital Numbers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible time Salary on time Friendly colleagues Numerous projects Everyone is treated as a family member Very friendly working environment

    Cons

    No cons found till now

    Capital Numbers2019-12-30

    Capital Numbers Response

    January 1, 2020

    Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are committed towards reaching our goals. We work effortlessly to create a better place for learning, development and growth.

    Continue reading
  6. "SME Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Capital Numbers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Balanced work life Salary is fair in terms of sme companies If you looking for mid level web development companies then it is one of the preferred choice

    Cons

    Need to upgrade on different skills in terms of market standard

    Continue reading
    Capital Numbers2019-12-07

    Capital Numbers Response

    December 9, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted to note that you value the efforts put towards creating an environment where everyone at Capital Numbers can thrive for their best. As you mentioned that we need to focus upon working on different skills. We do believe that with the inception of digital age, technology is constantly changing. Businesses must be quick to adapt and flexible. The challenge is getting employees to embrace innovation and learn new technology. We are constantly working on the various Training and Development modules which can provide a suitable platform for upskilling of the employees skill set , that can meet the market standards.We are striving hard to provide opportunities that allow our inhouse teams to embrace different forms of growth that can broaden the skills and knowledge of many areas of Capital Numbers.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Fraud-star"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Capital Numbers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Salary on time mostly on 1st of month

    Cons

    1. No medical insurance 2. No tea-coffee facility 3. No leave encashment 4. No cab facility specially as most of the employees leave at late night and in that office area it is difficult to get public transport. 5. Arrogant and rude behavior of the seniors. Most of the time they don't have much knowledge on the projects and they are best in forwarding client's emails. Also in unnecessary pressurization of sub-ordinates making them work on more than 2 full time dedicated projects. Even if you work for 16 hours daily on an average they are not happy. They set late night/early morning client calls on short notice and also force on working on weekends and national holidays. You are expected to be online 24*7 and attend their emails/calls. It doesn't matter whether you are taking care of little kids or aged parents or you are sick yourself, you will have hard time to get leaves. Even if they approve leave they will ask you to attend client calls and emails. You will not have any personal or social life. You will always feel over exhausted and over burdened. You will face clients and someone junior will work on your behalf. When things get messed up clients will shout at you as they think you are working and you have to calm them down. Senior management supports this behavior. 6. Frequent change in projects making it difficult to understand the requirement and perform good. Also because we work on multiple projects. 7. No paternity or maternity leaves 8. When they do not have much projects they are very happy to ask you to leave without a proper notice period. No job security. 9. No puja bonus. No cake cutting ceremony on birthday. 10. Useless HR team as they are just puppets and cannot give any real solution to your problems.

    Continue reading
    Capital Numbers2019-09-16
  8. "Good Place to Kickstart Your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calcutta

    I worked at Capital Numbers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    On-time salary, supportive management, good work culture to learn and grow

    Cons

    Restricted work scope and lack of diversified project

    Capital Numbers2019-08-14

    Capital Numbers Response

    December 10, 2019

    Thanks for taking so time off and sharing your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you were happy at CN. You couldn't be more right when you say our culture is nice and we truly breathe in the culture day-in-and day out. Transparent work culture and supportive Management is what we all look for. We do take immense care of the employees benefits and try to release all sorts of benefits on time. We are currently, working on the various assignments which will definitely a boon to the employees career progression.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Capital Numbers Chennai Ship Sinks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Android Developer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capital Numbers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice company for freshers, All Management was good, Mentorship was good, Hr and other benefits are so good. I liked to stay for long, enjoyed going to the office.

    Cons

    But all the sudden it came to an end, due to some issue they have closed their operation at Chennai.

    Continue reading
    Capital Numbers2019-04-30
  10. "Recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Capital Numbers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Company. Nice work culture..... good management..Great start to ur career

    Cons

    No cons as of now

    Continue reading
    Capital Numbers2019-04-19

    Capital Numbers Response

    June 17, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 85 reviews