Cardinal Health Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Cardinal Health Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Cardinal Health CEO Mike Kaufmann
Mike Kaufmann
188 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work Life Balance is a challenge(in 84 reviews)

  • "Long hours never know when the end time is no good life work balance(in 57 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Administrator in Mumbai
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cardinal Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pays well and good company to work with

    Cons

    None at least at the moment

    Advice to Management

    None

    Cardinal Health2018-02-14
  2. "Need to revamp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cardinal Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing to mentioned here lack aspiration.

    Cons

    Not a good pay master, HR policies need to relook

    Cardinal Health2018-09-25
  3. "Fast paced collaborative environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Cardinal Health

    Pros

    There is really good career development and focus on building talent. Most roles offer flexibility and understand work life balance.

    Cons

    Lacks diversity in some areas of the business. Lack of Transparency with upper leadership. Talent retention is also a problem.

    Advice to Management

    Honesty and passion to make Cardinal a better place for employees and customers

    Cardinal Health2019-10-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good company with a lot of change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant 

    I have been working at Cardinal Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is constantly undergoing change and is undergoing transformations to continue to grow in the healthcare industry , similar to its competitors. This has created an environment open to new ideas and challenges. Senior leadership has been getting better with their new hires and setting a real strategy.

    Cons

    The work is rewarding, but it can be very hard to make an impact as the "old guard" does put up a fight.

    Cardinal Health2019-10-12
  5. "Job security is important to me and my family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Can Hauler in Camden, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cardinal Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Plenty of work to keep all workers busy.

    Cons

    There is not enough standards. I've seen people who have came to work and absolutely do nothing do to relationships with supervisors.

    Advice to Management

    I'm a very hard worker and highly intelligent. Ready for a new start with any company that sees a valued employee.

    Cardinal Health2019-10-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "operation lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operation Lead in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cardinal Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good, excellent, great, cool, hardworking

    Cons

    low morale, bad decision making

    Cardinal Health2019-10-07
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member Benefit Coordinator 

    I worked at Cardinal Health full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance.

    Cons

    Great company to work for.

    Cardinal Health2019-10-07
  8. "A lot of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cardinal Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a lot of opportunity to grow within the company. If you’re looking for a long term career, this is the place.

    Cons

    When staffing is down, hours are up, and it takes a minute to rebuild your team and its performance.

    Cardinal Health2019-10-04
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Corporate Job-High Stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cardinal Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Competitive Pay, Friendly enviornment

    Cons

    Management will not allow you to run your territory sometimes. Too many initiatives, not focused

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your sales people. Get quotas right

    Cardinal Health2019-10-13
  10. "if you have no other option"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Assistant in Santa Clarita, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cardinal Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will always get overtime (whether you want it or not). Kind of flexible with schedule and meets need if you got other things like school.

    Cons

    Management is a joke, they never get back to you in regards to any concerns you may have. This is a "clock-in and clock-out" job. Supervisors are useless and head manager is a pushover and doesn't stand her position.

    Advice to Management

    Supervisors are always on phones or just not seen. When things get really bad no help is giving. Instead of the supervisor sitting at their desk resting their legs or constantly on their phone, they should pick a cart or two which would be of better help than zip-tying or sweeping.

    Cardinal Health2019-10-16
Found 1939 reviews