Chartwell Retirement Residences Reviews

Updated 2 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Chartwell Retirement Residences President and CEO W. Brent Binions (no image)
W. Brent Binions
110 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefit package/ lots of room for staff at the residences(in 12 reviews)

  • "A work environment that allows employees to make a positive difference in the lives of seniors in our community(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "High turnover rate, rarely hires full-time so no benefits(in 6 reviews)

  • "Its disgraceful and unfortunate as I believe the CEO has a good vision but it is not being relayed to the front line at all(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 3.0
      Current Employee

      My current employment

      12 Feb 2020 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best communication and Quality in future.

      Cons

      My challenge to get good job

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Nice company to work

      2 Jun 2021 - Accountant in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee appreciation week; annual salary increase; lunch and learn

      Cons

      Did great there, however no promotion

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Chartwell Retirement Residences Response

      Communications Coordinator

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. All feedback is important to us and will help us continue to improve our employee experience.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      good

      23 May 2021 - Director in Richmond Hill, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      people are nice mostly which is great

      Cons

      work is too much here

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Chartwell Retirement Residences Response

      Communications Coordinator

      We appreciate the kind words and thank you for the review and rating!

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good experience

      19 May 2021 - Registered Practical Nurse/Personal Support Worker in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Job satisfaction and Good working environment

      Cons

      Less hours Everything else is great

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Chartwell Retirement Residences Response

      Communications Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us! We really appreciate it!

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Wanted to Like It

      28 May 2021 - Receptionist/Screener 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enjoyed my interaction with the elderly

      Cons

      Management over managed, needed to be in several places at same time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Chartwell Retirement Residences Response

      Communications Coordinator

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. All feedback is important to us and will help us continue to improve our employee experience.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      A Job Full of Heart

      1 May 2021 - Front Desk Receptionist in Surrey, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Caring, close-knit community of employees through out all departments.

      Cons

      Its hard to see residents go after you build such a bond with each of them.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Chartwell Retirement Residences Response

      Communications Coordinator

      We appreciate the kind words and thank you for the review and rating!

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      N/A

      3 May 2021 - RN Facility Charge Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Chartwell Trilogy LTC has very friendly and professional atmosphere. It's a joy to work there.

      Cons

      The salary is not so competitive.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Chartwell Retirement Residences Response

      Communications Coordinator

      We appreciate the kind words and thank you for the review and rating!

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      No holidays

      26 May 2021 - Screener 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great staff and work culture

      Cons

      Hard to get a day off

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Chartwell Retirement Residences Response

      Communications Coordinator

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. All feedback is important to us and will help us continue to improve our employee experience.

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      good experience

      26 May 2021 - Health Screener in Burlington, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      lovely building and kind residents

      Cons

      slightly disorganized management, and coworker spats

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Chartwell Retirement Residences Response

      Communications Coordinator

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. All feedback is important to us and will help us continue to improve our employee experience.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Okay

      23 Apr 2021 - Concierge in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice residents, nice new building, a manager is always on duty on the weekend

      Cons

      Not enough training for when ambulance or emergency happens

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Chartwell Retirement Residences Response

      Communications Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us! We really appreciate it!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 256 Reviews

    Work at Chartwell Retirement Residences? Share Your Experiences

    Chartwell Retirement Residences logo
    or