Chartwell Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Chartwell Reviews

Updated 6 Nov 2017

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Chartwell President Philip Dunklin (no image)
Philip Dunklin
3 Ratings
  1. "Stuff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chartwell

    Pros

    Working with motivated people and learning multiple things in this capacity.

    Cons

    No advancement or any benefits

    Continue reading
    Chartwell2017-11-06
  2. "Good for a Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Student Worker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chartwell for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team to work with

    Cons

    Less Pay as compared to work

    Chartwell2017-07-15
  3. "Very good, tight knit group of professionals."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Chartwell

    Pros

    Have a surprising amount of anonymity. Feel like part of the team within weeks.

    Cons

    Sometimes a little boring and too little direction for tasks. Not always enforced that what you are doing is useful or if your performance is good.

    Continue reading
    Chartwell2017-04-26
  4. "Chartwell at NCC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Chartwell

    Pros

    not difficult work, flexible hours

    Cons

    paid minimum wage, not very structured

    Chartwell2017-02-18
  5. "Amazing company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chartwell

    Pros

    They have absolutely amazing company culture.

    Cons

    The company was a bit small for my liking.

    Chartwell2016-11-07
  6. "..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Chartwell

    Pros

    Easy to learn, good support from management

    Cons

    Receive complaints about other depts

    Chartwell2016-08-10
  7. "Chartwell - take the good with the boring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chartwell

    Pros

    Good smart, hard-working team Friendly, familial feel Great professional development, as intern

    Cons

    Work can be tedious and monotonous

    Continue reading
    Chartwell2016-06-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Work-life balance can be achieved, but at what cost?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chartwell

    Pros

    The company changed so much in my short 2 year tenure with Chartwell - with such a large volume of turnover and management restructuring, my position changed greatly and I have no idea what the current culture is like. Pros 1. The work is interesting and the hours are not too demanding 2. The company really has a great group of smart, interesting and talented employees on staff - many of whom I'm still friends with today 3. If you play your cards right, opportunity for semi regular travel 4. The president is genuine and wants the best for the company and his employees, but is just misguided. Its unfortunate.

    Cons

    As much as I initially enjoyed working there, I slowly started to dread waking up in the morning: - Huge volume of turnover - Non competitive salaries - No bonuses - Little opportunity for growth or promotion - Management promotes "Yes" people - ie, opinions and ideas are not welcome - Feels like being back in middle school - ie. gossip, rumors, clicks - Double standards among management

    Continue reading
    Chartwell2014-05-06
  9. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Database and Marketing Intern in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Chartwell for less than a year

    Pros

    Manager I reported to for the internship was great in developing me professionally and instilling values in me to further my growth while I was still in school. It was a great opportunity to have a voice in a small company and have a few of my ideas put to use in terms of marketing. The employees were all very nice and helpful, I really did feel as if it was a team atmosphere.

    Cons

    I enjoyed my time at Chartwell, I learned a lot and got a ton of good experience to put on my resume while I was still in school - I just wish there was a position open when I was graduating! I can see how some of the management may be seen as a bit conservative, but why change something if it is working well?

    Continue reading
    Chartwell2013-04-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "The company name should be ChartHell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee -  in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Chartwell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The core non-management employee group were good people, who I was glad to work with and am still glad to know. - The job does not require too much overtime, so work life balance can be achieved. - Great place to work if you like to do only what you're told and hate to think. Keepers of the status quo will excel at Chartwell.

    Cons

    - Management does not embrace ideas from anyone except management. They like to tell you about their team environment and how everyone can have a good idea and contribute, but in practice any idea that's outside of their "norm" is immediately dismissed. - Likelihood of being spoken down to, most likely in a way you've never been spoken to ever, is high. - Attempts to help solve problems and identify issues affecting the team as a whole will likely get you labeled a bad seed. If you see problems, you must be the problem! - The company maintains an ongoing practice of hiring employees who are down on their luck and in desperate need of work; the result is that they think they are doing employees a favor by giving them any salary at all. Salaries company-wide are lower than industry/location standards. - Management admits to only wanting employees that "want to be there" so if you do take the job and become unhappy, keep it to yourself until you have found an escape route otherwise you may find yourself at the unemployment office. - There is a general "do as I say, not as I do" approach taken by management. A double standard in rules.

    Continue reading
    Chartwell2012-11-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews