Comcast Reviews

Updated Nov 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11,698 of over 12,490 reviews

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Comcast Chairman and CEO Brian L. Roberts
Brian L. Roberts
4,839 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Company to work for great benefits(in 1448 reviews)

  • "Pretty much free cable/internet(in 837 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work Life Balance tends to be difficult in WFH(in 281 reviews)

  • "Being in touch with upper management for job growth(in 201 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Comcast

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best Company

      Nov 19, 2021 - Software Development Engineer II in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Life Balance Good Pay Employee is treated well Lots of benefits

      Cons

      Learning Curve could be steeper Not much to learn after 2 years

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      NotBadNotGood

      Nov 17, 2021 - Data Engineer in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life Balance is good

      Cons

      No growth in salary for long staying employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent work culture

      Nov 9, 2021 - Software Engineer -2 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Job security Product based Multiple In house projects Colleberation

      Cons

      As product base we are not getting good hikes Bo much benefits

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Comcast Response

      Content Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback and will ensure we pass along this information to the appropriate people.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Awesome workplace Everyone should work

      Nov 7, 2021 - Software Quality and Automation Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Flexible Timings 2. Nice Onsite Managers 3. Nice onsite team 4. good company

      Cons

      Nothing as such. so keep rocking

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Comcast Response

      Content Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your review and for letting us know that we’re on the right track. We love hearing examples like this that demonstrate what makes working at Comcast so special. We think it’s pretty special too.

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Software

      Oct 30, 2021 - Senior Developer in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work for

      Cons

      Nothings to mention much about the organisation

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Comcast Response

      Content Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your review. We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed the culture and work environment during your time at Comcast. Have a great day!

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Work life balance

      Oct 29, 2021 - SSE-3 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy to handle Work life balance

      Cons

      Everything into the manager control.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Comcast Response

      Content Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your review and for your honest feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve and become better for both our customers and our employees. We will ensure your feedback reaches the appropriate people.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Dev engineer

      Oct 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It’s a great company to work

      Cons

      No cons to be mentioned

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Comcast Response

      Content Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your review and for letting us know that we’re on the right track. We love hearing examples like this that demonstrate what makes working at Comcast so special. We think it’s pretty special too.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best place to work

      Oct 18, 2021 - Software Development Engineer in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Latest technologies. Good product based company

      Cons

      Nothing bad... Company does good

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Comcast Response

      Content Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your review and for letting us know that we’re on the right track. We love hearing examples like this that demonstrate what makes working at Comcast so special. We think it’s pretty special too.

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Minimum hikes

      Nov 2, 2021 - Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good to start if you are fresher.

      Cons

      No work life balance and hikes are pretty low

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Comcast Response

      Content Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and will ensure it reaches the appropriate people.

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Software Engineer Analyst.

      Oct 15, 2021 - Software Engineer Analyst in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      ✔Having 4+ years of IT Experience in Software Testing with Automation and Manual Testing. ✔Proficiency in designing and developing of different Automation Frameworks with Web driver, ✔Core Java, Cucumber, Maven, TestNG. ✔Developed the common Utilities and Web Driver Utilities for Automation Framework. ✔Involved in creating and maintaining an Object Repository.

      Cons

      ✔Involved in reviewing other team members Automation scripts. ✔Experience in Manual Testing (Traditional software Model and Agile process). ✔Handling Functional Testing, Smoke Testing, Integration Testing, System Testing, Compatibility ✔Testing and Performed exploratory style of Manual Testing.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Comcast Response

      Content Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your review and for your honest feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve and become better for both our customers and our employees. We will ensure your feedback reaches the appropriate people.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 11,698 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Comcast Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Comcast? Share Your Experiences

    Comcast logo
    or