Comcast Reviews

Updated 12 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Comcast Chairman and CEO Brian L. Roberts
Brian L. Roberts
4,895 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Good copany"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer II in Chennai

    I have been working at Comcast full-time

    Pros

    good management and good carrier growth

    Cons

    nothing as of now to mention

    Comcast Response

    May 4, 2021Content Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you are experiencing our values firsthand and have found the opportunity to build a career with us.

  2. "Great people to work with, fun , many events going on to alleviate stress"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Incident Response in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Comcast full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Values the talents in house and helps in developing if employees like to explore other workstreams too 2.Good incentives are provided 3.Better Learning 4.No micromanagement 5.No cost centric decision

    Cons

    Stop hiring managers from service sector or people having mindset of one as that spoils the work environment.

    Comcast Response

    April 13, 2021Content Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you are experiencing our values firsthand and have found the opportunity to build a career with us.


  3. COVID-19

    "Awesome place to work for you lifetime !"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer -3 in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comcast full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Incentives and benefits Career growth options Learning curve No micro management No cost centric decision, rather employee friendly Better care towards employees on COVID situation. Good management strategies. Cross team training. Internal Job Posting. Transparent escalation system. Multiple competitions with Goodies as gifts. Awesome office infra - Play area, Cafeteria, Gaming, Entertainment etc..

    Cons

    Please stop hiring people managers who are trying to introduce the service sector mind set into the good atmosphere.

    Continue reading

    Comcast Response

    March 30, 2021Content Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you are experiencing our values firsthand and have found the opportunity to build a career with us.

  4. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Engineer III in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comcast full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Place to Work here

    Cons

    Nothing as of now for comcast

    Comcast Response

    April 19, 2021Content Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review and for letting us know that we’re on the right track. We love hearing examples like this that demonstrate what makes working at Comcast so special. We think it’s pretty special too.

  5. "Manager Recommendation"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Testing Analyst 

    I worked at Comcast part-time

    Pros

    Time/ schedule flexibility Remote work option

    Cons

    Nothing in particular to remark.

    Comcast Response

    April 19, 2021Content Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and your time with us at Comcast – best of luck in your future endeavors!

  6. "Overall a good experience and the floor is chill and good for fresher."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chat Tech Support in Mālād
    Recommends

    I worked at Comcast full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supporting, young crowd and no pressure like other BPO.

    Cons

    The base salery is less and rotational shifts.

    Comcast Response

    April 5, 2021Content Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and will ensure it reaches the appropriate people.

  7. "Great"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comcast full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment & loads to learn

    Cons

    Employee benefits needs little refinement

    Comcast Response

    March 30, 2021Content Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate your review. We want our employees to have the best experience possible working at Comcast and your feedback is important in achieving that goal.

  8. "Work Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Comcast full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One can work without any discomfort, as the colleagues are very supportive and friendly

    Cons

    Nothing to share at the moment

    Comcast Response

    March 22, 2021Content Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review and for letting us know that we’re on the right track. We love hearing examples like this that demonstrate what makes working at Comcast so special. We think it’s pretty special too.

  9. "Good Company w.r.t work but bad due to politics"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Development Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Comcast full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work with fast moving developments. Scope to grow career.

    Cons

    Management is at the standard of MNC/Fortune Company. Micro management, no plan for individual.

    Comcast Response

    April 6, 2021Content Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review and for your honest feedback. We're always looking for ways to improve and become better for both our customers and our employees. We will ensure your feedback reaches the appropriate people.

  10. "Excellent Company to Work for In Chennai"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer -3 in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Comcast full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Latest technologies and tools - No micro-management - Good benefits and pay

    Cons

    - Some policies and processes need refinement

    Comcast Response

    March 10, 2021Content Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you are experiencing our values firsthand and have found the opportunity to build a career with us.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 10,700 Reviews

Popular Careers with Comcast Job Seekers

Software Engineer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Software Development Engineer
Learn About the Job

Work at Comcast? Share Your Experiences

Comcast logo
or