Constant Contact Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Constant Contact Reviews

Updated Nov 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Constant Contact Chief Operating Officer Kim Simone
Kim Simone
9 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Personality changed when bought out by Endurance(in 23 reviews)

  • "Upper management has lost touch with what is actually going on in support(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fair wages"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Review Specialist in Loveland, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Constant Contact full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    This company pays well and fair.

    Cons

    Makes it hard to find anything comparable externally and you can find yourself getting stuck in one position forever.

    Constant Contact2019-10-25
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Engagement Specialist in Loveland, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Constant Contact full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company cares about the employees and it shows. The people are awesome to be around and there are a few perks like breakfast on Monday, beer on Friday, random free gifts like lunch bags, blankets, portable power supplies, gift cards, and more. Product is nice and was improving when I was still there. Good work life balance and lots of PTO and personal days to use. Paid 30 minute lunch breaks, food trucks, free... drinks, and paid company events. I'd work there again if I could.

    Show More

    Cons

    Mostly a call center, so there are some downsides which is just the typical call center stuff if you've ever worked at one. In particular the survey system was an issue while I was there. Getting a 1 star customer survey for something that is completely out of your control and having it count against you is not fair at all.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to your employees and be understanding of their situations outside of work.

    Constant Contact2019-10-21
  3. "AMAZING! I am so happy!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Constant Contact full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best company I have worked for. They are so kind and caring. They give great feedback. They understand work shouldn’t be miserable. They care about employees.

    Cons

    NONE! There’s nothing to complain about.

    Advice to Management

    Advice...you guys are doing amazing. Keep it up!!

    Constant Contact2019-10-18
  4. "I loved my team and manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Constant Contact full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome communication from the top down

    Cons

    Not up to date on performance tools

    Constant Contact2019-10-12
  5. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Constant Contact full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very supportive coworkers and upper management

    Cons

    Slow moving due to M&A

    Constant Contact2019-10-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Weak management software engineering department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Constant Contact

    Pros

    good benefits, breakfast on monday

    Cons

    Due to the weak and aggressive managers you can loose your job. They should hire more professional managers at engineering department. Managers can hire you for an upgrade position therefore you apply normal position, and they can fire you not matching the skills . it is ridiculos . However, managers should take the responsibility and give support the new hire people instead of trying to fire them.

    Advice to Management

    Please , choose your manager in engineering depatment , from more professional, motivated, supportive people.

    Constant Contact2019-11-05
  7. "Great place for engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisory Software Engineer in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Constant Contact full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Smart and friendly people, diversity, cool technology to play with, good benefits, flexible hours

    Cons

    Upper management keeps changing.

    Constant Contact2019-09-24
  8. "Great people with real focus on helping small businesses"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Constant Contact full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun, yet challenging work, but with the goal of helping others pursue their dreams.

    Cons

    Acquisition has made for some challenges, but overall it brought new opportunities as well.

    Constant Contact2019-08-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Best training and support out there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 

    I worked at Constant Contact full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome people! Awesome sales training. It is basically going to college for Sales. You can make tons of money or even take trips to cancun if you crush goals. They even have a beer cart on friday and offer amazing benefits. Learned more in my years here then anywhere else.

    Cons

    When implementing something new stick to it and hold people accountable on the new focus. Things change super quickly and processes tend to revert back to the old ways of doing things while not moving forward.

    Constant Contact2019-08-21
  10. "CT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - NOC Engineer 
    Recommends

    I worked at Constant Contact full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Not many cons come to mind.

    Constant Contact2019-08-25
Found 395 reviews