DAC Beachcroft Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 159 of over 170 reviews

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
DAC Beachcroft Managing Partner David Pollitt (no image)
David Pollitt
55 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexi-hours assist with a work-life balance(in 14 reviews)

  • "Flexible working hours, a lot of support from supervisor, friendly people(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Senior Management disconnected from technical teams(in 5 reviews)

  • "pay could be better but work-life balance is more of a priority to most people here so depends what you're after(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Poor payers

      Nov 18, 2021 - Senior Associate in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Have recently become very flexible….like most other firms.

      Cons

      Poor pay not competitive in this post COVID world

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great people

      Nov 8, 2021 - Associate in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible and collegiate in approach

      Cons

      Pay is not always competitive.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Place to Work

      Oct 21, 2021 - Legal Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly colleagues, good work-life balance, good social life

      Cons

      Salary was lower than market rates at the time but I have heard that they have increased since then

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DAC Beachcroft Response

      Employer Brand & Engagement Manager

      Thanks for leaving a review based upon your time working for the Firm. We're pleased you found DACB to be a great place to work. Please accept our very best wishes for your future career.

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Ok for 1st job

      Oct 29, 2021 - Paralegal in Newport, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flex forward is a great pro, some friendly people, office is very nice.

      Cons

      Low pay, inconsistent training and supervisors. Very high caseloads and kind of like a litigation farm, piled high low fees.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      DAC Beachcroft Response

      Employer Brand & Engagement Manager

      Hi, Thank you for leaving your review and for sharing your experience. Whilst we're pleased that our approach to hybrid working, Flex Forward is a positive for you, naturally I'm disappointed that you've found training to be inconsistent. Work has recently been underway to review and improve upon the induction experience for our new joiners as we know this needs improving, particularly as we're now operating in a permanent hybrid environment. We're genuinely sorry your not enjoying work, can I suggest you discuss any concerns with your HR Business Partner? They'd be happy to talk things through and try and help. Regards Becky

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Sep 30, 2021 - Recruitment Advisor in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible, work from home, work life balance, good salary and benefits such as discounted gym membership, private healthcare

      Cons

      I can't think of any cons

      1 person found this review helpful

      DAC Beachcroft Response

      Employer Brand & Engagement Manager

      Hi, we loved reading your review. Glad to hear that the gym membership discount is popular too - see you lifting weights soon ?! :)

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Genuinely good place to work

      Sep 23, 2021 - Head of Brand and Marketing in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, and committed to getting even better.

      Cons

      Honestly can't think of any worth mentioning.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      PEP probably more important than anything else

      Oct 8, 2021 - Solicitor in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really nice people including the partners.

      Cons

      Emphasis had previously been that under market rate salary offering was reflected in good work / life balance. The work / life balance seems to have disappeared these days and salaries still under market rate.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to work but difficult to progress

      Sep 23, 2021 - Solicitor in Birmingham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting work, good commercial approach but friendly atmosphere. Reasonable work-life balance.

      Cons

      Progression is difficult and salaries are very low

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Pros and cons

      Oct 4, 2021 - Solicitor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, lovely people and some good pros.

      Cons

      Salary and the leadership are so below, they can't retain anyone below Partner level.

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Low pay for paralegals and legal assistants

      Oct 2, 2021 - Legal Assistant/Paralegal in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, nice offices, good employee perks

      Cons

      Not interested in helping junior members train or progress within the company or with career, low salaries

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 159 Reviews

    Popular Careers with DAC Beachcroft Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at DAC Beachcroft? Share Your Experiences

    DAC Beachcroft logo
    or