DWF Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 348 of over 367 reviews

3.2
59%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
DWF CEO Nigel Knowles  (no image)
Nigel Knowles
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work/life balance is generally encourage firm-wide(in 19 reviews)

  • "Agile/Flexible working allows a greater work/life balance(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Paralegals overworked with little praise, low pay, consistently criticised and management is non existent(in 14 reviews)

  • "Worse still, in a conversation with HR I was reminded that when I DO return to work that I will again be required to work long hours to meet(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great and inclusive firm

      Feb 22, 2021 - Litigation Paralegal in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The firm show a genuine commitment to diversity and inclusion. It is more than meeting a quota and I am proud to be apart of a firm that drives this initiative so firmly. Senior management are very down to earth and approachable. Secondment to key clients are available and highly likely. I have been with the firm for 12 months and feel engaged and appreciated. The firm have facilitated for me to work from home during COVID.

      Cons

      I am finding it difficult to find any cons.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      --

      May 13, 2021 - Contractor in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall it is a Good Company, too much to learn

      Cons

      There is a very micro management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good place to work

      Nov 15, 2021 - Accounts Payable in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work, no complaints

      Cons

      DWF is a fine place to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Never again

      Nov 19, 2021 - Paralegal 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Provide a clean place to work.

      Cons

      Would rather serve 10 years in prison than ever work for DWF again.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Nice atmosphere, depending on department.

      Oct 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Location, work life balance and positive leadership.

      Cons

      Opaque remuneration strategy and leadership structure.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Overworked

      Nov 12, 2021 - Paralegal in Chester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy work and flexible hours

      Cons

      Overworked, criticised when deadlines are missed because you're overworked.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Could not recommend working here enough!

      Oct 19, 2021 - Insurance Paralegal in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I left my previous firm in the middle of the pandemic after wanting to move to a bigger company. It was a risk as I was working from home for the first four months by myself, learning a job I had not done before (I previously represented the Claimant). DWF provided me with a desk, laptop, second screen, keyboard and mouse. I was even provided with an office chair. I was supported by my line manager, supervisor and team mates daily and no question was too much. My wish to return to the office was supported and I was encouraged to apply for the firms training contract after only being there for two months. My manager and supervisor and very involved in the development of each team member which is fantastic as I did not think I would be given this level of support at such a big firm - I was worried I would get lost but this has not been the case. The firm have huge plans for the future and excellent success stories every single day. Our clients are house-hold names and the service we provide is outstanding. All employees are friendly and willing to help with whatever you may need - whether your team-mates, HR, facilities or those in a different team that you might have a question for. I have even been provided assistance by Partners who were more than happy to answer my questions. DWF also operate a flexible working hours pattern which is great for those who might need to alter their hours for whatever reason. There's a lot to do working in a busy role for such a prestigious firm but we all work together to achieve the best results. Working in the Insurance department means every day is different and you work on a variety of cases. The firm places a huge focus on important topics such as Diversity and Inclusion as well as Environmental, Social and Corporate Governance. The volunteering opportunities are endless, which is perfect for someone like myself that wishes to get involved in things outside of their daily duties. CEO Nigel Knowles is an excellent person to learn from and is very involved and welcoming. All Partners are very approachable and always willing to help. We have Townhall Meetings with the whole firm (including our colleagues in other countries) and this really helps with networking and getting to know those people that you wouldn't ever otherwise come across. This was particularly helpful when working from home and feeling slightly isolated as a result. These Townhall meetings instilled a sense of excitement around what is going to be happening next for the business. I genuinely considered staying at my old firm after I was offered the role at DWF due to fear of leaving my comfort zone. I am so glad that I decided to take the leap - the possibilities really are endless here. It is a great place to develop and I am excited to achieve a successful and high performing career here. Thank you DWF!

      Cons

      I would not say there are any cons.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee

      ...

      Nov 22, 2021 - Personal Assistant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You are allowed to home work all time

      Cons

      There are not many of them

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Team

      Oct 11, 2021 - Cashier in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly team, great benefits and salary, good recognition scheme when utilised, hybrid working

      Cons

      More recognition within Finance would be better, and from the wider business as a whole.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Not great

      Nov 16, 2021 - Associate in Liverpool, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working and supportive policies.

      Cons

      No training. Limited supervision. Long hours.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 348 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with DWF Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at DWF? Share Your Experiences

    DWF logo
    or