Cover image for Driptech
Logo

Driptech

Is this your company?

Driptech

Add a Review

Driptech Reviews

Updated 22 Apr 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 16 of over 16 reviews
3.1
62% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 16 of over 16 reviews

3.1
62%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Driptech CEO Sarah Huber (no image)
Sarah Huber
3 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    nice company

    22 Apr 2021 - AREA SALES MANAGER in Ahmedabad
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    New technology products for farmers

    Cons

    slow products to adaptation to farmers

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    After white guys moved out, it is seeing some light

    29 Jul 2019 - Account Manager in Pune
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Concept is no more new and many players are manufacturing these

    Cons

    Me-too product now, focus needed on brand building & team building

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Driptech team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    It was my short duration job in my career

    15 Jan 2019 - AREA SALES MANAGER in Pune
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good , innovative and economical technique launched in drip irrigation

    Cons

    When I worked that time,funding was the issues for the company...... Now it has been take over by Jain Irrigation.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Irrigation & innovative solutions have manyfold opportunities.

    2 Sep 2016 - Director in Pune
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    India holds great potential for Drip Irrigation with many state Governments actively moving towards water conservation and improved irrigation practices, this has led to a boost in micro-irrigation practices.

    Cons

    There has been a tendency to lose focus, resource allocation and promotions are not always based on decisions taken professionally.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Manager Institutional Sales

    6 Nov 2015 - Manager in Pune
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If anyone have desire to learn then lot to learn & earn as well

    Cons

    very poor performance tracking system

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Driptech Response

    CEO

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. Please do also share your ideas on performance tracking and budgeting with your manager and teammates!

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Opportunity to grow

    5 Jan 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Be a part of a success story. Learn a lot from team members who have a diverse background and work experience.

    Cons

    One will have to keep up with the dynamic environment; be proactive and contribute to the best of one's capacity

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Driptech Response

    CEO

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. Our mission is not an easy one. Achieving adoption of new technologies in rural areas is very challenging, but also incredibly meaningful. We are working hard to become a more focused organization this year to achieve our goal of an inflection in drip irrigation adoption among smallholders. We're planning team building activities next week, but any specific suggestions, please share with Head of Talent & Training, who I know will be most glad of the ideas!

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Company with great culture and friendly atmosphere

    10 Sep 2014 - Head in Pune
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture, Motivation, Learning, Work Freedom A great team with values and knowledge creating healthy atmosphere. Enjoying my work with full zeal. Lots of training and fun activities are being carried out. Given me a great freedom to handle my portfolio......in short a nice place to work and grow.

    Cons

    None at this point of time

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Driptech Response

    CEO

    Thanks for the positive feedback. Freedom to operate, mentorship and fun are things I personally value and enjoy and hope we can make a part of everybody's experience!

  9. 4.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Great Experience

    25 Jun 2014 - Consultant to Chief Executive Officer in Pune
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My prime focus during my tenure here was to suggest and implement improvements in Driptech's Sales Operations, including improving dealer appointment and management and Sales Officer Productivity. The experience was extremely challenging considering local language barriers and the need to collaboratively work with people across functions to create, understand and analyse data and identify development opportunities. I would attribute my successful tenure at Driptech to the people, their team spirit and their constant willingness to guide others. Easy accessibility to the senior management allowed me to get feedback on my ideas real-time as well as get constant mentoring from them, which indeed is one of the biggest take aways from my experience here.

    Cons

    I often witnessed reluctance from the ground force in accepting productive changes/ suggestions in the traditional system. I believe if we can strengthen the connect between the Head Office and the field force by getting greater buy in from the ASMs through trainings and regular company meetings, we will definitely witness significant improvements in response from the ground force. Improving opportunities for the Sales officers might be good idea to keep them motivated and make them more responsive to new ideas.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Driptech Response

    COO

    Thank you for sharing your experience. I agree that there is more work to be done to connect the head office in Pune with the field force that are so crucial for dissemination of this technology with farmers. Our new Director of Sales is working hard with our Head of Talent & Training on just this point.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A tremendous opportunity for learning and social impact

    23 Jun 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    What I like most about working at Driptech is the opportunity to learn and the impact that our products have on the lives of farmers. When I came to Driptech, I was already strong in strategy, finance and analysis. At Driptech, I started working on our fundraising with investors and business development. This morphed into institutional sales when I moved to India to start our local office. Then I took on product management and marketing, before my current role as COO (where I've learned a lot about HR and corporate accounting). It's a creative open environment where I can try new things, and make a difference. Few products or programs available for the poor have as big an impact as our drip irrigation systems. Doubling a farmer's income in a year and providing full payback in 6 months is a really incredible value proposition. And though I don't have as much field time as I used to, I love to travel, and it's fun to sell a tangible product that involves being outside in nature.

    Cons

    The challenges I have faced are similar to many start-ups. My vision for the company doesn't always match everyone else's, and compromise is required. But I can always express my viewpoint. In the past, we have not had sufficient focus, executional speed, or delegation. There's been a lot of work, long hours, and sacrifice of personal relationships. At times working late at night, I would have liked to have seen my fellow managers shouldering more of the work along with me. A lot has changed at Driptech over the past year as we've transitioned from a US engineering core to an Indian sales & marketing core. I look forward to seeing what Driptech can accomplish next with renewed focus.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A dynamic organization aiming to improve the lives of millions of small-plot farmers

    23 Jun 2014 - Product Management in Pune
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Freedom to pursue different projects and achieve targets - Provides a sense of purpose in one's career: one feels directly responsible for improving the quality of life of a small-plot farmer - Provides a chance to impact rural India in a real and tangible way - Very little if not zero micro-management

    Cons

    - The agricultural landscape in India is vast and one can feel a little overawed by the scale and complexity of the industry - It takes a lot of energy to convince different teams to work towards larger organizational goals

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Driptech Response

    COO

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We can always use advice though! For example, your suggestions on how to coordinate different teams and departments better toward common goals would be most valuable.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Driptech? Share Your Experiences

Driptech logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Driptech Photos

+ Add Photo
Driptech photo of: Driptech team at Pune office
Driptech photo of: Driptech installed for potato crop
Driptech photo of: Our driptape
Driptech photo of: Driptech farmer with tomato crop
Driptech photo of: Driptech farmer
Driptech photo of: First shipment of new product
Driptech photo of: Conversations with farmers
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 16 Driptech reviews submitted anonymously by Driptech employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Driptech is right for you.