ECPI University Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

ECPI University Reviews

Updated Aug 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 229 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
ECPI University CEO Mark Dreyfus
Mark Dreyfus
102 Ratings
Pros
  • "Helping students understand education(in 13 reviews)

  • "ECPI has a professional work environment(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not enough individuals are aware of what an excellent University ECPI is(in 19 reviews)

  • "Which brings me to the school's penultimate problem: admissions(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Meaningful work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Nursing Instructor in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ECPI University full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    *Experience in teaching is not necessary *Making a difference in the lives of people that appreciate it!

    Cons

    *insurance benefits are expensive and below average

    Advice to Management

    love your mission and values.

    ECPI University2019-08-28
  2. "Great fit for me."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Adjunct Faculty in Columbia, SC
    Recommends

    I have been working at ECPI University part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive atmosphere. Friendly coworkers and administration. Treated professionally.

    Cons

    The nature of class scheduling can lead to challenging hours - late nights followed by early mornings. There are not a lot of opportunities for career advancement.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a great job.

    ECPI University2019-08-07
  3. "Ok to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I worked at ECPI University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Consistent work great people still around

    Cons

    Wear to many hat Insurance to high

    ECPI University2019-08-14
  4. "Very fast paced, but friendly and great for challenging skills."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at ECPI University

    Pros

    Friendly staff, always work to be done, and clean

    Cons

    Rude students, hard to please everyone, feel pulled in many directions.

    Advice to Management

    Advocate for your hard working employees, they are your back bone.

    ECPI University2019-06-12
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Cares about Students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ECPI University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Mission is student focused. People who work there are caring and always willing to help fellow employees and students.

    Cons

    Advancement is a bit slow.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the nurturing environment. Have real and stated career/ salary advancement goals for employees, however small.

    ECPI University2019-06-04

    ECPI University Response

    June 19, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the comments. Our focus has and will always be about making our students stronger than before they enrolled at ECPI.

  6. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse Student in Manassas, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ECPI University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great school and great environment

    Cons

    Not have enough good instructor

    ECPI University2019-05-11
  7. Helpful (3)

    "A for profit "school" designed to make profit from you and off educators"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Culinary Faculty in Norfolk, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ECPI University full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's technically a school, and has not at this point lost it's accreditation. Most Chef faculty don't realize how ridiculous things are simply based on limited education themselves. Students can have the government pay for a degree regardless of whether they can do anything with it. So that is fun.

    Cons

    It's a worthless degree. They priorities GI bill as a means of facilitating the vets benefits backed by the government without actually caring about them. Pass students or their tuition and continued education, aka profit for CIV and ECPI, is threatened. SO it's an unprofessional and abusive employer that inks out profits off the backs of unsuspecting students. I do not recommend it because the courses are hobbled... together by unqualified people that don't generally have mastery knowledge of the subjects. If they hire truly adequate educators they simply try to trick them into building courses or promoting the school for short term, and then replace them with unqualified people. They hire students who graduated last month to teach courses. They do not value faculty, and do not schedule classes based on anything other than their opportunity to make a profit. The class may have 5 students and the faculty is teaching 10-13 hours that day. Not professional

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Fire yourselves and recommend your replacement be more qualified. The "president" of the CIV is just the nephew of the ECPI president, who only has a job because he inherited it. Consider that before assuming it is a real university.

    ECPI University2019-05-15

    ECPI University Response

    June 19, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    It is unfortunate that you provide negative feedback after more than five years of employment at ECPI but I disagree with your comments. ECPI has not had any issues maintaining our regional accreditation and we go through an extensive vetting process when it comes to hiring faculty.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good Reviews Are Lies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professor in Newport News, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ECPI University full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There are no pros, only cons.

    Cons

    They lack any ethics. They are tyranical. They abuse professors and students as much as possible - to the point of sadism.

    Advice to Management

    Shut it down.

    ECPI University2019-04-12

    ECPI University Response

    June 19, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    We have provided educational services for more than 50 years and have graduated thousands of students who are now successful than when they started at ECPI University. It is unfortunate you did not have a positive thing to say after more than 8 years of employment.

  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Records Coordinator in Manassas, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ECPI University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people and fast paced

    Cons

    Need more help in some departments

    ECPI University2019-02-15
  10. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ECPI University full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for. I am always supported, have amazing mentors and peers, the students always come for. This is very supportive environment.

    Cons

    Fast paced environment, it is a pro for me but can be challenging for others

    ECPI University2019-02-14

    ECPI University Response

    February 20, 2019Director, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the kind words and we hope you continue to enjoy your time at ECPI.

Found 229 reviews