Educational Initiatives Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Educational Initiatives Reviews

Updated Sep 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Educational Initiatives CEO Srini Raghavan
Srini Raghavan
22 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Many new lateral entries not aligned to what EI stands for(in 4 reviews)

  • "No job safety, company is actually not very good for good talent(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A Positive Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Educational Initiatives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is undergoing a total overhaul of its current resources and there is notably a lot of positive changes going on, although it might take some time but I feel it will eventually get there.

    Cons

    Employee engagement shouldn't be ignored

    Educational Initiatives2019-08-21
  2. "Great environment for freshers to grow and hone corporate skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Education Specialist in Ahmedabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Educational Initiatives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. They don't hesitate to provide opportunity to freshers to handle full-fledge projects from end to end. 2. The managers are open to criticism and ask for constant feedback from employees. 3. Enough holidays are provided and managers approve them mostly based on your need. 4. Flexible working hours allow you to work at your pace and comfort.

    Cons

    1. Project-based work demands you to work off-hours sometimes and even during holidays. 2. Too many and frequent performance review cycles can be intimidating at times. Nonetheless, it is an important platform from sharing and receiving feedback.

    Educational Initiatives2019-09-24
  3. "Satisfactory."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - User Experience Designer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Educational Initiatives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Exposure for Growth because of less number of employees.

    Cons

    Not really flexible schedules. Lack of infrastructure and administration.

    Educational Initiatives2019-08-30
  4. "Regional Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Educational Initiatives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Products which the company is having is very good. Policies of the orginastion is also good.

    Cons

    No much effective cons I have seen

    Educational Initiatives2019-07-17
  5. "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Educational Initiatives full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A workplace that attracts you towards it. Founders are amazing leaders and guides. The company gives the tremendours amount of learning opportunities to an employee. Honest and loyal company to the employee as well to the customers.

    Cons

    Lack of transparency at times in the decision making, recruiting.

    Educational Initiatives2019-06-25
  6. "people warned me before joining"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Educational Initiatives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - good pay - hires good talents (doesn’t know how to retain them) - opportunities are given provided you chose to turn a blind eye to sexism, senior Management yelling, lack of clarity and communication, managers over committing - work from home options

    Cons

    - they cannot retain good talent - there is practically no culture come work and go - only 15 PL

    Continue reading
    Educational Initiatives2019-07-29
  7. "Good Company With Reputation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Educational Initiatives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good school base. Premium products and respect for the products in the market.

    Cons

    Indian market will take time to adopt the services offered by Educational Initiatives.

    Continue reading
    Educational Initiatives2019-05-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good intentions are never enough. You have to work hard to realize them."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Educational Specialist in Ahmedabad
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Educational Initiatives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some co-workers are really driven. Founder talks lofty and is inspirational. Visiting schools and interacting with kids is always refreshing.

    Cons

    1. Bad Culture. While I was there, the HR was remote and mostly represented Founder's interests, who wanted to control everything-even docking people's pay when they were 15 mins late to work. My review ratings got 'leaked,' and I exactly quit six weeks later. 2. Too much focus on the problem; less on a solution. I get it; India's education system is a mess, and that is why I spent my formative years working with you to fix it. But recycling old ASSET questions (the pencil measurement problem, I am looking at you) to drive your redundant point home-pointless. 3. Young inexperienced managers. The organization has a soft corner for inexperienced, just-out-of-school MBA's, with no prior experience managing a team. As a young professional, I want my feedback, and I want it fast. My manager had a hard time understanding this concept. His favorite management line was (is?), 'Do or Do Not, there is no try.' and Yoda wasn't even given attribution credit.

    Continue reading
    Educational Initiatives2019-06-04
  9. "Nice workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Educational Initiatives full-time

    Pros

    Staff is nice. Management is always there for you.

    Cons

    Salary increments is the major concern

    Continue reading
    Educational Initiatives2019-03-28
  10. "An excellent company with inconsistent freedom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Educational Initiatives full-time

    Pros

    A very relaxed work environment though there are many restrictions imposed by sub-par managers Flexible timings is what they are known for 11-5, but some teams frown upon this.

    Cons

    No clear structure in place. Managers can sometimes micro manage your work

    Continue reading
    Educational Initiatives2019-02-16
Found 71 reviews