Edward Jones Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Edward Jones Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2382 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Edward Jones CEO Penny Pennington
Penny Pennington
84 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Get used to Door-to-door prospecting(in 143 reviews)

  • "The week of door-knocking in the summer is a great tool to weed out people who aren't cut out for the job(in 186 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Edward Jones full-time

      Pros

      its good , awesome and take care of their employee

      Cons

      i dont have any cons for the company

      Edward Jones2018-01-10
    • "the incredible india"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Edward Jones

        Pros

        easy language, good pages and print.

        Cons

        not gud in grammar costly

        Edward Jones2013-11-09
      • "Truly the best place to work!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than 19 years

        Pros

        Unlimited support and training, work/life balance, autonomy.

        Cons

        There are no cons about working with Edward Jones.

        Edward Jones2019-04-24
      • "Amazing company to work for"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Financial Advisor in Sacramento, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Top notch training, sense of partnership, focus on doing what's best for the client, benefits, leadership/management, culture

        Cons

        At this point in my career I don't really have any negative feedback. It is a structured environment, I suppose that could be negative for some people, but not me, after all, it is the investment industry which is highly regulated.

        Edward Jones2019-04-24
      • "Part Time BOA"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Edward Jones part-time

          Pros

          friendly coworkers, flexible hours, interesting tasks

          Cons

          not much upward movement in the company

          Edward Jones2019-04-25
        • "Edward Jones Great place to work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Team Leader in Saint Louis, MO
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than 19 years

          Pros

          Work life balance is great!!!

          Cons

          Open floor plans in HQ.

          Edward Jones2019-04-25
        • "Edward Jones is an amazing place to have a career!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Manager Financial Advisor Career Development in Saint Louis, MO
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than 19 years

          Pros

          Flexibility, Inclusive, Leadership, Values, Culture

          Cons

          Health Care is expensive at Edward Jones

          Advice to Management

          Keeping us informed and up to date is appreciated. The culture and values at Edward Jones is what keeps associates here. It is nice to work at a firm where you feel valued and appreciated. They ask for Cons above and it is required so that is all I could think of, not that it is a huge deal. I would rather have to pay more and feel valued and experience the Edward Jones Family Culture.

          Edward Jones2019-04-23
        • "Great Place To Work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Senior Project Leader in Saint Louis, MO
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than 8 years

          Pros

          Work Life balance, inclusion and diversity initiatives, and health & wellness plans are among the best attributes of working at Edward Jones.

          Cons

          Leadership doesn’t always see the talent that’s already in front of them.

          Advice to Management

          Spend more time and effort “helping others get better” instead of looking outside the firm for new talent. Put more effort into helping associates who want to take their careers to the next level.

          Edward Jones2019-04-23
        • "Best in Class Company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Department Leader in Saint Louis, MO
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than 19 years

          Pros

          Edward Jones is a client-centric company focused on serving the individual investor. The company truly believes that if you do what is right for your client, profits will follow.

          Cons

          Pay in the home office could be better

          Edward Jones2019-04-22
        • "Great culture, incredible benefits!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Edward Jones full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Edward Jones really walks the walk when they say they say work life balance. Management values the associates and rewards them for hard work.

          Cons

          None that I can think of.

          Advice to Management

          Keep doing what you are doing and grow the firm.

          Edward Jones2019-04-19
        Found 2382 reviews