Elecon Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Elecon Reviews

Updated May 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "(in 5 reviews)

  • "Good work life balance and good learning opportunity(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 2 reviews)

  • "too much work stress & no balance work to personal life(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company for professional growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Elecon

    Pros

    Stable and clear growth path

    Cons

    A little bureacratic and slow to respond

    Advice to Management

    Nothing really

    Elecon2017-01-23
  2. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Analyst in Ānand
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Elecon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good exposure and learning opportunities

    Cons

    Hectic schedule , irregular work timing

    Elecon2019-05-26
  3. "Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive in Ānand
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Elecon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good for experienced engineer, good exposure , good canteen facility

    Cons

    On time salary and increments and Promotions

    Elecon2019-02-21
  4. "Best Working Place to Get Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Manager in Ānand
    Recommends

    I worked at Elecon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    So many co-workers and support staff, Highly experienced staff to get trained from.

    Cons

    Worst management, Poor Senior staff who will always blame the bottom level for non-achieved targets/goals & will take all the credits for any (Small/Big) achievements. Lots of lobbying for those who are chamchaas of so called "not doing anything & roaming around only for product's status updates & checking/forwarding/replying only their e-mails "- "MANAGERS".

    Advice to Management

    Please take care of the staff who is actually working to achieve your targets like, Supervisors, Machine operators and especially contractual labors.

    Elecon2019-02-22
  5. "Good Experience lot of learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - GET 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Elecon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good exposure and lot of learning

    Cons

    No good promotion and unsatisfied staff

    Elecon2019-01-03
  6. "DGM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DGM in Ānand
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Elecon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Management Support for work execution

    Cons

    Fluctuation in Salary As there may be cuts in pay based on Revenue generation

    Elecon2018-12-26
  7. "Dy. Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Elecon full-time

    Pros

    You can leave on time

    Cons

    No Definite HR Policy and so motivation lacking. Company is leaving in its own dream, which is different than the reality. Almost 70% Young employs but all driven by a person who are working since 25-30 Years, so ultimately 70% are also becoming older guys. Employ relatives will get the first preference for hiring process, Doesnt matter skills.

    Advice to Management

    I think need to do some changes in HR department.

    Elecon2019-01-11
  8. "A stable company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Elecon full-time

      Pros

      Work Life Balance Good People Around

      Cons

      Compensation is not upto par

      Elecon2018-11-30
    • Helpful (1)

      "Sr engineer at Power Built - Elecon Engineering Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Ahmedabad
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Elecon for more than a year

      Pros

      Good for freshers only. Very much mentally abused atmosphere at some branch. More over their ceo is Quite aged to whom what can we expect. What is MD doinf is big question mark.

      Cons

      No good for experience people as very highly politicised company whre only managers get decent salary hike. Very much mentally abused atmosphere at some branch. More over their ceo is Quite aged to whom what can we expect. What is MD doinf is big question mark.

      Advice to Management

      Pls look into brach operation as certain managers are toxic which ruins your repution even though u r suppling good product. Ruining freahers career ,also.

      Elecon2018-09-06
    • "good experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Elecon full-time

      Pros

      good managment and nice working environment nice package

      Cons

      i dont think there is any

      Elecon2018-02-24
    Found 45 reviews