Eventbrite Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Eventbrite Reviews

Updated 1 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Eventbrite Co-Founder & CEO Julia Hartz
Julia Hartz
180 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly work environment that really makes an effort to honor work life balance(in 50 reviews)

  • "Strong perks and benefits (Free food, catered lunch, dogs in work)(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "Growing pains associated with a scaling company: some disorganization at the senior level can give individual contributors whiplash and cause burnout(in 16 reviews)

  • "There are a lot of changes as expected with a growing company, but sometimes I feel the communication could be better(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "High performance and High rewards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with high performers, plenty of ongoing support, vibrant team culture, feels like a startup with global resources.

    Cons

    Lack of leadership training and development.

    Continue reading
    Eventbrite2020-03-02
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eventbrite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture and employee benefits!

    Cons

    The company grew and did not have the space to accommodate the employees at the time, they made some changes, but they will most likely need a new office.

    Eventbrite2020-02-21
  3. "Eventbrite Vancouver: Amazing team, amazing office, amazing company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at the Vancouver office for over a year, and it has been amazing. The team is bright, incredibly supportive and cares about my growth. The new office is inspiring, centrally located with picturesque views. It's a great place to work!

    Cons

    With a large aquation, including being a relatively new public company, it has resulted in some understandable growing pains.

    Eventbrite2020-02-18
  4. "Eventbrite Vancouver is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is so nice and the culture is great. The team is always working together to meet the goals and there's never any bad arguments.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything.

    Eventbrite2020-02-07
  5. "Great people; Unclear strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Operations in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Collaborative culture; smart people; good business

    Cons

    Strategy changes every few months

    Eventbrite2020-02-02
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eventbrite full-time

    Pros

    Caring and talented group of folks who believe in what they’re doing

    Cons

    Like any other company there are ebbs and flows.

    Eventbrite2020-01-14
  7. "Concreet foundations, but lack of strong leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Executive in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amenities, salary + comission, autonomy, unformal environment

    Cons

    Lack of strong leadership regarding targeting (or defining) our main personas

    Eventbrite2019-12-29

    Eventbrite Response

    January 8, 2020

    We hope our 2020 plan does a better job defining our focus - very much appreciated on this feedback and thank you for sharing it. - David

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "High vibrations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Eventbrite is challenging, dynamic, and full of really wonderful people.

    Cons

    The org is navigating through reasonable challenges post-IPO.

    Continue reading
    Eventbrite2019-11-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Tremendous People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Eventbrite

    Pros

    The staff at Eventbrite are warm, intelligent, and mission-driven. The environment is cool and energizing. There is a ton of potential for business growth. Feels like the start of something exciting despite the company having been in operation now over years.

    Cons

    Company is going through some change and navigating some reasonable post-ipo challenges.

    Continue reading
    Eventbrite2019-11-14

    Eventbrite Response

    January 8, 2020

    Thank you and big +1 to the point on values. Much appreciated on these insights. - David

    Continue reading
  10. "Amazing people, amazing workplace!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time

    Pros

    It is a super friendly and collaborative workplace- everyone is ready to help at any time. Also, the leaders are very approachable and always open to suggestions, new ideas and processes. It's a company with a lot of potential, I really like the mission and the work-life balance!

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons, it is truly an incredible place to work!

    Eventbrite2019-11-05
Found 328 reviews