Eventbrite Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Eventbrite Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Eventbrite CEO Julia Hartz
Julia Hartz
172 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly work environment that really makes an effort to honor work life balance(in 49 reviews)

  • "Strong perks and benefits (Free food, catered lunch, dogs in work)(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "Growing pains associated with a scaling company: some disorganization at the senior level can give individual contributors whiplash and cause burnout(in 15 reviews)

  • "There are a lot of changes as expected with a growing company, but sometimes I feel the communication could be better(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing people, amazing workplace!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time

    Pros

    It is a super friendly and collaborative workplace- everyone is ready to help at any time. Also, the leaders are very approachable and always open to suggestions, new ideas and processes. It's a company with a lot of potential, I really like the mission and the work-life balance!

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons, it is truly an incredible place to work!

    Eventbrite2019-11-05
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time

    Pros

    Good life/work balance Dogs allowed in the office Lunch is served every day Great environment and team Very nice office

    Cons

    Big company. As expected, working with different time zones can be tiresome. Engineers seem to receive a much better treatment than other average workers.

    Advice to Management

    Political correctness often leads to miscommunication and long review processes. It’s part of the American culture we are embedded in, but something we should reconsider with such as a -mostly- experimented and kind team members we have the joy to work with.

    Eventbrite2019-10-10
  3. "Best job of my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Recommends

    I worked at Eventbrite full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company was still <500 employees, but I loved the company culture.

    Cons

    The company didn't offer a lot of employee benefits at that time (401K, employee perks, etc.)

    Eventbrite2019-10-23
  4. "A Chronicle of a Death Foretold"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It looks goor from outside: nice perks and atmosphere.

    Cons

    It is rotten inside. They are firing a lot of people. It seems that the company is not doing well in economic terms and they are firing a lot of people. They really do not care about people. We are numbers. 60 layoffs were announced this week. (and they've been firing a lot of people during 2019 plus managers are leaving as well) Senior and manager people who were hired just 3 weeks ago from other top... companies are also being fired. People who's been there for more than 7 years also. It's crazy what it's happening. But it is not surprising. The level of expenses are high and the margin of ticketing is very low. They are wasting A LOT of money and the fastest way to reduce them is to fire people. Clients and top promoters already know that something is not going well (they've been firing and changing their accounts manager many times this last year) so they are stopping working with Eventbrite. This company is not a safe place right now.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take care about people. People it not a number. Julia always tells how important people is for her and the company. I laugh at her so loud. It's all a lie.

    Eventbrite2019-10-31
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IOS Developer in Mendoza
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, a lot of benefits

    Cons

    Home office options is too limited

    Eventbrite2019-09-19
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO, friendly work environment

    Cons

    Disorganized, not really many other cons

    Eventbrite2019-08-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Positive Culture, Challenging Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team-oriented environment. Coworkers are eager to assist one another. Laidback office with complimentary food/snacks. Management is flexible, understanding, and trustful. Day-to-day is full of problem-solving so there's variety.

    Cons

    Disorganized resources (difficult to find the most relevant material with constant product updates). Too many communication platforms. There's a company-wide sense of stress at this moment due to company acquisitions.

    Advice to Management

    Organize resources centrally and eliminate out of date information. Prioritize the design and engineering of the product.

    Eventbrite2019-08-19
  8. "Amazing culture questionable management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eventbrite full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, benefits, coworkers, free lunchs

    Cons

    Sometimes the process and decisions can be slows, not much changes opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Generate more spaces for career developing and evaluate more the people who becomes manager. Despite, continue with the amazing culture of the company!

    Eventbrite2019-08-19
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Eventbrite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned, grew, great benefits. I think the company overall is in an exciting place.

    Cons

    None that is unique to Eventbrite

    Eventbrite2019-08-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Company with a great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Madrid
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Inclusive company, they work for people inclusion in many ways, they're always open to talk with employees, you work as a team, collaborating with your colleagues. They used inclusive languages, they support internal groups as woman, diversity, etc You have a 1:1 with your manager every week or every 2 weeks and you also as a 1:1 with the manager of your manager to be sure everything is going well.

    Cons

    Sometimes it's a bit hard the different timezone but they're working on improve that for everyone

    Advice to Management

    You're doing a good job

    Eventbrite2019-07-29
Found 339 reviews