Eventbrite Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Eventbrite Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 302 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Eventbrite CEO Julia Hartz
Julia Hartz
151 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There were some growing pains last year that I think some people felt more than others, but I'm seeing action being taken to solve those issues(in 14 reviews)

  • "With any growing company, when changes and growth occur there can be some shifting in responsibilities within roles(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Opened the Pandora's box"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite

    Pros

    Great work/life balance Most of the teams still has great culture

    Cons

    Acquisition of TicketFly resulted with total mess of organization structure, with many executive and directive post doubled just to squeeze in the people from TF that EB was contractually obligated to keep. Joining teams from different pay scales resulted in awkward situations, when more experienced engineers have much lower pay scale than their peers from TF.

    Advice to Management

    Clean up the org structure, establish simple and transparent chain of responsibility.

    Eventbrite2019-05-21
  2. "Amazing opportunities for personal development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Country Director Benelux in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Great environment for personal growth. Loads of autonomy and support available.

    Cons

    Being part of a global organization also means taking meetings outside of regular business hours, it also means regular international travel (which I see as a pro btw!)

    Eventbrite2019-04-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Nice people, challenging business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Eventbrite full-time

      Pros

      Lots of interesting people with diverse personalities

      Cons

      In a state of transition after going public, and management isn't very transparent about company issues

      Eventbrite2019-04-26
    • "I love working here!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Eventbrite full-time

      Pros

      People, the opportunity, leadership, autonomy to get on with your job

      Cons

      Big goals can be daunting

      Eventbrite2019-04-02
    • "great working relations with co workers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Accounts Payable Specialist in Amsterdam
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      good benefits and great coworkers

      Cons

      job content due to job split within finance

      Advice to Management

      be more flexibel in what roles are being assigned to you within the finance department

      Eventbrite2019-04-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "So much potential...so much to do...all good stuff!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Everyone is passionate and excited about the work they do here. People overall have a positive view on the goals we are trying to reach as a company and look forward to what's coming down the pipeline and eager to tackle. Folks are kind and have a team oriented attitude. For a tech company, there's a fair amount of diversity and they are working on increasing even more in that area.

      Cons

      Tough to stay on task with too many priorities and not enough resources. At time the right folks aren't in the room (and it doesn't always have to be the most senior leaders in the org).

      Advice to Management

      Be open (and go forward with action) in making very difficult decisions that are on point to do for the business.

      Eventbrite2019-03-21
    • "They want employee do whatever they told you to do"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Eventbrite full-time

      Pros

      Free lunch and dinner on certain days

      Cons

      1. There is a hierarchy. The employees are supposed to do whatever they are told to. Even they said they welcome any comments and encourage any questions. 2. Super low salary. kind of indicates they don't value people

      Eventbrite2019-04-26
    • "Good Company but not for a growing customer support team"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Nashville, TN
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Eventbrite full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Eventbrite offers many benefits for employees to take advantage of

      Cons

      If you are in the support teams you're unable to take advantage of many of those features. We do not get holidays off, and the unlimited PTO doesn't apply to us

      Eventbrite2019-04-01

      Eventbrite Response

      April 2, 2019Senior Manager, Customer Experience

      Thank you for your feedback, it has sparked a valuable conversation amongst our leadership team regarding differing departmental policies. There are learnings that we're applying not just to the team here in Nashville, but also to our smaller teams around the globe as they go through ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great coworkers, great culture, and interesting challenges - what more could you ask for?"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Engineering in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Great career opportunities here - lots of intracompany mobility. There are a lot of really tenured engineers at Eventbrite because people like the work culture, their coworkers, and with all of the opportunities within the company there's always an interesting next project.

      Cons

      Dev environment and release process need improvements. There's still a lot of work to be done to break out of the monolithic codebase.

      Eventbrite2019-03-11
    • "Best place I have ever worked"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Eventbrite full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - We have a great educational culture. For me, the most important thing I was looking for was investment in my engineering education, and that's happened on both a team/manager level and department wide. We have many internal educational programs (lectures, workshops, funding for conferences and educational materials, mentorship program, access to Udemy courses, etc), and my managers have been fully supportive of helping...

      Show More

      Cons

      The internal development environment has been really difficult to work with in the past - lots of lost time and productivity. We don't have an official QA department. That sometimes is a bit concerning. Sometimes our internal culture isn't as cohesive as I would like - both SF wide and engineering as well. I do feel connected to other offices, as we have had opportunity to visit and work with each other which...

      Show More
      Eventbrite2019-03-08
    Found 302 reviews