Exelon Reviews

Updated 2 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Exelon President & CEO Christopher M. Crane
Christopher M. Crane
259 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, reasonable hours, nice environment(in 64 reviews)

  • "Exelon legitimately does have above-market pay and benefits(in 61 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance, plant closed earlier than expected(in 68 reviews)

  • "Engineers are stretched very thin and often work long hours(in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Exelon Corp nuclear security"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Armed Security Officer in Lacey, NJ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Exelon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    God benefits, good instructors and training

    Cons

    Very corporate, upper management does not consider well being from lower level employees

  2. "Good days & Bad Days"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in Cordova, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Exelon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Insurance Great Pay Good Training Consistent Expectation

    Cons

    Good Employees Stuck in current Jobs Potential for High School-like drama Getting Hurt means being abandoned (No matter how much they try to tell you otherwise)

    Continue reading
  3. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Exelon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, pay and people

    Cons

    Politics can be too much

  4. "Potential Employee"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Washington, DC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Exelon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, pension, security, rate of pay

    Cons

    office politics, potential stress, big deadlines

    Continue reading

    Exelon Response

    June 25, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition & Employment Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking time to provide a balanced review of the company. We are committed to improving employee experience and feedback like yours helps us do that.

  5. "Analyst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Exelon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive Environment, Good Learning Place

    Cons

    I don't know if there are any cons

    Exelon Response

    June 25, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition & Employment Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking time to provide a review. We love to hear that Exelon is a good place to learn. We are committed to providing opportunities for employees to continuously learn and grow.

  6. "Decent place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Senior Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Exelon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefit package is good. Work is challenging.

    Cons

    Redtape and constantly evolving new software to do our jobs can slow down progress.

    Exelon Response

    June 25, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition & Employment Brand Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and giving us the opportunity to continue improving. We greatly appreciate your long-standing service and dedication.

  7. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Design Engineer in Oswego, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Exelon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment friendly people

    Cons

    No cons just get used to having fun and long hours

    Exelon Response

    June 25, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition & Employment Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking time to provide a review. We appreciate your dedication and hard work that enables us to achieve our shared purpose, and we're glad that you enjoy working at Exelon!

  8. "Overall exelon is a good place to work, but be cognizant of which office you go to."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Exelon full-time

    Pros

    There is a lot of room for growth and career development. You have the opportunity to work in a variety of different roles. Managers typically encourage employees to attend trainings.

    Cons

    Exelon is a large company with many offices, and not all offices uphold Exelon values. The gas office in Wilmington is resistant to change, and if employees try to improve processes, they are retaliated against. Seven out of the 8 of the gas engineers have applied to other internal jobs within Exelon.

    Exelon Response

    June 25, 2020Senior Talent Acquisition & Employment Brand Specialist

    We're happy to hear your feedback regarding our employee development opportunities and leadership support. That said, we would also like the opportunity to better understand your concerns so that we can continue to improve. We encourage you to reach out to your HR representative for further discussion.

  9. "Good Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Technical Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Exelon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay, reasonable hours, nice environment

    Cons

    Very difficult at times to get anything done. Process has become cumbersome and debilitating.

    Continue reading

    Exelon Response

    June 11, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback as we strive to continuously improve.

  10. "Every man for himself"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Exelon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Cutting edge technology, very skilled IT personnel

    Cons

    Politics is the name of the game, it's who you know not what. Vice Presidents have virtually unlimited power and if you're not in the inner circle careers can be ruined.

    Continue reading

    Exelon Response

    June 11, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We encourage you to connect with your HR representative so that we may better understand your concerns and make improvements wherever possible.

Found 605 reviews