Exelon Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Exelon Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 549 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Exelon CEO Christopher M. Crane
Christopher M. Crane
236 Ratings
Pros
  • "They are a good company with good pay(in 63 reviews)

  • "Great pay and benefits, great innovations and forward thinking progress(in 53 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work-life balance can be tricky for full time employees during outages(in 64 reviews)

  • "Long hours (but doesn't bother me) and a lot of information to learn (also doesn't bother me)(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Decent place to work a lot."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - FLS 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Exelon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, have to be on top of your game.

    Cons

    Military run management style incorporated

    Exelon2019-07-12
  2. "Armed Security Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Exelon

      Pros

      Decent pay and the benefits are good

      Cons

      Constant forced overtime Down downsizing the company doesn't help with overtime. No value of family or personal matters Forced to give up your social life Over regulated and too many frivolous procedures

      Advice to Management

      There's no advice that this company will listen to. If you keep overwhelming and over working your people,they will find a different job. Hire more people.

      Exelon2019-07-08
    • "Good company with great benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in Phila, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Exelon full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Great benefits, good co-workers, work positively impacts the community, career opportunities are available.

      Cons

      HR leadership/policies/procedures are inconsistent and poor. Low company loyalty to workers. All year storm duties for all support staff.

      Advice to Management

      Widen your viewpoint beyond just chasing "Industry" best practices, best survey scores, and utilize some common sense. Challenge current HR policies/procedures to make sure best candidates are selected for each position.

      Exelon2019-06-18
    • "security"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Security Guard in Morris, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Exelon full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      benefits pay 401 k and perks

      Cons

      work weekends and holidays last minute overtime

      Exelon2019-06-19
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Property Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Exelon full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Spent 37 years with this company.

      Cons

      None that I can list. If you work in Generation you must be able to be on call. Same with wire side of company.

      Exelon2019-06-03
    • "Ok but could do better leadership development"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager, IT in Baltimore, MD
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Exelon full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Good benefits, diversity keeps increasing

      Cons

      Hard to move up if they feel comfortable with you in a particular position.

      Exelon2019-05-28
    • "Tired to having to do more, with less"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Paralegal in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Exelon full-time

      Pros

      Great pay and benefits, great innovations and forward thinking progress

      Cons

      Trickle down management, all about the bottom line

      Exelon2019-05-09
    • "Great Company to work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Finance Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Exelon full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Loved my team. My Director was supportive of my initiatives and goals. Compensation and Bonus were excellent.

      Cons

      Hiring process takes weeks. Relocation to Chicago or Baltimore required for upward mobility in Finance and Accounting.

      Exelon2019-05-08

      Exelon Response

      June 24, 2019Talent Acquisition

      We are always looking for opportunities to improve and appreciate your feedback!

    • Helpful (2)

      "Over worked and undertrained"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Oswego, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Exelon full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Competitive pay rate. Also the company has an emphasis on career progression. Also, they are attempting to cut the administrative burdens that plague engineers, although with extremely limited success.

      Cons

      The staff has been severely cut, through retirements and normal attrition, in an effort to reduce overhead. But no work has been cut. Engineers are stretched very thin and often work long hours. What makes the situation worse is the lack of knowledge retention. We have lost a lot of very smart folks with 30 plus years of experience to retirement but there is very little effort to transfer their knowledge and experience...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      When new policies are dreamed up, also enact a workable change management plan. If you reduce workers, you have to reduce work otherwise it doesnt make a difference.

      Exelon2019-05-13

      Exelon Response

      June 24, 2019Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for sharing this feedback with us.

    • "Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Engineer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Exelon full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great work/life balance and compensation.

      Cons

      Little room for innovation and change.

      Advice to Management

      Be more forward thinking.

      Exelon2019-04-22

      Exelon Response

      May 6, 2019Talent Acquisition Programs Manager

      We appreciate you sharing your perspective! Innovation is one of our core values and we encourage curiosity and exploration to develop better ways of delivering clean energy. Thank you for sharing our commitment to challenging our people to step forward with new ideas!

    Found 549 reviews