Fluor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Fluor Reviews

Updated Nov 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Fluor CEO Carlos Hernandez
Carlos Hernandez
40 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No job security for project based employees(in 38 reviews)

  • "No cons as per my opinion, i just wanted to learn on more areas(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I started my journey in fluor only. My overall experience is good here. I learned knowledge about structural modelling."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Draftsman in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fluor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Alternative Friday off, ethical, well behaviour

    Cons

    No cons as per my opinion, i just wanted to learn on more areas.

    Advice to Management

    Excellent management

    Fluor2019-10-02
  2. "Good Place to work and Learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Fluor full-time

    Pros

    Everyone in a team gets equal opportunities

    Cons

    Late sitting during Project Peak

    Fluor2019-11-10
  3. "Design engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fluor full-time

    Pros

    Alternate week 4days working Compensation, incentives Work culture

    Cons

    Work under tight schedule

    Fluor2019-11-09
  4. "Associate Design Engineer II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fluor full-time

    Pros

    Plethora of opportunity for ambitious employees. Really meritocratic work force and management. Enormous data bank.

    Cons

    Too conscious about error in deliverable which reduces the productivity and competency. Too some extent nepotist especially new delhi office

    Advice to Management

    Drastic reformation in work procedure is required based on the complexity of project. Not every project is a research topic. Employee evaluation should be more openhearted and also need to follow up the below performer time to time.

    Fluor2019-11-09
  5. "Senior designer piping"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Fluor full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fluor is a good EPC company

    Cons

    Currently fluor do not have much jobs

    Fluor2019-10-29
  6. "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 

    I have been working at Fluor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friday offs is best culture

    Cons

    Less increments and promotions are difficult

    Fluor2019-11-12
  7. "One of best in this Business line"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Fluor full-time

    Pros

    Peer group is great here. Good learning

    Cons

    In spite of some shortcomings its still good .

    Fluor2019-10-19
  8. "TOP EPC COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Structural Designer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fluor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    >Excellent Working environment. >Excellent Learning Experience >Good Salary. >High class Management. >Regular Fun activities which is highly refresh able. >Recommendable.

    Cons

    > firing their employees instantly.

    Advice to Management

    > Need to be consistent in getting new projects.

    Fluor2019-10-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fluor provided me an excellent carrier opportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Piping Design EngineerII in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fluor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very good work environment, work life balance, job satisfaction and very good Compensation.

    Cons

    Job security, dealing with non technical project/engineering managers.

    Advice to Management

    Company needs to change their working style. They have many over paid and non performing man power in project management , project control and engineering group.

    Fluor2019-10-07
  10. "Project area lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fluor full-time

    Pros

    very good organization with lot of opportunities

    Cons

    no negative points for this organization

    Advice to Management

    carry on what you are doing

    Fluor2019-10-08
Found 1621 reviews