Flybe Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Flybe Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 54 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Flybe CEO Christine Ourmieres-Widener
Christine Ourmieres-Widener
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people who are committed to Flybe(in 7 reviews)

  • "I was a qualified Aircraft Engineer having worked on Sea King helicopters and Sea Harrier Jump Jets(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "And don't expect to get a senior position unless you are friends with the senior managers(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Flybe part-time

      Pros

      Good crew Travelling Well paid

      Cons

      Long days Shift work

      Flybe2019-04-22
    • "Poor Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Flybe full-time

      Pros

      Free flights - sometimes, if you don't mind travelling in the middle of November or February only

      Cons

      Management pay lip service to cultural change. Loads of meetings, no action - just pointless tick box exercises

      Advice to Management

      Believe in what you say, then follow it through

      Flybe2019-04-23
    • "salary"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Flybe full-time

      Pros

      great team work and environment

      Cons

      not organized sometimes in operation

      Flybe2019-02-24
    • "Toni and Guy"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Flybe

        Pros

        I love working with people and making people happy. I enjoy working with a team

        Cons

        Managing staff. Stock control and maintains good customer service

        Advice to Management

        Appreciate more junior members of staff

        Flybe2019-02-19
      • "Great IT department"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Flybe full-time

        Pros

        Ability to support and manage change Fantastic release process

        Cons

        Some internal politics Work/life balance sometimes out of sync

        Flybe2019-02-09
      • "Great company trying hard"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Flybe full-time

          Pros

          Great people working hard to make this a great regional airline.

          Cons

          The company hasn't made profit in some years so they aren't always well resources.

          Flybe2019-02-04
        • "Great company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at Flybe full-time

            Pros

            Company look after you, friendly

            Cons

            No cons working for this company

            Flybe2018-10-08
          • "Fun"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
              Recommends
              Positive Outlook
              Approves of CEO

              I have been working at Flybe full-time

              Pros

              Family atmosphere Pay is better than other airlines Southampton is shut on Christmas Day

              Cons

              Early starts Long days when it all goes wrong

              Flybe2018-06-24
            • "Good cooperation"

              StarStarStarStarStar
              • Work/Life Balance
              • Culture & Values
              • Career Opportunities
              • Compensation and Benefits
              • Senior Management
              Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
              Recommends

              I worked at Flybe

              Pros

              Good cooperation with company a lot of challanges

              Cons

              Small flexibility on working from home rule

              Flybe2018-06-22
            • "IT Department Review"

              StarStarStarStarStar
              • Work/Life Balance
              • Culture & Values
              • Career Opportunities
              • Compensation and Benefits
              • Senior Management
              Current Employee - BI Manager in Exeter, England
              Recommends
              Positive Outlook
              Approves of CEO

              I have been working at Flybe full-time for more than 2 years

              Pros

              - Location in stunning Devon Countryside - Team spirit within the IT Department is great. - Investment in training is good.

              Cons

              - Some applications are quite out of date (these are actively being replaced)

              Advice to Management

              Keep delivering on the Flybe transformation programme

              Flybe2018-06-20
            Found 54 reviews