Forrester Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Forrester Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Forrester CEO George F. Colony
George F. Colony
564 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Food options for purchase are somewhat limited (Cambridge office)(in 38 reviews)

  • "A work-life balance can be tough to reach(in 31 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work environment is very good, helpfull colleague

    Cons

    If your upper management is not good you feel stucked....

    Forrester2018-07-16
  2. "Forrester a place to work and enjoy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    One line that comes to my mind taking about my life at Forrester would be. Best place to work when we talk about work life balance. People enjoy their work and want to be part of the eco system with long association with the organization.

    Cons

    Appriciations are sometime hard to come, still would say better late than never.

    Forrester2019-10-16
  3. "Researcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance , compensation is good

    Cons

    Forrester too have the politics

    Forrester2019-10-02
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Average company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forrester full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Not too stressful and you can also work on your own learning and development.

    Cons

    People with low integrity in management positions.

    Advice to Management

    Have operational aspects on managerial oversight more sorted so that there is no room for ambiguity.

    Forrester2019-06-11
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Survey Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best work life balance. Oppertunity to explore and learn from peers

    Cons

    Less on-site oppertunity, not enough incentive for the back office

    Advice to Management

    not enough incentive for the back office,

    Forrester2018-12-23
  6. "Really Good Culture for new Joinee!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good and inclusive culture High Visibility Caring Management Good Perks Good and thorough selection process

    Cons

    So Far none in my employement

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Forrester2018-10-09
  7. "Forrester Loosing its charm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Earlier it was fantastic company. Great work life balance. Freedom to work in your style and manager was only concerned about the end result.

    Cons

    few of the Managers will ask to complete 9 Hrs in the office. So its giving the feeling that we are working in a Factory where LABOR need to spend 8 or 9 hrs on the machine. The things are changing in Forrester. people should be treated as Professional where emphasis should be on deliverable rather than spending 9 hours in the office.

    Advice to Management

    Need to implement 360 degree feedback rather than 180 Degree. Because Boss is always not right.

    Forrester2018-03-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Research Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone at Forrester makes you feel wlcome and you become the part of the family from the get-go which makes transitioning in new place an easy task.

    Cons

    More global events to connect with everyone at Forrester more frequently.

    Forrester2018-02-25
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Sr. Data Client Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time

    Pros

    Extremely employee friendly company Cool environment to initiate things

    Cons

    Traditional business model Slow paced model has made them just consistent, i.e. slow growth

    Advice to Management

    Try and move things faster

    Forrester2017-08-25
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Account Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designation Account Development Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Awesome place with a good work life balance

    Cons

    Career Growth and Compensation should be good

    Advice to Management

    To streamline their training session

    Forrester2016-09-29
Found 814 reviews