Forrester Reviews

Updated Oct 5, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,240 of over 1,289 reviews

4.1
85%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Forrester Chairman, President, and CEO George F. Colony
George F. Colony
895 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance here is wonderful(in 164 reviews)

  • "Incredibly smart people with heart(in 110 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Cambridge office by Alewife station is not the most desirable location(in 48 reviews)

  • "Need somewhat better work / life balance(in 37 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years
      Featured Review

      The Right Values

      Aug 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Cambridge, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Many people spend their careers looking for a culture like the one we have at Forrester. I am surrounded by smart, caring colleagues who trust one another to do the right thing. They have my back (and I have theirs). Most of all, you have a voice - people are genuinely interested in what you have to say and what you bring to the table. That starts with the Executive Team - they're incredibly accessible and interested in who you are as a person. Why do I stay? My values are the company's values: honesty, integrity, quality. The Anywhere Work policy gives me the flexibility to decide how I can be most productive. It's clear the company is being thoughtful about what the future of work might look like.

      Cons

      We could move faster. If the start-up pace is your jam, you might be frustrated here.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Highest IQ and EQ per capita

      Aug 26, 2022 - Senior Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent environment to learn. Focus on being customer obsessed brings best across Organization Extremely smart people. Very humane

      Cons

      Tough vertical movement hence limited opportunity to move up the ladder

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best organization to work for!

      Aug 24, 2022 - Customer Success Specialist in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Salary on time - focus not only in our work but also on our learning and development -employee centric organization - work life balance

      Cons

      I have not find any cons yet

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      One of the Best Companies to Work for

      Aug 3, 2022 -  in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, Inclusiveness, Work Life Balance

      Cons

      Nothing as such. Really good company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Work life balance

      Jul 16, 2022 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Good Work-life balance 2. Ample time to learn 3. Can work at your pace, no micromanagement 4. Cool people at senior level

      Cons

      1. Should give more gifts 2. Should increase gym reimbursement limit

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Place to work, but very limited opportunities for Growth

      Nov 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been a part of Forrester for 5 yrs now, it's an absolutely great company to work for, the culture & the work life balance at Forrester is one of the best. The leadership at the top is very transparent even in the toughest times.

      Cons

      1. Very limited growth opportunities, the leadership does say that we are trying to work on this, but on the ground it's a different story. The managers arent so much interested in helping the employee's to upskill & grow within Forrester which is why there is a lot of employee churn in the last few months & it's expected to continue. I have a lot of ex colleague's who have left Forrester for the exact same reason, even though they didnt wanted to leave. 2. The compensation is far below the industry standards in most of the functions + no scope of future growth = employee churn.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Okayish organisation with very negligible growth opportunities

      Nov 13, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good compensation structure in India - Great work life balance

      Cons

      - India is not a focus market for Forrester. The management doesn't communicate or care much about employees in this part of the world. Might be different internationally - While Forrester publishes extensively about EX, there's almost nothing they do to improve EX for their own employees - Most of the benefits were rolled back during the covid period. So no tuition fee reimbursement, referral bonus, no joining kit, you earn your salary and that's all. - Very frequent product changes makes things difficult for the sales team

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not yet all

      Sep 30, 2021 - Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good and well growth company

      Cons

      Not yet all to be worked

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Work and life goes together like made for each other.

      Jul 28, 2021 - Senior Data Quality Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Empowers you to work. Gives you the platform to perform to your best. Has a perfect environment to balance both work and life. Peers are helpful and show respect.

      Cons

      The pandemic impact has been seen over the company. Still recovering. Hope to see a new beginning in the year 2021.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good company

      Jul 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work life balance is good here

      Cons

      nothing that i can call a con

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,240 Reviews

    Forrester Reviews FAQs

    Forrester has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 1,289 reviews left anonymously by employees. 85% of employees would recommend working at Forrester to a friend and 73% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Forrester employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Forrester. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

    85% of Forrester employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Forrester 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Forrester Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Forrester? Share Your Experiences

    Forrester logo
    or