Funding Options Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Funding Options Reviews

Updated 7 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Funding Options CEO Simon Cureton (no image)
Simon Cureton
3 Ratings
  1. "Funding Options is building momentum!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in City of London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Funding Options full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The environment and energy in the office - Colleagues are always willing to help where they can - The culture is easy to fit into and growing in diversity - There is a renewed sense of motivation since Simon took over - Smashing targets like there's no tomorrow!

    Cons

    - It would be great to see more flexible working for sales - We don't do enough all together as a business. The offsite was great, but more fixed events would be amazing.

    Continue reading
    Funding Options2020-02-07
  2. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Company Driver in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Funding Options full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic, young and fun team

    Cons

    The company was restructuring and management team treated employees very poorly.

    Funding Options2020-01-14
  3. "Fun place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Funding Options full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, good people & friendly

    Cons

    Overworked, limited resources, high turnover of staff

    Continue reading
    Funding Options2019-12-06
  4. "A great experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Funding Options full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A culture where colleagues are helpful towards each other, and where outside visitors always comment on the energy in the office.

    Cons

    Like most successful startups, the processes and structure don't always keep up with the business.

    Funding Options2019-10-25
  5. "A growing company with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Funding Options full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management actually care about their employees and the business, my line manager for sales was amazing during my time there and even though I had health complications during my time working was very supportive along the whole road to recovery, the company is growing rapidly and the company has a bright future ahead, it has a relaxed environment with breakfast and snacks to help fuel your day and is in a great location.

    Cons

    As company is growing a lot of opportunities to grow within the business as it’s going through major expansion, if you stick with the business during this change you can accomplish a lot however many just look at the short term and comment on that aspect, there are bound to be some hurdles all will come across but aren’t willing to ride out the rough patches.

    Continue reading
    Funding Options2019-08-28
  6. "Great place to learn, great culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Broker in Barnet, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Funding Options full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic culture (work hard, play hard, family and togetherness), honestly most of the people in this company are absolutely awesome and kind. My manager is always supportive of my goals and coaches me very well to meet them and get to where i need to be.

    Cons

    as the business grows career progression becomes less clear.

    Funding Options2019-08-27
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Colleagues are great, management is a joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Funding Options full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked with some very kind people

    Cons

    For a company that have had £10 million pumped into them over the past year they dont act like it. small minded mentality. There is no HR department and for an FCA regulated establishment it is shameful to say that all the calls ARE NOT recorded.

    Continue reading
    Funding Options2019-08-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Best place I have ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Funding Options full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very inclusive company with a big focus on culture and opportunity. I've worked at a number of sales organisations over the years but the culture here is probably the best I've ever experienced - it's fast paced and hard working with a focus on support, reward, and continuously improvement. There are clear promotional tiers (for sales specifically) and the people are really friendly, approachable and always willing to help

    Cons

    Systems, data & marketing specifically needs improvement to support the sales team and the business achieve revenue goals

    Funding Options2019-08-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work with a great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Funding Options full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Feels like working as a part of a big family - Opportunity for progression - Supportive and enthusiastic management - Inspiring mission - Involved MD and CEO - Open to change and feedback

    Cons

    - Growth is quick which means adapting to change a lot - Targets constantly increasing which makes the role challenging

    Continue reading
    Funding Options2019-08-05
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Broker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Funding Options full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really fun place to work

    Cons

    could pay a little more

    Funding Options2019-07-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 35 reviews