Futures First Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Futures First Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Futures First CEO Lalit Gupta (no image)
Lalit Gupta
75 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lot of money to be made and lots to learn(in 25 reviews)

  • "Great firm to work,if you think you can make big,no politics(in 23 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Market analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Futures First full-time

    Pros

    Great firm to work,if you think you can make big,no politics

    Cons

    work life balance, its a harsh industry

    Futures First2019-11-22
  2. "ex-employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Futures First full-time

    Pros

    good place to learn trading

    Cons

    heavy and long hours of working

    Advice to Management

    be more supportive of everyone

    Futures First2019-12-06
  3. "Perfect work and culture environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst Energy Markets in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Futures First full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    freedom Steep learning (always something to learn) Care and proper guiding (Research team always available to help you) Good resource. Culture festivals celebration Sports culture

    Cons

    Nothing for me. But yeah you have to work hard and always ready to learn something.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing.

    Futures First2019-11-22
  4. "Do it as a Business not as a Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Analyst in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Futures First full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    its not a Job its a Business high payouts

    Cons

    not stable only tough mind survives long working hours

    Advice to Management

    increase fix salary timely

    Futures First2019-11-22
  5. "Great place to earn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Research Associate in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Futures First full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    1. Very good employee benefits 2. Excellent recognition 3. Great bonuses 4. Best and unique opportunity in the country 5. Responsive management

    Cons

    1. Odd timings 2. Less salary

    Futures First2019-11-22
  6. "Purely performance based"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Market Analyst in Hyderābād
    Recommends

    I have been working at Futures First full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Full freedom as long as you perform well Excellent opportunity to earn money in short time compared to other professions Exciting work always keeps you on your toes

    Cons

    Long work hours and hard to maintain work-life balance later in the career when you have other commitments More than hard work, you have to be the right fit for this profession. Some habits don't change easily.

    Advice to Management

    Consider reviewing the working hours

    Futures First2019-11-22
  7. "8 year @ FF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Futures First full-time

    Pros

    $$$ , exciting work , ownership, totally performance driven

    Cons

    not for one's with low risk appetite

    Futures First2019-11-21
  8. "Learning was good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Market Analyst in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Futures First full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Huge scope to make money

    Cons

    No stability , long working hours

    Futures First2019-11-28
  9. "market analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Futures First full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Success brings a lot of money

    Cons

    Money Driven that is it

    Futures First2019-11-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Right place for passionate people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quant and Algo Developer in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Futures First full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Skilled based work. Challenging and ever changing. You won't find anyone telling the work is monotonous. It's no place for procrastination. Another way of putting it, Ever seen a Footballer doing nothing on the field while match is on? - Unmatched performance-based remuneration structures. - Excellent colleagues from top colleges. - Friendly and always accessible management team. - Beautiful work... culture and office environment. - Weekends are "actually" holidays (people from most other jobs will understand this).

    Show More

    Cons

    - I've heard people saying about our attrition rate, which is fairly high, but that's the case for every other skill based job. But I must mention that everyone is given best chance to find if he/she is made for this or not.

    Advice to Management

    At the moment management prefers hiring mostly from campuses. It would be a great idea to give a little more weightage to off-campus drives, by running competitions like Trade Mogul again that company used to do a few years back.

    Futures First2019-10-22
Found 366 reviews